or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rimkok Resort

6 Moo 4 Chiangrai - Thatorn Rd., Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Interior Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Suite Room Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Suite Room Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Recreational Facilities Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Bathroom Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Restaurant Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Restaurant Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Lobby Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Lobby Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Lobby Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Lobby Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Meeting Room Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool
Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Suite Room
Area: Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
358 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (358)
Sort by:
Eric E. Business travelers United States of America, June 28, 2013
Lovely location to relax and enjoy free moments.

hotel lobby, scenic gardens and swimming pool
10
1.) Huge and comfortable hotel lobby for informally sitting and discussing things with guests. 2.) Lovely scenic and photogenic gardens, well maintained. 3.) Large swimming pool and well maintained swimming pool. Lovely location to relax and enjoy free moments.
Ploypailin L. Couples Thailand, April 3, 2013
Large and comfortable but need to renovate

Large Garden and Large Bedroom
7
The surrounding of the hotel is very nice, there is very large garden in front of the building, we can have the fully fresh air and I really love it. However, bedroom and equipment are quite old. I think it's time to renovate.
Autumn S. Business travelers United States of America, February 23, 2013
Nice hotel, but weak wifi in rooms

quiet, clean rooms
6
The hotel was huge and crowded, but so spread out it was like we were the only ones there...very quiet. Has a pool and a little place for kids to play. Right next to the river which was nice. Service was good, breakfast was edible, nothing special. Internet wasn't very strong in the rooms, sometimes couldn't even connect at all. Not very close to town, but for a fee, the hotel van can take you to a few local destinations. They drop you off, I'm not sure if they pick up or not. Over all I was satisfied with this resort. It's cheap, it's clean and the breakfast is free...what more does a person need?
Restaurant Tip: They have great Khaw Soy in town as well as a pretty good faring restaurant called Ay's.
Claudio V. Couples Australia, February 19, 2013
Nice hotel for the price

Nice setting along the river
5
service was ordinary and the hotel is quite old needs upgrade. the other thing was that they have a shuttle servise to the town centre but at baht per person it is very expensive.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice location along the river bank
Timothy G. Families with young children United States of America, February 17, 2013
Nice place for a short family getaway

Nice pool, Good breakfast buffet, Beautiful and Spacious Grounds, Nice location next to the river.
7
My family enjoyed our brief stay at the Rimkok. Kids really enjoyed the pool, although they would have liked some English and/or Kids channels available on the TV. Rooms seemed to have been recently remodeled with tile floors and re-painted. There were some mosquitoes in the room, however. Overall, it was nice for a brief getaway, but not some place we'd stay for more than a couple of days.
Travel tip: Be aware that no public transportation is routinely available and that there are not many options available for TV channels.
Timothy G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2013
Beautiful riverside property but room outdated

Beautiful Property along the river. Nice Breakfast Buffet and pool. Staff spoke English well.
6.7
The property was in a nice location, but the buildings are showing their age. No access to public transportation, but good tour options available. Will need to renovate the rooms to keep up with the increasing competition in the area.
Julia H. Couples Australia, January 22, 2013
Beautiful hotel and grounds

The gardens and the pool area are very beautiful.
9.3
we loved our stay at the rimkok resort.the extensive gardens were lovely and the pool area was absolutely fantastic. it wasn't a problem being a little out of town as the shuttle service from the hotel was cheap and easy. it was lovely being on the river and the piano bar and entertainment by the river at night were great. the hotel is not modern but this added to the ambience and the staff were friendly and helpful. our only complaint was the lack of tea making facilities in the rooms.
Restaurant Tip: Have dinner out by the pool in the evening. The service , the view and the entertainment were wonderful.
Alexander J. Couples Netherlands, January 22, 2013
Rimkok Resort

Location, pool
6.3
The staff is friendly, the room is fine, but everything needs renovation
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go see Wat Rong Khun!!
Colin B. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Wonderful Hotel

Fantastic views, very helpfull staff, great facilities
9.7
We stayed in the hotel for 3 days, and had a lovely time. I have never before had such beautiful views as those from the dinning room. The staff were always very helpful and attentive. The room was very clean and well equipped. I loved my time in Chiang Rai and the surrounding area, and will be using this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool is great, a little cold but very nice. Also the food is very nice too.
Michael H. Solo travelers Germany, January 8, 2013
Best value for money at Chiang Rai

Surprisingly very few groups though high season
8
Now the tropical garden (founded 1948)is fully blooming. The hotel is not as busy as I expected. It's really the best time to go there
Restaurant Tip: Don't miss the Doi Chaang Cafe near the clock tower and the Islamic restaurant just outside the Rimkok with it's wonderful oxtail soup for 50 Baht

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rimkok Resort Chiang RaiRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - InteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Suite RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Suite RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Recreational FacilitiesRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - BathroomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - RestaurantRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - RestaurantRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - LobbyRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - LobbyRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - LobbyRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - LobbyRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Meeting RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Suite RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ReceptionRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Suite RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Suite RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - RestaurantRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - InteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - RestaurantRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ReceptionRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - RestaurantRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Balcony/TerraceRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Balcony/TerraceRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - InteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - InteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - InteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ReceptionRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ViewRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - SurroundingsRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Suite RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ViewRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Suite RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - BathroomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - BathroomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - InteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - InteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - InteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B08