or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Richmond Plaza Hotel

F. Sotto Drive Gorordo Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Bathroom Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite Bathroom Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
Families with young children (14)
Sort by:
Ronald C. Families with young children United States of America, January 15, 2013
Centrally located...but

Centrally located to Ayalla and hospitals. taxi inexpensive way to see the city
6.3
We arrived after 2:00 pm on Sunday with two small children. After a long bus ride hungry and tired. We found that the kitchen closes on exactly at 2:00pm on Sundays. No Food service, No room service until Monday morning. you are lucky that there are several restaurants accessible by Taxi. If a low cost,place to sleep is all you require, then it's ok. Next time we will ask if there is food and drink service before we book.
Norlan J. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2012
Nice hotel but small rooms

best room service
8.3
It was average for me.., but i really like the room service (very fast and efficient) and also the security guard (always log the taxi from going in and out of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very good location..., less than a hundred pesos (USD $2) taxi fare to ayala, sm, basilica de sto. nino, taboan, or anywhere around the city.
Lory S. Families with young children Australia, October 5, 2012
Good location room & service unsatisfactory

10minutes walk to Ayala shopping centre
4
Hotel staff shows unprofessional while my family dinning inside restaurant two ladies cleaning their teeth by toothpick , loud conversation , food not great the place not too impressive
Val M. Families with young children United States of America, May 22, 2012
You get what you pay for...

lcd & cable tv, wifi
6
hotel looked great on pictures posted on the agoda website... room was okay they gave us a deluxe. bed was basically two twin beds that were joined/side by side to look like a queen bed. real close to ayala center cebu, taxi cab ride was only 50 pesos. wish we booked the suites; all suites were gone, but supposedly they were bigger & will fit the whole family. that said: you get what you pay for...
Restaurant Tip: Eat at The Terraces at Ayala Center Cebu!
Romulo J. Families with young children Philippines, May 10, 2012
great service... easy access

clean room with cheaper price
8.7
Attendants are hospitable. Clean room. Cheaper cost at great service
Shopping Tip: It is very near to AYala center to have your shopping. Anything you wanted will be right next to this hotel. The cost of your room is much more cheaper than other hotels nearby. Easy access for Public transports and taxis. You will be satisfied completely from the hotel's services.
Rowena N. Families with young children Philippines, February 27, 2012
clean hotel, very good staff

very accommodating staff
7.3
we were welcomed by very accommodating personnel. The room was clean and spacious enough for my baby to walk on.
Maribeth K. Families with young children Philippines, December 5, 2011
the room is ok ...great location

the hotel is ok the staff is ok
6
i love the hotel but very old and the location is near to shopping.but my roon is new renovet but not nice...
Amado I. Families with young children Philippines, April 23, 2011
Ageing hotel needs renovation but rates are low

Rates are low and near the Cebu downtown area.Taxi is not a problem.
7
We had a one night stay at the Richmond Hotel.The first room that was given to us had an old carpet and there were some stain with accumulated dust. My youngest son who is 1 yr old and 4 months keep on crawling on the carpet and there were obviously accumulated dust on it as his hands and knees were dirtied. We had the carpet vacuumed but still its not really cleaned. The staff were very helpful and understood our situation.
Cynthia C. Families with young children Philippines, March 26, 2011
the hotel service doesn't satisfy us

sorry i don't want to comment regarding that
5
Jennifer A. Families with young children Philippines, November 14, 2010
Richmond Plaza Hotel,

center of everything
4.3
The place was not that nice their aircon needs to be replace because it doesnt get cold.The smell of the room was not ok(smells old). although it is the center of everything you need and want but i will not recommend this hotel and will never stay on this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: near ayala malls

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Richmond Plaza Hotel CebuRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe BathroomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite BathroomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A07