or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Richmond Plaza Hotel

F. Sotto Drive Gorordo Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Bathroom Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite Bathroom Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
214 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Michael J. Couples Philippines, August 12, 2012
Homey atmosphere

Quiet location, friendly and accomodating staff
8
We've stayed in this hotel twice already and we can attest to the comfort and helpfulness of the staff. We also like the location for it's quiet and clean. We look forward for another celebrations of life so that we will stay in this again and again.
Woongki J. Couples South Korea, July 15, 2012
good price.. good hotel

near good mall, can internet, good price
8.3
good price.. good hotel,near good mall, can internet, good price I can enjoy internet and walk distance good mall. I will revisit this hotel this year...
Elainne L. Groups China, July 10, 2012
Simple hotel with the Friendliest Staff

VERY helpful staff, quick to respond to requests, clean rooms, cabled tv, very accessible to ayala mall, accessible to some tourist spots via jeep
8.7
Room is big and clean. Lighting is a bit dim, though. Just a small window (and a bit high) on our room, better if they provide rooms with a view. Bfast food is limited, but price is quite affordable. So far, they are the best service staff Ive met in the Philippines. Very friendly and helpful. Keep it up. Suggestion: Please add another bedside table. Should be one for each side of the bed. As well as add more electric socket for easier charging of phones, etc.
Restaurant Tip: Try: Casa Verde - huge servings at very affordable price, and yummy too!
Snaghyun P. Solo travelers South Korea, July 1, 2012
very close from mangosquare in cebu

very cheap
7.7
this hotel is very small and close from mangosquare that is very famous in cebu. and very cheapper but not a little bit clean however that is OK cause rocation and price is very nice
Mary L. Groups Philippines, June 26, 2012
Nice rooms

clean, quiet airconditioner, near ayala mall and other facilities
7.7
offered to call for a taxi...staff were welcoming...
Michelle T. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2012
Good location to everywhere in cebu city.

lcd t.v and free wifi.
9.3
we like the staffs and also extended another 2 days too. it's near to ayala mall and my friend's house's just across the hotel. defintely, we'll go back to stay at this hotel again on our next visit or recommend to friends going to cebu.
Joyce J. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2012
Nice receptionist but not recommended

Will never come back
3.7
Rooms are small and bed sheets and pillows are disgusting
Nightlife Tip: Close to night life place but there are better hotels around
Doris O. Business travelers Philippines, June 17, 2012
one way street hotel

the bathroom is nice
4.3
the male receptionist is aloof. the hotel is old and it is situated near the ayala mall BUT it is a one way street. There are ants in the room. we got the deluxe room and an extra bed cos there were the three of us but we were only given one towel and one soap.no welcome drinks.Service is slow
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is not advisable to stay in this hotel because it is located in a one way street, the driver has to go a long way to reach the desired destination
Michael W. Couples Philippines, June 17, 2012
Predictably disappointing

Location
5
we only stayed one night because the internet was very slow and it actually stopped functioning after a while. the bathroom needed cleaning before we could use it, and there was water dripping in there throughout the night. the room size is ok, the air con cools the room effectively, but the tv is of the old fashioned type. overall, it just felt a bit tired and old and the hotel could do with refurbishment.
Rocelyn Z. Couples Australia, June 11, 2012
Great location

Restaurant good food cheap
8.7
I find it very good location for Evrything, good value for money! Very friendly stafff and welcoming. I had a very pleasant stay and will recommend to others.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Richmond Plaza Hotel CebuRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe BathroomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite BathroomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A02