or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rimkok Resort

6 Moo 4 Chiangrai - Thatorn Rd., Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Interior Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Suite Room Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Suite Room Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Recreational Facilities Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Bathroom Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Restaurant Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Restaurant Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Lobby Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Lobby Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Lobby Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Lobby Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Meeting Room Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool
Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Suite Room
Area: Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
364 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (364)
Sort by:
Alexander J. Couples Netherlands, January 22, 2013
Rimkok Resort

Location, pool
6.3
The staff is friendly, the room is fine, but everything needs renovation
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go see Wat Rong Khun!!
Colin B. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Wonderful Hotel

Fantastic views, very helpfull staff, great facilities
9.7
We stayed in the hotel for 3 days, and had a lovely time. I have never before had such beautiful views as those from the dinning room. The staff were always very helpful and attentive. The room was very clean and well equipped. I loved my time in Chiang Rai and the surrounding area, and will be using this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool is great, a little cold but very nice. Also the food is very nice too.
Michael H. Solo travelers Germany, January 8, 2013
Best value for money at Chiang Rai

Surprisingly very few groups though high season
8
Now the tropical garden (founded 1948)is fully blooming. The hotel is not as busy as I expected. It's really the best time to go there
Restaurant Tip: Don't miss the Doi Chaang Cafe near the clock tower and the Islamic restaurant just outside the Rimkok with it's wonderful oxtail soup for 50 Baht
Lily K. Couples Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Good hotel and value for money

Great building and good view
7.3
The building beautiful and comfort for relax. The bath room have small ants. But over all good hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: Good and comfort hotel for relaxing
Sakaokarn S. Families with young children Thailand, January 3, 2013
great hotel with nice landscape by the river

spacious with great location
6.7
great scenic location by the Kok river. Service is good and prompt. hotel restaurant has good thai food. a little difficult to get to other attraction in chiang rai, a bit far from the city. a must to take a boat ride up and down on Kok river. Many river life to see by the boat ride.
Travel tip: good value for your money if you like nice and quiet hotel.
Phenkhae T. Families with older children Thailand, January 1, 2013
Massive Hotel with beautiful garden

Beautiful garden and near by Rimkok River, large pool
5.7
The facilities in the room are too old. The service is moderate. The food is moderate. You need to hire a car to do day tour. The tour counter is in the hotel. In general, we did enjoy our stay.
Arif D. Families with older children Indonesia, December 31, 2012
Location is far from tourists attraction.

hotel for a couple for honeymoon
7
location was too far for us to go outside the tourist attraction, if you want to go outside the hotel, you have to rent a car or taxi, and the price was expensive. if you are a couple for honeymoon, i think is suitable for you to stay here
Hotel Feature Tip: good place for a couple for honeymoon.
Ram T. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2012
Fantastic place

Location and comfort
10
we have stayed here before, and enjoyed our return. the only thing that i can say is that we had stayed longer... one thing that i can take my hats-off to is the night cook. his/her beef with mixed vegetables was absolutely the best dish i had on a week-long trip (seemed like i had cooked it myself). thanks rimkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not miss the annual flower festival.
Simon H. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2012
very old & noisy

river setting
5
the TV channels are pathetic, very small & old TV set & very fuzzy tv reception. This should be an embarassment to the owners The noise from the corridor is very high, cleaning ladies shouting to each other in the early morning & the luggage trolleys sound like trains on the tiles. never again!
Booncherd K. Couples Thailand, December 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and rooms need renovation

The surrounding and grands and landscape are still great
6
It was O K but I didnot realized the rooms are so run down. I was there 7 years ago and the rooms was perfect

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rimkok Resort Chiang RaiRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - InteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Suite RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Suite RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Recreational FacilitiesRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - BathroomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - RestaurantRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - RestaurantRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - LobbyRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - LobbyRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - LobbyRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - LobbyRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Meeting RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Suite RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ReceptionRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Suite RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Suite RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - RestaurantRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - InteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - RestaurantRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ReceptionRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - RestaurantRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Balcony/TerraceRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Balcony/TerraceRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - InteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - InteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - InteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ReceptionRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ViewRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - SurroundingsRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Suite RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ViewRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Suite RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - BathroomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - BathroomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - InteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - InteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - InteriorRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomRimkok Resort Chiang Rai - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A05