or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rico's Bungalows Kata

42 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Guest Room Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Guest Room Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Guest Room Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Swimming Pool Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Swimming-pool Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Garden and pool Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Swimming Pool Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Restaurant and bar Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Rico’s Steakhouse Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Beach Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Beach Rico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Kata Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Morgan T. Couples New Zealand, September 28, 2014
Great location pool and room

Pool location and room
8.7
Good value
Kulwant S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 25, 2014
Rico Fantastico

Location, family feeling, comfortable
10
When we first saw the hotel we felt a bit uncomfortable as it looked rather small. But once we checked into our room, we saw how comfortable and clean it was and the swimming pool right in front of the room made all the kids very happy. Overall I would say it was value for money with all the friendly staff and owner(s).
Todd H. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2014
Great Hotel

Pool - Location - Peaceful
9
This is a great hotel - staff are awesome - pool is good too.
John D. Groups Philippines, July 22, 2014
Friendly Staff, Private, Near the Beach

Friendly Staff, Private, Near the Beach
8.3
Our stay was just right in this hotel. The beach is just a 5 minute walk from the hotel. There are restaurants just outside the hotel and 7/11 is also near. The guy staff was very nice we did has a chance to talk about the hotel and the place in Phuket. If ill be going back to Phuket and Ill be staying again in Kata i will stay again in this hotel
Peter W. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2014
Good location, more like a backpackers hotel

Location, friendly staff and nice pool
5
The bungalows are very basic, noisy old air con that varied from too hot to freezing cold. The bathroom was very small an the shower water flowed across the floor. There was an open drain that ran behind the bungalows which all the bathroom waste flowed, this was infested with mosquitoes that found there way into the room at night. Would not stay there again.
Neil R. Couples Australia, May 31, 2014
great accomodation

knowledgeable/attentive staff clean/comfortable rooms nice clean pool
8.3
had a wonderful,quite stay at Rico's bungalows as it was a nice distance of the street. The staff were fabulous;so very helpful.The rooms were very clean.the bed comfortable.The pool was nice and clean.The position was excellent in relation to restaurants and only 300 metres to the beach.A wonderful tailor at the front door.Would highly recommend.
David S. Couples Sweden, April 16, 2014
Nice clean quiet in the end of Kata that matters

Clean rooms, surprisingly quiet location, good location in Kata
9
Pleasant stay, good pool. Suprisingly quiet - even in Songkran we could not hear any noise from the street outside. Owner (pleasant man, easy to talk to) also have two good restaurants (which is why I have rated restaurant) which we got a discount at. Only smudge on an otherwise clean slate was the shower, which kept most of its water on the floor (water seems to not want to flow uphill...)
Rachel M. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 16, 2014
Great value for a short stay

Location and value for money
7.7
The rooms are very dated however you get what you pay for. This was a good stopover for a few days without breaking the bank account
Maud C. Families with older children France, January 5, 2014
a little paradise near the beach

Clean rooms, near the beach, nice terrasse
9
Our stay in this hotel was great. This is only 5min walking to the beach. This is close to local restaurant and markets. The rooms are clean and quiet and the swimming pool is really good. Finally the staff was really nice with us. I really recommand this hotel.
Maud C. Couples France, January 2, 2014
central place and quiet

quiet clean and near the beach
9
We stay 4 nights at this hotel. It's near the beach, restaurants, small markets and spa. Staff is really nice and efficient. The hotel does not have a lotof rooms which are around a nice swimming pool and far from the street. This is a perfect pqlce to stay in kata beach.... i strongly recommand it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rico’s Bungalows Kata PhuketRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Guest RoomRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Guest RoomRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Guest RoomRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Swimming PoolRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Swimming-poolRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Garden and poolRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Swimming PoolRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Restaurant and barRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Rico’s SteakhouseRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - BeachRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - BeachRico’s Bungalows Kata Phuket - Kata Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C08