Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rico's Bungalows Kata

42 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Guest Room Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Guest Room Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Guest Room Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Guest Room Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Guest Room Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Guest Room Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Restaurant Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Swimming Pool Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Restaurant and bar Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Exterior Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Rico’s Steakhouse Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Beach Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Beach Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Swimming Pool Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Beach Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Swimming Pool
Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Swimming Pool Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Swimming Pool Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 53 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Kerry G. Couples Australia, June 22, 2015
Our hidden gem

Location location location
7.3
Excellent
Lysandra L. Solo travelers Philippines, May 29, 2015
Nice place

Near the beach, great pool and spacious room
9
Nice staff, walking distance from the beach, nice pool and spacious room!
Michael K. Families with older children United States of America, May 2, 2015
excellent location

location by far best. Pools nice.
7.7
Location excellent. Usually we rent motorbike but this hotel right in the middle of everything. Walked to the night market only took about 15 min.
Trevor B. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2015
close to Beach that's about it

Close to the beach, pool right outside your door & um that's it.
5.3
It was OK except for they ran out of water 2 day's in a row, so had to wait until they filled the tanks before being able to have a shower, kept having to ask for coffee as they kept forgetting to replace it when used. Shower pressure very poor and when the bathroom floor was wet it was slippery.
Ivana W. Families with young children United States of America, December 21, 2014
Switched hotel after the 1st night

Location
4.7
I felt that the hotel was misrepresented. Rooms were very small and smelled like mold. We switched hotels after the first night.
David M. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2014
Handy location

Central,comfortable,Good value
7.3
Walking distance to the beach,handy to shops and restaurants.refreshing swimming pool,good air con,basic bathroom and polite staff.
Osamu M. Couples Japan, December 16, 2014
Stay in Phuket

Price, location, and staffs
7.3
We were satisfied with their staffs and the location of the hotel. But we were very disappointed at all the beaches in Phuket. Because all the beds and unbrellas were removed from the beaches. We could not enjoy the comfortable stay and relaxing on the beaches.
Glenn R. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2014
My Stay at Rico's

The great pool, cleanliness and friendly staff
8.3
I found it was a great very clean accommodation for the price. There was a nice reasonably long pool. The staff really put themselves out to assist me with any issues I had during my stay. They give you good advice on tours and were able to book me some discounted prices for tours. The rooms are simple bed room bathroom type with TV and air-conditioner. They do not provide food. You can't expect food for the price. They can, however get you a 10% discount at the restaurant next door. They don't do airport pickups. There are kiosks at the airport that sell aircon minibus tickets that go to hotels on the west side of the island for around B200. Highly recommend Rico's for the budget conscious traveler.
Kerry S. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2014
Fantastic!

Friendly, understanding and good location
10
Had a great stay at ricos, staff are great and very helpful, let both our daughters stay with us by the pool as they are in Thailand but staying in different places. Very clean rooms good aircon, nice and quite. Would defiantly stay again.
Daniel G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2014
Great Value

Staff, value, and location
8.3
Great value. AC, Hot water, a decently comfortable bed, and an absolutely fantastic staff. The other travelers were all a lot of fun and the bungalows are close to the beach and food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rico’s Bungalows Kata PhuketRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Guest RoomRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Guest RoomRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Guest RoomRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Guest RoomRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Guest RoomRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Guest RoomRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - RestaurantRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Swimming PoolRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Restaurant and barRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - ExteriorRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Rico’s SteakhouseRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - BeachRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - BeachRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Swimming PoolRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - BeachRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Swimming PoolRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Swimming PoolRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Swimming PoolRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07