My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Richmond Plaza Hotel

F. Sotto Drive Gorordo Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Bathroom Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite Bathroom Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
212 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (212)
Sort by:
Diane A. Couples Philippines, May 12, 2014
OLD but OK

accessible, affordable, near ayala mall
5.7
A bit old and rusty. Needs some major renovation. Its cheap so you just get what you pay for.
Sha G. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2014
very good!

food, comfort and peace
7.7
very good with good weather condition! there are attentive and friendly staff, yummylicious food and comfortable and clean room.
Tom L. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2014
comfortatable and affordable

staff, location and price
8
good convenient location near the Ayala shopping mall, about 10 minutes walk, clean rooms, good staff
Gerald P. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2014
Very basic renderings with lax room security.

Location, Good toilette, TV
5.7
We were located in a dark corner just above the lobby stair case. There was no chain lock nor "do not disturb" sign included with the room. The room was entered and cleaned in our absence and our personal items were moved around although nothing came up missing. Although the service to our room was prompt and fast we still had to ask for small amenities that are normally included with rooms of comparable price in Manila. The room was about 25% the size of a comparably priced room in Manila that always includes table, kitchenette, and separate dining area. Local service water was mixed with Tang at the restaurant although fresh fruits were vended about 50' from the front door. I do not recommend this hotel.
Niels W. Business travelers Germany, January 10, 2014
Located very close to a Hospital and many doctors

pretty nice rooms, decent food, close to the dentist treating me
7
Overall pleasant, nice, spacious rooms. I picked it solely because of proximity to my dentist in the Perpetual Succor Hospital.
Jonathan W. Couples Canada, November 16, 2013
Just fine.

Room size, location near mall, quiet
8
Charlene A. Business travelers Philippines, October 2, 2013
The hotel room was big as well as the comfort room

3 best things would be all about the service. Staff were great, friendly and helpful.
8
All in all it was okay. You can tell that the room was old (though newly renovated), amenities such as toiletries could be greatly improved.
John H. Couples Australia, August 20, 2013
You get what you pay for. Its ok

Close to mango/fuente area, large room
7
The Richmond is one of those "older" type of hotels, that is so close to being a good hotel, but just lacks the finishing details. Large shower area, but no soap holder or bath mat, that type of thing. Its a good budget conscious hotel for a short stay
Arlene C. Groups Philippines, August 11, 2013
worth it - located near public transportations

accessible, cheap price, comfortable bed
8
It was quiet. The hotel is a walking distance from shopping centers. It is also very accessible to public transportations
James J. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2013
The absolute worst hotel i ever stayed in

nothing redeeming, indifferent staff, unresponsive, filthy windows, bird droppings on the balcony and walls...filthy
2
no internet...doesn't exist, originally placed in a room with a 6 foot diameter foundation pillar in front of the bed. After discussion... option was a musky window less room or a room filthy room with smokey smell.........asked for a 04:00AM wake up call for ride to airport...no call no taxi.....pitiful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Richmond Plaza Hotel CebuRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe BathroomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite BathroomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B08