Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 482 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Basri A. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good location and service, comfortable room
Second time to stay in this hotel, a very good experience again, attentive staff, definitely will stay here again in future
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Zongdeng F. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Calm
Getting back every evening, stepping out of the lift, there is an instant sense of calm-ness. There was a receptionist there though who never smiled - and thus the 3 stars for staff. Maybe I am too used to Taiwanese politeness.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Catherine B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in March 2016
Taipei
Bathroom needs attention in resealing bath surround and removal of mould stains. Staff friendly, but only one was truly able to communicate in English. Good coffee expresso machine Room insulation was appalling, rooms either side could be heard every shower and toilet flush! Wonderful to receive fresh fruit every day
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Jieun L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
A comfy hotel at a great location
lcation, cleaness
great value for money. It's right across the Daan Forest Park, which means it is located in a quiet area and also very easy to access everywhere. Daan Forest Park stn. is in a 2-min distance. I could enjoy a morning walk everyday during the stay, which I loved very much about this trip. The famous Din Tai Fung is just 5 min away. Great location and a clean and comfort room. I'll definitely stay here again when I visit Taipei next time.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Timothy L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Location
Location, free washing machine,excellent staff
Good location
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Nicole S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great location, very helpful staff
Great location, the staff were very helpful, the room was spotless
Great experience. The breakfast could have been better, but overall it was a great place to stay.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Peng X. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
the location is great!
location, room, staff
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Loh Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
They are not allow to extend time after check out
Location and room clean
Breakfast found too oily and limited. They are not allow to extend the time even half an hour after check out. Location is good.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Alan P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
great location, good breakfast
location, breakfast, staff
We've stayed here before and has become our favorite hotel. Easy access to public transport and a quiet neighborhood, right in front of Daan Forest Park. Go to breakfast early though, because they don't refill dishes if they run out.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Alan P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good location and service
Location, service, breakfast
This is our second stay here. We like the location (right across the Daan Park and beside the MRT and bus stations). Service is great. Breakfast buffet is good, but you need to come in early as they do not refill food. They have enough english TV channels (HBO, AXN, and 2 more) to keep you entertained at night.
Reviewed November 02, 2015