or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Richmond Plaza Hotel

F. Sotto Drive Gorordo Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Bathroom Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite Bathroom Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
212 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (212)
Sort by:
Ferose M. Business travelers Philippines, May 23, 2012
Nice/friendly staff

Spacious room
7
Room is spacious and clean but the reception area/lounge area is not well air-conditioned also dining/restaurant. Staff are nice and friendly.
Travel tip: Near Ayala Mall
Val M. Families with young children United States of America, May 22, 2012
You get what you pay for...

lcd & cable tv, wifi
6
hotel looked great on pictures posted on the agoda website... room was okay they gave us a deluxe. bed was basically two twin beds that were joined/side by side to look like a queen bed. real close to ayala center cebu, taxi cab ride was only 50 pesos. wish we booked the suites; all suites were gone, but supposedly they were bigger & will fit the whole family. that said: you get what you pay for...
Restaurant Tip: Eat at The Terraces at Ayala Center Cebu!
Wayne R. Couples Australia, May 22, 2012
Absolutely brilliant location.

Location
8
nice hotel. this is a newer hotel. location walking distance from osmena circle and short taxi trip to all the places i love in cebu city. ayala mall, mango square, it park ..... etc. the hotel had a great little restaurant that served filipino food but it was good and relatively cheap [for hotels]. the small lobby was nice and staff friendly and helpful. the room was good, beds comfortable aircon cool, shower ok. seemed to be catering to filipino, rather than foreigners. taxi drivers don't seem to know it, so strongly advise knowing where it is and having clear directions. that might also be because it's so close to everything that fares are small, if taken directly to destinations.
Hotel Feature Tip: mango square is great nite life area but taxis from there are sometimes reluctant to take you direct to the hotel, as small fares. particularly apparent from mango so know where hotel is. easy walk to robinson's, or good pizza places. short distance to popular abuhan's restaurant serving good, inexpensive filipino food, 24 hours/7 days.
David C. Couples United Kingdom, May 21, 2012
nice clean hotel

close to shopping and night life
9
nice clean hotel staff are friendly and very helpful it is close for shopping and the night life in the area is good will be staying there next time we are in cebu
Jessie J. Couples Philippines, May 19, 2012
Average hotel

near at ayala mall and near by bars and restaurants.
6.7
the deluxe room is so small for the couple to stay it is quite different in the pictures at the website, however the staffs are friendly and helpful specially their guards who always assist us in getting a taxi. note: if you want to stay in this hotel i advised not to stay at deluxe room.
Maurice G. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2012
great location to Ayala shopping Mall

friendly staff. location excellent.
8.7
second stay within 6 months. central Cebu City. Easy access.
Romulo J. Families with young children Philippines, May 10, 2012
great service... easy access

clean room with cheaper price
8.7
Attendants are hospitable. Clean room. Cheaper cost at great service
Shopping Tip: It is very near to AYala center to have your shopping. Anything you wanted will be right next to this hotel. The cost of your room is much more cheaper than other hotels nearby. Easy access for Public transports and taxis. You will be satisfied completely from the hotel's services.
Marcelina B. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2012
Good place

Near to everything
4.3
the room they gave me is so old .. needs updating ... couple of cockroach running around bed. hasn't got a proper blanket , blanket smaller than the bed, bathroom is not very clean .... water stagnant for a while before it drains
Hakan D. Couples Australia, May 3, 2012
Hotel was nice. Clean room, great staff

tolilet was clean and showers working well.
9
I had a nice stay at the hotel. I would surely comeback to this hotel and recommend it to my friends.
Maria I. Couples Philippines, April 5, 2012
Practical Hotel

The price is reasonable and located near ayala center.
7
the hotel is not luxurious but it has a good location. it is in the heart of the city and near ayala center. we were first booked in a room which appeared nice, new and spacious when first seen in the internet but was actually small although it was refurbished and still smelled of paint. we requested to be transferred to a bigger room and the bellboy was accomodating and very helpful. we were transferred to a bigger room but was not one those newly refurbished, we had no complaints because the room was to times bigger than the first room given us. the staff are also very helpful, nice and friendly. in a scale of ten i give this hotel a score of 7.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Richmond Plaza Hotel CebuRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe BathroomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite BathroomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B01