or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Richmond Plaza Hotel

F. Sotto Drive Gorordo Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
Solo travelers (70)
Sort by:
Summers C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 12, 2014
Close to Ayala Malls

10 mins walk to Ayala shopping malls, Good wifi in room, staff friendly and helpful
5.7
I would say my stay was OK as I wanted a hotel near Ayala and for the price it is OK. However, there are a few slight unpleasantness : 1. Hot water bath is not hot barely warm. 2. Half the path outside from hotel to Ayala is quiet and dark at night and can be abit scary 3. During morning peak hours it is very diffcult to catch a cab.
Lyle C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 6, 2014
Good Travelers Hotel

Location, Comfort, Value
9.3
And older hotel but spacious rooms with plenty of closet space and refrigerator in room
Lyle C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 7, 2014
Spacious and clean rooms.

Location, Large rooms, Friendly Staff
9.3
Well worth the money. An old but well kept hotel. Nice modern well lite bathrooms with hot water and large head shower. Refrigeration in the room with free bottled water. Nice bed and air con and large flat screen tv. Staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant is small and basic. a good 10-15 minute walking distance to Ayala or Robinson Malls. Busy street in the front so taxi cabs are easy to hail.
Tom L. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2014
comfortatable and affordable

staff, location and price
8
good convenient location near the Ayala shopping mall, about 10 minutes walk, clean rooms, good staff
James J. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2013
The absolute worst hotel i ever stayed in

nothing redeeming, indifferent staff, unresponsive, filthy windows, bird droppings on the balcony and walls...filthy
2
no internet...doesn't exist, originally placed in a room with a 6 foot diameter foundation pillar in front of the bed. After discussion... option was a musky window less room or a room filthy room with smokey smell.........asked for a 04:00AM wake up call for ride to airport...no call no taxi.....pitiful
Rod B. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2013
Interesting

Large room
6
A rather old hotel that's doing it's best to compete with others, just a strange location to Ayala Mall. Not a comfortable walk at night
Jenny L. Solo travelers Philippines, February 15, 2013
Just an OK Hotel

spacious rooms
7.7
I booked this room for my brother when he visited Cebu last week. He told me that the hotel looked kind of old but it was okay for him since the room was big. I booked him a superior room but he was upgraded to a Deluxe room so that made him happy. He didn't avail of the breakfast so I can't comment about this one. He told me that if he visits Cebu again, he'll probably choose another hotel that is newer.
Roslan A. Solo travelers Singapore, December 10, 2012
Very convenience near the amenities

Higher floor can view partly the cities
7
Air-con not cool and the water pressure low.Surrounding the hotel has grocery shop,restaurants and easy to get the transportation , walking 10mins distance to Ayala Shopping Mall and Mango Ave. for the nightlife. The hotel facilities fairly good and the staff also very nice, helpful and co-operate. Recommended to solo traveller very safe area to decide ... value for budget hotel.
James G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 5, 2012
Deluxe rooms are comfortable

Restauant on premises
7.7
Very comfortable bed, helpful staff. Resto in hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Friendly staff, retaurant on premises, you can walk to the nightlife activites about fifteen minute walk. Aylala Mall also just ten minutes away on foot.
Rainer N. Solo travelers Germany, December 4, 2012
Old hotel

central location but off main stream
6.7
It became obvious that this hotel saw much better days before. quite run down but all essentials work. Naturally the Cebu specific penalty warning about smoking in the room. But staff which saw me smoking didnt bother about it. Hot water was only available sometimes. Definitely a good hotel for budget travelers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Richmond Plaza Hotel CebuRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07