or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Richmond Plaza Hotel

F. Sotto Drive Gorordo Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
219 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (219)
Sort by:
Michelle T. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2012
Good location to everywhere in cebu city.

lcd t.v and free wifi.
9.3
we like the staffs and also extended another 2 days too. it's near to ayala mall and my friend's house's just across the hotel. defintely, we'll go back to stay at this hotel again on our next visit or recommend to friends going to cebu.
Joyce J. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2012
Nice receptionist but not recommended

Will never come back
3.7
Rooms are small and bed sheets and pillows are disgusting
Nightlife Tip: Close to night life place but there are better hotels around
Doris O. Business travelers Philippines, June 17, 2012
one way street hotel

the bathroom is nice
4.3
the male receptionist is aloof. the hotel is old and it is situated near the ayala mall BUT it is a one way street. There are ants in the room. we got the deluxe room and an extra bed cos there were the three of us but we were only given one towel and one soap.no welcome drinks.Service is slow
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is not advisable to stay in this hotel because it is located in a one way street, the driver has to go a long way to reach the desired destination
Michael W. Couples Philippines, June 17, 2012
Predictably disappointing

Location
5
we only stayed one night because the internet was very slow and it actually stopped functioning after a while. the bathroom needed cleaning before we could use it, and there was water dripping in there throughout the night. the room size is ok, the air con cools the room effectively, but the tv is of the old fashioned type. overall, it just felt a bit tired and old and the hotel could do with refurbishment.
Rocelyn Z. Couples Australia, June 11, 2012
Great location

Restaurant good food cheap
8.7
I find it very good location for Evrything, good value for money! Very friendly stafff and welcoming. I had a very pleasant stay and will recommend to others.
Katsuyuki G. Couples Japan, June 10, 2012
not-so-good hotel

The food is cheap
5.7
We thought that the hotel is comfortable to stay at, but, it was not what we expected. The rooms are too old and it doesn't have a good ventilation. They didn't comply on our basic needs, even the toiletries. It wasn't a pleasant stay and unworthy. However, the food is very cheap in the restaurant. It's the only good thing I know during my stay in R,ichmond hotel. Thank you
Ferose M. Business travelers Philippines, May 23, 2012
Nice/friendly staff

Spacious room
7
Room is spacious and clean but the reception area/lounge area is not well air-conditioned also dining/restaurant. Staff are nice and friendly.
Travel tip: Near Ayala Mall
Val M. Families with young children United States of America, May 22, 2012
You get what you pay for...

lcd & cable tv, wifi
6
hotel looked great on pictures posted on the agoda website... room was okay they gave us a deluxe. bed was basically two twin beds that were joined/side by side to look like a queen bed. real close to ayala center cebu, taxi cab ride was only 50 pesos. wish we booked the suites; all suites were gone, but supposedly they were bigger & will fit the whole family. that said: you get what you pay for...
Restaurant Tip: Eat at The Terraces at Ayala Center Cebu!
Wayne R. Couples Australia, May 22, 2012
Absolutely brilliant location.

Location
8
nice hotel. this is a newer hotel. location walking distance from osmena circle and short taxi trip to all the places i love in cebu city. ayala mall, mango square, it park ..... etc. the hotel had a great little restaurant that served filipino food but it was good and relatively cheap [for hotels]. the small lobby was nice and staff friendly and helpful. the room was good, beds comfortable aircon cool, shower ok. seemed to be catering to filipino, rather than foreigners. taxi drivers don't seem to know it, so strongly advise knowing where it is and having clear directions. that might also be because it's so close to everything that fares are small, if taken directly to destinations.
Hotel Feature Tip: mango square is great nite life area but taxis from there are sometimes reluctant to take you direct to the hotel, as small fares. particularly apparent from mango so know where hotel is. easy walk to robinson's, or good pizza places. short distance to popular abuhan's restaurant serving good, inexpensive filipino food, 24 hours/7 days.
David C. Couples United Kingdom, May 21, 2012
nice clean hotel

close to shopping and night life
9
nice clean hotel staff are friendly and very helpful it is close for shopping and the night life in the area is good will be staying there next time we are in cebu

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Richmond Plaza Hotel CebuRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02