Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 1020 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1020 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Zhihao C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Average hotel with old furniture
This hotel is old and furniture like sofa and cabinet looks tattered. It really need some upgrading. Only good point is close to the mega mall.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Tom T. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Saving Grace
We transferred to the Richmonde after we left another nearby hotel after being mistreated. They were great, the rooms were clean, a little cramped but still nice. Great internet, big flat screen TV, give us more hangers-we are there on business need to hang things. Hotel has been updated and the food is actually really good. We will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Mohamed A. from Bahrain
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Good hotel
Everything was great about this hotel except the cockroaches in the room! Got 4 of them! Anyway it's a good experience though and definitely checking in again in future!
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Chang L. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
A decent place for business travelers
The staff are friendly, and it is close to SM Megamall, only 5 minutes of walking. Fast internet.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

WIlbur C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
No idea how they were rated 7+
I travel a lot throughout Asia. I wouldn't say my standards are high, but I have two requirements, 1) a clean room, and 2) reliable Wi-Fi. The rooms are very dirty with stains on the couch/chairs, walls (dead bugs, cobwebs, voghera, stains), carpet looks like it hasn't been vacuumed since the hotel opened. Bad odor coming from the halls. Wifi kept dropping and would take up to 10 mins to reconnect. Location is great. Close to SM Mega Mall for dinner and lunch. Staff at the front desk was nice and helpful. However, the cleaning staff left things unclean. They might have gone through my draws since I left complimentary water hidden for later. They might have found it and decided not to restock my water after cleaning during the day. Breakfast is pretty bad. They do have an egg bar that made up for lack of other foods. There's also a Starbucks around the corner. Overall, there are better hotels for the same price within blocks. Probably better to go elsewhere. Good luck.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Nick M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Good value for the money
One of the better hotels I have stayed in around Metro Manila. Beds were particularly comfortable, and breakfast satisfactory, although the food selection was a tad bit lacking.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Yap K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
breakfast
Less selection, need improve
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Stu R. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Okay stay
Interior is quite dated. Good location. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was so-so.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Jezreez R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great food
Dinner buffet and breakfast buffet both awesome!
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Krysthel E. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2016
Overnight stay
Overall, ny experience was good. The linens are clean, the room is nice and has enough space. Though, i think the hotel can update their elevators and bathrooms to be more millennial and more classy.
Reviewed June 24, 2016