Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Richmond Plaza Hotel

F. Sotto Drive Gorordo Avenue, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Superior Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 43

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
26 reviews

179 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Groups (26)
Sort by:
Elsie P. Groups Philippines, March 21, 2015
its not what i have expected

wifi is good
Report this review
Sha G. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2014
very good!

food, comfort and peace
very good with good weather condition! there are attentive and friendly staff, yummylicious food and comfortable and clean room.
Report this review
Arlene C. Groups Philippines, August 11, 2013
worth it - located near public transportations

accessible, cheap price, comfortable bed
It was quiet. The hotel is a walking distance from shopping centers. It is also very accessible to public transportations
Report this review
Yonobev A. Groups Philippines, May 26, 2013
Convenient Stay

Price, Accessibility and Cleanliness
Report this review
Marie G. Groups Philippines, January 9, 2013
So-so Hotel

It is near Ayala Center Cebu
It was an average stay. There was no rug available near the bathroom; the staff at the reception desk do not greet you and the bedsheets looked old. During our stay, some foreigners in the other room were noisy and we complained about it at the front desk. No action was done. Oh well, the price was cheap and so was the service.
Report this review
Louie Z. Groups Philippines, December 1, 2012
Peaceful and quiet

Hotel staff very friendly
The hotel had a great location. We could just walk around the places that we needed to go to. Hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating.
Report this review
Louie Z. Groups Philippines, November 30, 2012
Very friendly staff

Close location to the mall and hospital
We stayed there during my dads check up in the hospital. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The place was nice and quiet.
Report this review
Jerry C. Groups Philippines, September 9, 2012
Very Old Hotel

Far from any store
the place is really creepy because of the old building. far from any store like convenient store. you need to ride a taxi as always because the place is far from the city and you cannot walked by because the place seems like unsafe....
Report this review
Jayruby F. Groups Philippines, September 3, 2012
good location

near Perpetual Succor, Ayala and fuente
our stay was quite ok, the room is small but clean. the bathroom is also clean but is quite small. the good thing about the hotel is its location. since we are supposed to be closed to the hospital in case of medical emergencies, richmond hotel is just a 2-4 minutes walk to the hospital. you can also walk to ayala to shop and eat, and it park is just less ha 35 min drive. hotel is not noisy
Report this review
Talal F. Groups United Kingdom, August 27, 2012
Not as described

Location is good
This hotel is fairly run down, and the rooms are not clean,mosquitos, also in the morning be prepared with an oxygen mask as you will need one, around 7.30am I smelt what smelt like fumes from an exhaust pipe of a 1950 truck, we literally woke up suffocated, went down o the receptionist whom said they would send someone to investigate, 30minutes later, still no one turned up, went down again and told him that we are seriously suffocating (literally sat in the corridor waiting) another 10minutes later no one turned up, finally after another complain the cleaner turned up (who was as miserable as a mother in law in Christmas)she said its the smoke that they pump through the vents to kill mosquito's. I couldn't believe this so decided to check out early at a loss.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 232 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu CityRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Superior Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.