My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rido Hotel

No.11 Sec.3 Hsin-Yi Road, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Rido Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rido Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rido Hotel Taipei - Interior Rido Hotel Taipei - Exterior Rido Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Buffet Rido Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Buffet Rido Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Buffet Rido Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Buffet Rido Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Buffet Rido Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Buffet Rido Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rido Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Rido Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rido Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Rido Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rido Hotel Taipei - Bathroom
Rido Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rido Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rido Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Rido Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rido Hotel Taipei - Interior Rido Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Rido Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rido Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rido Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Rido Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Rido Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Rido Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 73
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.6
Groups (19)
Sort by:
Fung S. Groups China, May 11, 2014
Nice hotel that i stayed for few times

Near the food marketThe staff are niceJust next to the tai on station
7.3
Liqiong S. Groups May 1, 2013
next to the Da-an park, 6 minutes to Dongmen metro

location, breakfast, staff
7.3
It's near the park, so I can do jogging in the night, and the breakfast is abundant, you have lots to choose. Big bathroom, even thought we seldom not use it.
Choy K. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2012
Room is spacious

Love the location
9
breakfast is nothing to rave about, but the location is suitable for many trips out to the different parts of taipei. it is a short taxi-ride to the main bus station too. don't be fooled by the shabby lobby. the room is very beautiful with good connection to wifi.
Cheng S. Groups China, June 19, 2012
Hotel with Good Staff

Convenent and quiet - good service
7
This hotel is located in Daan district with easy access of bus service/MRT - very convenient. We stayed in the "Modern New York" type which is a bit crowded for 2 persons. The bathroom is good with large jacuzzi. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful whenever we entered the hotel. Breakfast is not good and you can go to the cafe nearby. There is no restaurant in the hotel but with room service provided.
Duen J. Groups Switzerland, June 2, 2011
Great location

Great location, good service
7
We enjoyed our stay. The room was big. The decor is a bit very mixed in style. Some of the furniture has seen its best days.There is not enough space for the suitcases. Otherwise it is a comfortable room. The breakfast room service is good. We enjoyed the complimentary fruit plate in the afternoon. The location is very central but a bit far from the MRT stations. But one can walk to the famous Ting Tai Fung Restaurant. The Daan Park is right across the street. The reception desk does not tend to do well in recommending restarants nor in giving directions. Otherwise they are friendly.
Charlene T. Groups United States of America, April 6, 2011
Great location (esp for older), rooms large enough

Location across from beautiful Daan Park, great food nearby
8
My mom (70s) and I stayed for a full week at Rido and enjoyed ourselves. Daan park across the street is wonderful for older adults. We walked over every a.m. and my mom joined the various tai-chi/other exercise groups meeting there daily (usually from 7-8 a.m.). It's a nice oasis from the hustle/bustle/traffic of the city. There's a great play area for children as well, but overall if you like to jog or go for walks or exercise in groups (esp. older adults), Daan Park is great. In addition, there are great food choices within 10-15 minutes walking either direction down XinYi Road, or 3-5 minutes by taxi/bus. YongKang Road is fantastic for shao long bao (at Dai Tin Feng--world famous for its dumplings) as well as all manner of noodles, soups, etc... 7-11's on same block of hotel and Subway for those US travelers who want the familiar. The cafe (chain) Dante has wonderful atmosphere (a block away) and a great place to read/do some work. A laundromat is about a 10 minute walk (Orange Laundry--attached to a dry cleaner)--with only 2 washers/dryers though. The room was lovely--bathroom=high-end decor/shower/jacuzzi tub. Only caveat =bathroom has shutters-only over a passthrough opening that leads into the main room. So if you like more sound privacy (if you're not solo traveler) in your bathroom, this is not the place for you. Ask for a room with Daan Park view. Breakfasts are fine if you're used to Chinese food (congee), if not, probably will want to pass on it after a day or two. Service was good overall! Agree with others that a bit far from nearest MRT (Daan stop),but could grab a bus easily in front of hotel or cab. Both are very cheap. If you'll be in Taipei awhile, buy the card--as it can be used on all transit (buses, MRT/subway, and even the buses that get you from the airport to the city--we took Kuo Kiang
Hotel Feature Tip: Note that there is NO pool as it incorrectly states on the AGODA website listing.
Weiwei T. Groups Singapore, June 25, 2010
Rido hotel - European style room

Very big bathroom, complimentary breakfast,
5.7
You have to really look carefully, if not you will miss the hotel. It is only few steps away from Dandy hotel. I stayed a night here in the European style room. It gives a cosy feeling, though the hotel is a little old. Staffs are less friendly and helpful compared to the staffs at Dandy hotel. There is complimentary breakfast although not really fantastic. Nearest station I believe is Daan station, which is like 20 mins away if you walk slowly. But to cab is very convenient. Ding Tai Fung is within walking distance.
Choi Y. Groups China, November 16, 2009
Nice hotel

Romantic deco, very comfortable bed, and the jacuzzi was great
8.3
The hotel was very nice and the staff were very friendly. Thought it's a bit old at the front door, the room was quit comfortable and in a good condition. I like the jacuzzi especially and it made me felt totally relaxed. This was a very good experience staying in Rido hotel.
Joy S. Groups Taiwan, September 23, 2012
位置優越但客房空間較小

位置優越
7.3
位置優越但房空間較小 進門後方間放下雙人床 電視 椅子之後 空間大概就滿了 感覺很擁擠 但因飯店位置在市中心 到附近影點都很方便 離101大樓約八分鐘車程 要購物逛街或餐飲都很方便
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 對面是大安森林公園 離101大樓約八分鐘車程 要購物逛街或餐飲都很方便
Sinni L. Groups Taiwan, May 20, 2012
服務貼心

服務貼心 早餐好吃
8.7
早餐可送到房裡,房間雖然有點舊但是還蠻乾淨 服務也很貼心,也有貼心準備小點心和水果 交通還算方便,近大安森林公園
Restaurant Tip: 可步行至永康街

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rido Hotel TaipeiRido Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRido Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRido Hotel Taipei - InteriorRido Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRido Hotel Taipei - Breakfast BuffetRido Hotel Taipei - Breakfast BuffetRido Hotel Taipei - Breakfast BuffetRido Hotel Taipei - Breakfast BuffetRido Hotel Taipei - Breakfast BuffetRido Hotel Taipei - Breakfast BuffetRido Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRido Hotel Taipei - BathroomRido Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRido Hotel Taipei - BathroomRido Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRido Hotel Taipei - BathroomRido Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRido Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRido Hotel Taipei - BathroomRido Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRido Hotel Taipei - InteriorRido Hotel Taipei - BathroomRido Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRido Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRido Hotel Taipei - BathroomRido Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRido Hotel Taipei - BathroomRido Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRido Hotel Taipei - European LuxuryRido Hotel Taipei - InteriorRido Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRido Hotel Taipei - InteriorRido Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRido Hotel Taipei - Daan ParkRido Hotel Taipei - Window ViewRido Hotel Taipei - BathroomRido Hotel Taipei - BathroomRido Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRido Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRido Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRido Hotel Taipei - Passionate South Pacific Rido Hotel Taipei - Taiwanese Sentiment Rido Hotel Taipei - B1 LoungeRido Hotel Taipei - B1 LoungeRido Hotel Taipei - B1 LoungeRido Hotel Taipei - B1 LoungeRido Hotel Taipei - B1 Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3A06