Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 237 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

ELAINNE L. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2012
Simple hotel with the Friendliest Staff
VERY helpful staff, quick to respond to requests, clean rooms, cabled tv, very accessible to ayala mall, accessible to some tourist spots via jeep
Room is big and clean. Lighting is a bit dim, though. Just a small window (and a bit high) on our room, better if they provide rooms with a view. Bfast food is limited, but price is quite affordable. So far, they are the best service staff Ive met in the Philippines. Very friendly and helpful. Keep it up. Suggestion: Please add another bedside table. Should be one for each side of the bed. As well as add more electric socket for easier charging of phones, etc.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Doris O. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
one way street hotel
the bathroom is nice
the male receptionist is aloof. the hotel is old and it is situated near the ayala mall BUT it is a one way street. There are ants in the room. we got the deluxe room and an extra bed cos there were the three of us but we were only given one towel and one soap.no welcome drinks.Service is slow
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Joyce J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice receptionist but not recommended
Will never come back
Rooms are small and bed sheets and pillows are disgusting
Reviewed July 08, 2012

Mary M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice rooms
clean, quiet airconditioner, near ayala mall and other facilities
offered to call for a taxi...staff were welcoming...
Reviewed July 06, 2012

Michael W. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Predictably disappointing
Location
we only stayed one night because the internet was very slow and it actually stopped functioning after a while. the bathroom needed cleaning before we could use it, and there was water dripping in there throughout the night. the room size is ok, the air con cools the room effectively, but the tv is of the old fashioned type. overall, it just felt a bit tired and old and the hotel could do with refurbishment.
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Michelle T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good location to everywhere in cebu city.
lcd t.v and free wifi.
we like the staffs and also extended another 2 days too. it's near to ayala mall and my friend's house's just across the hotel. defintely, we'll go back to stay at this hotel again on our next visit or recommend to friends going to cebu.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Rocelyn Z. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Great location
Restaurant good food cheap
I find it very good location for Evrything, good value for money! Very friendly stafff and welcoming. I had a very pleasant stay and will recommend to others.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

katsuyuki G. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
not-so-good hotel
The food is cheap
We thought that the hotel is comfortable to stay at, but, it was not what we expected. The rooms are too old and it doesn't have a good ventilation. They didn't comply on our basic needs, even the toiletries. It wasn't a pleasant stay and unworthy. However, the food is very cheap in the restaurant. It's the only good thing I know during my stay in R,ichmond hotel. Thank you
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Wayne R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Absolutely brilliant location.
Location
nice hotel. this is a newer hotel. location walking distance from osmena circle and short taxi trip to all the places i love in cebu city. ayala mall, mango square, it park ..... etc. the hotel had a great little restaurant that served filipino food but it was good and relatively cheap [for hotels]. the small lobby was nice and staff friendly and helpful. the room was good, beds comfortable aircon cool, shower ok. seemed to be catering to filipino, rather than foreigners. taxi drivers don't seem to know it, so strongly advise knowing where it is and having clear directions. that might also be because it's so close to everything that fares are small, if taken directly to destinations.
Reviewed June 09, 2012

Jessie F. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Average hotel
near at ayala mall and near by bars and restaurants.
the deluxe room is so small for the couple to stay it is quite different in the pictures at the website, however the staffs are friendly and helpful specially their guards who always assist us in getting a taxi. note: if you want to stay in this hotel i advised not to stay at deluxe room.
Reviewed June 07, 2012