Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Richmond Plaza Hotel

F. Sotto Drive Gorordo Avenue, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Superior Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 43

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
232 reviews

179 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (232)
Sort by:
Kong Q. Families with older children China, February 14, 2013
good location,comfortable but without breakfast

big room, great shower facility
The hotel is near Cebu's biggest shopping mall "yellow center"where you can find great restraunt. It is around 90 peso from the hotel to the Pier.The shower facility is great.There are several budget hotel like "Tune hotel""island hotel" nearby.
Report this review
Sylvain G. Couples France, February 12, 2013
Gloomy hotel with no hot water in the room

in town
The hotel is old and there was no hot was water in the room. After calling 5 times the reception, we finally did not get any hot water. There is no restaurant by the hotel so as it was late we had diner at the hotel restaurant which was gloomy but the food was correct even if half the menu was not availble.
Report this review
Kesavmoorthy S. Couples India, January 26, 2013
good customer service

customer service
we booked a superior room but we asked helped from front desk since the room they gave us does not have a window. we were upgraded to a delux room (perhaps because it was offpeak season and we checked in 6pm already)..
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure to ask fron desk to give you the newly renovated rooms.
Report this review
Karen B. Families with older children Philippines, January 20, 2013
great location but small rooms

services and accessible
my stay is good and we are contented with our stay
Shopping Tip: Our stay in richmond is good because its accessible to ayala mall,there are lots of massage and spa around the hotel..near also in carbon...
Report this review
Garcia R. Couples Philippines, January 20, 2013
Not worth the money.

No good features.
Very uncomfortable room. I will not recommend this hotel to anybody.
Report this review
Ronald C. Families with young children United States of America, January 15, 2013
Centrally located...but

Centrally located to Ayalla and hospitals. taxi inexpensive way to see the city
We arrived after 2:00 pm on Sunday with two small children. After a long bus ride hungry and tired. We found that the kitchen closes on exactly at 2:00pm on Sundays. No Food service, No room service until Monday morning. you are lucky that there are several restaurants accessible by Taxi. If a low cost,place to sleep is all you require, then it's ok. Next time we will ask if there is food and drink service before we book.
Report this review
Robert B. Couples Germany, January 14, 2013
Nice hotel, clean etc. but room had no window

clean, modern
I stayed at the hotel for one night only. It was clean and modern just the room was too small and had no window which made it very dark and uncomfortable. Breakfast was ok but unfortunately not included in the room charge. Next time i will choose a different hotel.
Report this review
Viggo D. Couples Norway, January 11, 2013
No service at all and no smiles...

Close to Ayala Mall
I was ordering a deluxroom nd got a bit bigger than the bed with no windows, to trade throue
Report this review
Marie G. Groups Philippines, January 9, 2013
So-so Hotel

It is near Ayala Center Cebu
It was an average stay. There was no rug available near the bathroom; the staff at the reception desk do not greet you and the bedsheets looked old. During our stay, some foreigners in the other room were noisy and we complained about it at the front desk. No action was done. Oh well, the price was cheap and so was the service.
Report this review
Roslan A. Solo travelers Singapore, December 10, 2012
Very convenience near the amenities

Higher floor can view partly the cities
Air-con not cool and the water pressure low.Surrounding the hotel has grocery shop,restaurants and easy to get the transportation , walking 10mins distance to Ayala Shopping Mall and Mango Ave. for the nightlife. The hotel facilities fairly good and the staff also very nice, helpful and co-operate. Recommended to solo traveller very safe area to decide ... value for budget hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 179 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu CityRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Superior Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.