Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 443 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

binh N. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Good Hospitality
N/A
I booked the hotel thru Agoda many time , but this time I was very dissappointed with Agoda service . Thank you !!! Ps : if someone of you give me a call at this number 0895203203 , I will be glad to talk more about this problem .
Reviewed October 27, 2012

michael H. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
one of the best resorts in Thailand for the money
located in an huge old park - over 70 years old
very friendly staff makes your stay very pleasant. As a single traveller you have to watch for the bus tourist crowds at breakfast - go late and avoid to dinner betweemn 7pm - 9pm Dine at the river with a jug of beer - very romantic - not during rainy season
Reviewed October 06, 2012

michael H. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 21 nights in September 2012
One of the best resorts in Thailand for the money
located in a huge old park
Every room has a nice view to the park, which is kept in great shape. -you´ll see a lot of seasonal blooming. The staff is very friendly and will fulfill every wish. Avoid the bus tourist crowds at breakfast - go late and dinnertime 7pm-9pm. Have your dinner at the riverside with a jug of beer - not available during rainy season- it´s very romantic
Reviewed October 06, 2012

michael H. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
One of the best resorts in Thailand for your money
located in a huge old tropical park
The very friendly staff will fulfill every wish possible. Every room has a magnificent view to the park blooming all year round. Avoid the bus tourist crowd during breakfast time - go late an dinnertime 7pm-9pm. have your dinner at the riverside with a jug of beer - very romantic- not open during rainy season
Reviewed October 06, 2012

Rabporn K. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile
Very big swimming pool
The room was nice. The swimming pool is very big and nice view. The staffs are friendly and helpfully .
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Kean T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Great Hotel
Relaxing hotel
This must be one of the best relaxing hotel in Chiang Rai.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Mitchell M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
impressive appearance in need of a refurbishment
Grand foyer and grounds nice refreshing pool
Enjoyed our stay here, staff friendly and helpful, good breakfast outside the town boundary but motel provides a cheap shuttle. The motel itself exhibits an air of decay.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

PANTIP T. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Good view and nice garden but room looks old.
Nice view, garden.
i went 4 days which are rainy 2 days. during rainy at night, it had insect being inside room even door's closed. overall it's good hotel among hot temperature but rim kok's not so bad.
Reviewed May 06, 2012

ruangchai C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
well maintenanced, lovely hotel, nice to stay.
quite, romantic.
it is worth for price you pay for. walking along riverside, with nice garden.
Reviewed May 06, 2012

John W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Great with good servicesResort
Relaxing
The hotel has been around a long time but the management has kept up with upgrades. The rooms are large and everyone worked good, including the shower. I would recommend take a power strip with you, as the electrical plugs are limited. There is free wi-fi in the rooms and it worked quite well. We have stayed at this resort many times over the years.
Reviewed May 05, 2012