My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Richmond Plaza Hotel

F. Sotto Drive Gorordo Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Bathroom Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite Bathroom Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Bathroom
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
207 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (207)
Sort by:
Lory S. Families with young children Australia, October 5, 2012
Good location room & service unsatisfactory

10minutes walk to Ayala shopping centre
4
Hotel staff shows unprofessional while my family dinning inside restaurant two ladies cleaning their teeth by toothpick , loud conversation , food not great the place not too impressive
Maida F. Solo travelers Philippines, September 21, 2012
Not recommended

Nothing
3
The hotel room given to me was an old one. There were mosquitoes inside the room and the bedsheets were not even fresh. The dusty curtains gave me allergic rhinitis after a night of stay. You will notice the dust in and out of the room. Food is not easily accesible especially at night.
Jerry C. Groups Philippines, September 9, 2012
Very Old Hotel

Far from any store
4
the place is really creepy because of the old building. far from any store like convenient store. you need to ride a taxi as always because the place is far from the city and you cannot walked by because the place seems like unsafe....
Jayruby F. Groups Philippines, September 3, 2012
good location

near Perpetual Succor, Ayala and fuente
6.7
our stay was quite ok, the room is small but clean. the bathroom is also clean but is quite small. the good thing about the hotel is its location. since we are supposed to be closed to the hospital in case of medical emergencies, richmond hotel is just a 2-4 minutes walk to the hospital. you can also walk to ayala to shop and eat, and it park is just less ha 35 min drive. hotel is not noisy
Talal F. Groups United Kingdom, August 27, 2012
Not as described

Location is good
3.7
This hotel is fairly run down, and the rooms are not clean,mosquitos, also in the morning be prepared with an oxygen mask as you will need one, around 7.30am I smelt what smelt like fumes from an exhaust pipe of a 1950 truck, we literally woke up suffocated, went down o the receptionist whom said they would send someone to investigate, 30minutes later, still no one turned up, went down again and told him that we are seriously suffocating (literally sat in the corridor waiting) another 10minutes later no one turned up, finally after another complain the cleaner turned up (who was as miserable as a mother in law in Christmas)she said its the smoke that they pump through the vents to kill mosquito's. I couldn't believe this so decided to check out early at a loss.
Jerry L. Solo travelers Philippines, August 26, 2012
tragic experience

none
2.7
my stay was very bad, room was filthy and small, no room basic amenities set up inside the room. when i returned to my room around 3 am, the bulb light fell and water kept on dripping all over the room. most if my things were wet and also my laptop. no managerbon duty at night. i ask for late check out but front desk was strict and unpleasant. i know how hotel works coz im a front desk supervisor in a five star hotel. the service i received was unacceptable... its a no no hotel to me considering its a 3 star hotel.
Enes B. Business travelers Turkey, August 25, 2012
Good Location with good service

Location, clean, friendly
7.7
Good location. little bit old but still clean and neat. staff was friendly. room was big. good experience. can go and stay there again!
Elizabeth G. Couples United States of America, August 25, 2012
Good location, big rooms

Good location, big rooms
5.7
This hotel was average quality in a fairly good location. It was not the cleanest, nor the quietest, but it had a big, comfortable bed, a refrigerator in the room and the staff were helpful and friendly.
Laiza T. Business travelers Philippines, August 24, 2012
Convenient hotel near Ayala Malls

Friendly Staff
10
We have a pleasant stay that is accessible to shopping center and restaurant
Robert G. Solo travelers Luxembourg, August 24, 2012
near to ayala mall

new friendly hotel, nice stay
10
really near just in front to ayala, not to far from airport but in the center of cebu, good price conditions, nice and clean room great buffet breakfast, a nice place to stay
Shopping Tip: ayala mall, or sm join by taxi drive in a few moment

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Richmond Plaza Hotel CebuRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe BathroomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite BathroomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A07