or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rico's Bungalows Kata

42 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Swimming Pool Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Beach Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Guest Room Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Guest Room Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Guest Room Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Restaurant Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Beach Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Swimming Pool Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Restaurant and bar Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Swimming-pool Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Swimming-pool Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Swimming-pool Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Kata Beach Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Kata Beach Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Rico’s Steakhouse
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Maud C. Couples France, January 2, 2014
central place and quiet

quiet clean and near the beach
9
We stay 4 nights at this hotel. It's near the beach, restaurants, small markets and spa. Staff is really nice and efficient. The hotel does not have a lotof rooms which are around a nice swimming pool and far from the street. This is a perfect pqlce to stay in kata beach.... i strongly recommand it.
Osamu M. Couples Japan, December 17, 2013
Friendly staffs and friendly guests

Close to beach. Close to shopping & Restaurant area. Location of the swimming pool makes guests very friendly.
7.7
There is no bath tub in the room. It is difficult to addjust the temperatureof air conditioner. So, we felt cold some time.
Siew M. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2013
Enjoyable and relaxing.

Near to the beach, near to shops and eateries, reasonably priced
8.3
It was a wonderful stay, the room was clean and the staff were very friendly. We will definitely be coming back here next year!
Ayu L. Couples Indonesia, November 15, 2013
Old Hotel but Nice!

Room in front of the swimming pool
6
The hotel was old design and building, but the room was big and comfortable. If you are lucky, you can get the room in front of swimming pool. The surrounding was quite and the staff was friendly.
Michael G. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2013
Great location, close to beach and restaurants.

Great location, close to beach and restaurants.
8.3
Great location, close to beach and restaurants. Staff friendly and very helpful. Would recommend.
Sharon H. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 31, 2013
Ticked all the boxes

Good central location close to beach, shopping and restaurants, free WIFI, comfortable room by the pool at a reasonable price
6.3
I choose Ricos Bungalows because it was a small place close to the beach for a reasonable price, with a room by the pool and had free WIFI. I found check in and out quick but it was low season, and restaurants were close by. Rooms were clean but dated, but for the price was fair. There were no stairs to have to lug baggage up, everythings on ground level. I also had my luggage stored for a night while I was on an outer island at no extra cost.
Satu K. Groups Finland, May 26, 2013
Nice Kata

Location, price, cleaness
9.7
Kagami J. Solo travelers Japan, May 25, 2013
Good access to the beach

Location, price, restaurant around the hotel
5.7
The location is good. 2 or 3 min walk to the beach, there are many restaurants around. Though, there is no privacy since there is no wall on the entrance side (glass window).
Dominique L. Couples France, March 16, 2014
bonne surprise

plein centre au calme à proximité de la plage
6.7
Surpris de trouver en plein centre ces petits bungalows confortables et bien agencés tout autour d'une agréable piscine. Pas de petit déjeuner ou de restauration mais tout ce qu'il faut aux alentours. Personnel très agréable et attentif, une bonne adresse pour une clientèle calme, qui recherche du repos ,beaucoup d'habitués.
Tobias G. Couples Germany, January 1, 2014
gut gelegen, aber sehr einfache Bungalow anlage

lage, sauber
6
Der aufenthalt war in ordnung, denn die lage zum strand und zentrum von kata war gut. Ca 1 min zum zentrum und max 5 zum strand. Jedoch das preisleistungs Verhältnis ist eigentlich ne totale abzocke. Mehr wie 15 euro darf so etwas nicht kosten wir mussten 50 euro bezahlen. Bungalows sind abgewohnt und alt, bad ist richtig witzig. Dusch kopf ca 50 cm neben des wc's. Für 15 euro alles ok, jedoch nicht für 50. Waren in vielen Unterkünften mittlerweile in thailand. Jedoch wesentlich bessere hotels und anlagen gehabt für unter 40 euro. Alles in allem teures hotel für nichts. Würden es nicht mehr buchen für diesen preis. Generell ist kata total überlaufen von russen, was mich da auch nicht mehr hinzieht.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Garden and poolRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Swimming PoolRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - BeachRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Guest RoomRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Guest RoomRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Guest RoomRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - RestaurantRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - BeachRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Swimming PoolRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Restaurant and barRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Swimming-poolRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Swimming-poolRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Swimming-poolRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Kata BeachRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Kata BeachRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Rico’s Steakhouse


AS-AGWEB-3A07