Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Richmond Plaza Hotel

F. Sotto Drive Gorordo Avenue, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Superior Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 43

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
232 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (232)
Sort by:
Thean L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2015
Need to renovate

Location, cheap, service
Noisy aircond. Curtains need another screen. Lightning need more lights. WiFi is intermittent.
Report this review
Marcopo D. Couples Philippines, September 22, 2015
Cebu getaway

Clean, spacious room, and good staff
Report this review
David P. Solo travelers Australia, August 9, 2015
Ok but all that good

The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are polite, helpful, kind and knowledgeable.
Pleasant, but no hot water in the mornings, just luke warm. There are no bedside lamps so at bedtime you must turn the lights off at the door then fumble your way to the bed. WIFI is ok but a bit on and off. But staff were quick to reboot the router. Not a bad place for one or two nights but there are better places close by for the same price or cheaper. Bed linen changed every day and was always crisp and clean. If you atay here ask for room at the back as it noisy with street traffic. 2.5 out of 5 for me.
Report this review
Elsie P. Groups Philippines, March 21, 2015
its not what i have expected

wifi is good
Report this review
Gina P. Couples Philippines, March 15, 2015
Great location, spacious room, value for money

location, big rooms, value for money
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. room was spacious for 2 and they have a strong wifi inside the room. no coffe/tea making but you can request for a thermos. ref inside the room. aircon working well. cr quite old but ok. the hotel was centrally located to almost all tourist points. about 10mins walk to ayala mall. hotel rate was truly value for money. the food was quite average dont except too much.
Report this review
Katrina J. Families with older children Philippines, February 28, 2015
Friendly staff, clean room

Friendly staff
Very satisfied
Report this review
Kwong G. Solo travelers Singapore, February 24, 2015
The window casement air conditioning was very noisy. The room walls were very poorly insulated. I heard noise from the next room late into the night. I didn't have a good sleep. It is unfortunate.
Report this review
Carla S. Couples Philippines, December 24, 2014
good location, cheap and centrally located

good location, clean and cheap
overall stay was good.
Report this review
Summers C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 12, 2014
Close to Ayala Malls

10 mins walk to Ayala shopping malls, Good wifi in room, staff friendly and helpful
I would say my stay was OK as I wanted a hotel near Ayala and for the price it is OK. However, there are a few slight unpleasantness : 1. Hot water bath is not hot barely warm. 2. Half the path outside from hotel to Ayala is quiet and dark at night and can be abit scary 3. During morning peak hours it is very diffcult to catch a cab.
Report this review
Lee M. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2014
Great stay, perfect for me and my girlfriend

Spacious room
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu CityRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Superior Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.