Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Richmond Plaza Hotel

F. Sotto Drive Gorordo Avenue, Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
232 reviews

179 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (232)
Sort by:
Romulo J. Families with young children Philippines, May 10, 2012
great service... easy access

clean room with cheaper price
8.7
Attendants are hospitable. Clean room. Cheaper cost at great service
Shopping Tip: It is very near to AYala center to have your shopping. Anything you wanted will be right next to this hotel. The cost of your room is much more cheaper than other hotels nearby. Easy access for Public transports and taxis. You will be satisfied completely from the hotel's services.
Report this review
Marcelina B. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2012
Good place

Near to everything
4.3
the room they gave me is so old .. needs updating ... couple of cockroach running around bed. hasn't got a proper blanket , blanket smaller than the bed, bathroom is not very clean .... water stagnant for a while before it drains
Report this review
Hakan D. Couples Australia, May 3, 2012
Hotel was nice. Clean room, great staff

tolilet was clean and showers working well.
9
I had a nice stay at the hotel. I would surely comeback to this hotel and recommend it to my friends.
Report this review
Maria I. Couples Philippines, April 5, 2012
Practical Hotel

The price is reasonable and located near ayala center.
7
the hotel is not luxurious but it has a good location. it is in the heart of the city and near ayala center. we were first booked in a room which appeared nice, new and spacious when first seen in the internet but was actually small although it was refurbished and still smelled of paint. we requested to be transferred to a bigger room and the bellboy was accomodating and very helpful. we were transferred to a bigger room but was not one those newly refurbished, we had no complaints because the room was to times bigger than the first room given us. the staff are also very helpful, nice and friendly. in a scale of ten i give this hotel a score of 7.
Report this review
Hans G. Solo travelers Australia, April 2, 2012
Clean safe Hotel

Safe , clean , friendly staff , good location
8
Over all very good , if booking with Agoda great value for money !!!!
Restaurant Tip: Ayala shopping mall 10 min walk with stacks of restaurants !!!
Report this review
Gregory B. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 30, 2012
Nice hotel, good area

close to shoppingmall
6.7
rooms are ok, Ayala Mall at walking distance, very central. Nice staff. comfortable rooms.
Report this review
Francis X. Solo travelers Singapore, March 26, 2012
Room with a great view.

I enjoyed my stay because the front desk was quite nice and friendly.
6.7
the hotel can make with a few improvements like having free wi-fi at the upper floors. deluxe room should come with bath-tub instead of just a shower. the menu at the restaurant is limited. need to have a wide variety of food available.
Report this review
Steve S. Business travelers Philippines, March 5, 2012
Nice clean room. And toilet

Cozy
7.3
I like the room and the staff are friendly , very accomodating and hospitable , would definitely go back area near center of cebu easy for public transport
Report this review
Honorina C. Couples Philippines, March 5, 2012
nice interior. bathroom is cool, shower great!

reasonably priced, good location
8.7
I like the location of the hotel, it is priced reasonably considering that it is just a walking distance from Ayala Center. The place is quiet despite being located in a busy street of Gorordo. The staff are courteous and nice. The restaurant staff are accommodating. Over-all, whenever I visit Cebu I will stay in Richmond.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Lapu-lapu, the beach is really nice. I love it!!! When you are there please see Tambuli Resorts - people are nice there and the lots of lovely sceneries.
Report this review
Rowena N. Families with young children Philippines, February 27, 2012
clean hotel, very good staff

very accommodating staff
7.3
we were welcomed by very accommodating personnel. The room was clean and spacious enough for my baby to walk on.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 179 reviews Next page
Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu CityRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Superior Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05