or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rido Hotel

No.11 Sec.3 Hsin-Yi Road, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rido Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rido Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rido Hotel Taipei - Interior Rido Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rido Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Buffet Rido Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Buffet Rido Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Buffet Rido Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Buffet Rido Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Buffet Rido Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Buffet Rido Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rido Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Rido Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rido Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Rido Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rido Hotel Taipei - Bathroom
Rido Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rido Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rido Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Rido Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rido Hotel Taipei - Interior Rido Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Rido Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rido Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rido Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Rido Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rido Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Rido Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 73
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
76 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (76)
Sort by:
Wuttipong P. Solo travelers Thailand, April 14, 2014
Easy to get around Taipei

It is easy to get around Taipei. Hotel is clean. Staff is also helpful.
8.3
Priscilla W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 19, 2014
Value for money

good location, accessibility, nice neighbourhood
6.7
it was alright, considering the money that I paid and the value that I got.
Rong S. Solo travelers China, November 11, 2013
not recommend. bad experience

i don't like the hotel
4.7
the hotel has a horror style deco, it looks like a horror movie, old shanghai style, and the wardrobe shakes every half an hour. And the 2nd day during my stay, hotel staff told me the restaurant closed so i had to go outside to have breakfast. After all, it was really bad experience staying in this hotel
David D. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2013
Great big room and huge bathroom with a spa.

Quick check in with Englisg speaking staff, big room, great spa bath.
8
Great hotel. Was suprised how cheap it was as room was great. Big comfortable bed, welcome fruit and chocolate on pillow, and a huge spa bath with bubble bath and good pressure on in the shower.
David D. Solo travelers Australia, October 9, 2013
Nice large room with great spa.

The bathroom was huge with a great spa with bubbles and a fantastic shower. The bed and pillow were very comfortable.
8
Quickest check in in the business. No fuss or any problems. The staff were friendly and spoke good English which always helps. The breakfast was probably one of the better ones I had during my stay in Taiwan.
Queenie W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
Old fashion design, friendly service.

1. location - not too busy yet conveniently connected by underground train and bus. 2. Breakfast is good, with fresh vegetables. 3. staff is helpful and friendly.
7.3
Since the hotel is old, it is undergoing renovation, it poses some inconvenience to guests. The room is unexpectedly small at this price.
Shu Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 1, 2013
Value of money is good

nice location, friendly staff and clean room
8
Sze M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Stayed here to visit the nearby weekend markets.

Located near to the weekend flower and jade markets.
6
It was just an acceptable stay. My preferred hotel in that area was not available. For breakfast, you select from the "menu" and they serve it to you in your room in the morning around your requested time. I have tasted better breakfast.
Fern Y. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2012
Good location but limited

Walking 10 minutes to YungKang street
5.3
I stayed 4 nights. The hotel has no lobby to sit at all. It's 10-15 minutes walk to the newest MRT station-Dungman. They deliver breakfast to the room every morning but despite of requested time they don't deliver on time. no one to help with luggage. It's located right across from Daan Park. It's okay but I probably won't stay there again as it's not a full service hotel.
Wei T. Solo travelers China, July 29, 2012
Best Bang for the Buck!

good location, good value, and nice staff!
9.3
the room is a bit small, but it returns the best value for your money. it's across the street from da'an park, one of the prime locations in taipei. there are lots of restaurants and shops around, and only 10 minutes away from almost everything, 101, museums, shopping malls, night clubs, etc. it's a 10 minute walk from the mrt station. the staff are extremely nice. the utilities are well maintained. i love the shower and bath tub!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rido Hotel TaipeiRido Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRido Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRido Hotel Taipei - InteriorRido Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRido Hotel Taipei - Breakfast BuffetRido Hotel Taipei - Breakfast BuffetRido Hotel Taipei - Breakfast BuffetRido Hotel Taipei - Breakfast BuffetRido Hotel Taipei - Breakfast BuffetRido Hotel Taipei - Breakfast BuffetRido Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRido Hotel Taipei - BathroomRido Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRido Hotel Taipei - BathroomRido Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRido Hotel Taipei - BathroomRido Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRido Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRido Hotel Taipei - BathroomRido Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRido Hotel Taipei - InteriorRido Hotel Taipei - BathroomRido Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRido Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRido Hotel Taipei - BathroomRido Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRido Hotel Taipei - BathroomRido Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRido Hotel Taipei - BathroomRido Hotel Taipei - InteriorRido Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRido Hotel Taipei - InteriorRido Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRido Hotel Taipei - Daan ParkRido Hotel Taipei - Window ViewRido Hotel Taipei - BathroomRido Hotel Taipei - BathroomRido Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRido Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRido Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRido Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRido Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRido Hotel Taipei - B1 LoungeRido Hotel Taipei - B1 LoungeRido Hotel Taipei - B1 LoungeRido Hotel Taipei - B1 LoungeRido Hotel Taipei - B1 LoungeRido Hotel Taipei - B1 Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3B08