Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Richmond Plaza Hotel

F. Sotto Drive Gorordo Avenue, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Superior Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 43

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
232 reviews

179 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (232)
Sort by:
Kenny T. Solo travelers Singapore, August 17, 2012
good hotel but no so easy to get food around

hotel is clean, staff is nice .
i book this hotel and saw in the picture there is a bath tub as in deluxe, but, when i was there it did not have 1, so i ask the staff, they ungrade me to a suit room teh next day, but still no bath tub.kind of be cheated.
Report this review
Woongki J. Solo travelers South Korea, August 17, 2012
good price, near good mall

good price, near good mall, good internet
good price, near good mall, good internet... I will stay this hotel this year
Report this review
Key T. Solo travelers South Korea, August 12, 2012
big room, security, good location for all

Big room
The superior room, booked by Agoda, was really big enough, so I really enjoyed my stay even it's a bit old. (it's more like exotic to me..haha) Free wifi, good location for all by taxi, wonderful security coz near police station (u know what? police works everywhere in phil.
Hotel Feature Tip: big room, good security, free wifi but no safe in a room. big bath room.
Report this review
Michael J. Couples Philippines, August 12, 2012
Homey atmosphere

Quiet location, friendly and accomodating staff
We've stayed in this hotel twice already and we can attest to the comfort and helpfulness of the staff. We also like the location for it's quiet and clean. We look forward for another celebrations of life so that we will stay in this again and again.
Report this review
Woongki J. Couples South Korea, July 15, 2012
good price.. good hotel

near good mall, can internet, good price
good price.. good hotel,near good mall, can internet, good price I can enjoy internet and walk distance good mall. I will revisit this hotel this year...
Report this review
Elainne L. Groups China, July 10, 2012
Simple hotel with the Friendliest Staff

VERY helpful staff, quick to respond to requests, clean rooms, cabled tv, very accessible to ayala mall, accessible to some tourist spots via jeep
Room is big and clean. Lighting is a bit dim, though. Just a small window (and a bit high) on our room, better if they provide rooms with a view. Bfast food is limited, but price is quite affordable. So far, they are the best service staff Ive met in the Philippines. Very friendly and helpful. Keep it up. Suggestion: Please add another bedside table. Should be one for each side of the bed. As well as add more electric socket for easier charging of phones, etc.
Restaurant Tip: Try: Casa Verde - huge servings at very affordable price, and yummy too!
Report this review
Snaghyun P. Solo travelers South Korea, July 1, 2012
very close from mangosquare in cebu

very cheap
this hotel is very small and close from mangosquare that is very famous in cebu. and very cheapper but not a little bit clean however that is OK cause rocation and price is very nice
Report this review
Mary L. Groups Philippines, June 26, 2012
Nice rooms

clean, quiet airconditioner, near ayala mall and other facilities
offered to call for a taxi...staff were welcoming...
Report this review
Michelle T. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2012
Good location to everywhere in cebu city.

lcd t.v and free wifi.
we like the staffs and also extended another 2 days too. it's near to ayala mall and my friend's house's just across the hotel. defintely, we'll go back to stay at this hotel again on our next visit or recommend to friends going to cebu.
Report this review
Joyce J. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2012
Nice receptionist but not recommended

Will never come back
Rooms are small and bed sheets and pillows are disgusting
Nightlife Tip: Close to night life place but there are better hotels around
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 179 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu CityRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Superior Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.