Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rimping Village Hotel

13/1 Soi 2 Chiangmai-Lamphun Road, tambol Wat Gate, Amphur Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
768 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (768)
Sort by:
Brigette N. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 22, 2012
Great hotel and very helpful and friendly staff

friendlly staff and proximity to markets
9.7
The staff were extremely helpful, helped organize tours and for a driver to take me to the local hospital for stitches removal, the rooms are extremely clean, could not fault. Would stay again anytime. Only a short walk to the night markets
Ponlawat T. Couples Thailand, September 16, 2012
Splendidly wonderful

Everything about this hotel is GREAT
10
Booked their entry-level superior room for two night stay over a weekend. Great rates (booked through Agoda website) which include everything essentially! First, the room itself. King-size bed was huge. A little hard on the back but still very nice to lie on. The room is excellently equipped with most of what you could hope for in a great hotel. It is nicely, perhaps a touch on the minimalist side, decorated and very very clean. Swimming pool is well designed and is surrounded by fantastic settings of sun bathing day beds. Breakfast was perfectly adequate for a hotel of this size (only 34 rooms in total) with high quality fresh fruits, bakery items, hot and cold selections on offer. Rimping Village's best asset has to be their staffs who ALWAYS appear happy to be working there. We got a genuine sense of harmony among the staffs. They are very polite, even to us local Thai tourists, which is a credit to them. We can thoroughly and wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit Chiang Mai. For the price you pay, you will not be disappointed! Our sincerest thanks must go to Rimping Village staffs for making our stay truly memorable.
Tian L. Couples China, September 8, 2012
Great hotel with excellent services!

Excellent services, quite but good location!
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay, very frendly staff, the room was clean and big, excellent location near exchange center, restaurants and night markets! It's good value for money and we'll come back for sure !!!!
Chi L. Groups Hong Kong, August 28, 2012
Nice stay with Rimping Village !

Friendly staff !
9
Location is good! Close to money exchange, seafood restaurant & market. Warmest greeting when we arrive. Details & friendly to answered our question about Chiang Mai even helped us to made a reservation for Sunday brunch & spa. However, hotel power suddenly turn off at midnight. But still love to stay with them if I go Chiang Mai next time!
Hotel Feature Tip: Complimentary transport to/from airport.
John K. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Good Boutique Hotel

Located adjacent to the river
8
We stayed at the Rimping Village Hotel for four nights and found it very hard to fault.The free hotel shuttle is good to get to and from the hotel, even though we booked through Agoda the shuttle took us to and from the airport.The staff,rooms breakfast are all faultless the pool area is welcome after a hot day.
Restaurant Tip: Ten minuite walk to the night markets.
Janice S. Couples United States of America, August 25, 2012
Nice hotel with an exceptional front desk service

quiet, nice pool close to your room, friendly staff, free movie rentals in lobby, nice breakfast included
8.7
We stayed for an anniversary get away and it was a nice, relaxing, quiet hotel with friendly service. Close to town and shops. We didn't think the restaurant was anything special but fine for Thai food. The breakfast in the morning was very nice.
Flemming S. Groups Denmark, August 24, 2012
Nice quite location a littel of out city center

Very friendly staff
9
i needed to extend my stay and had to move room, so the management offered me free dinner in the restaurant. i found that to be very high service. this hotel will be included as a co-operation partner in my own travel agency. it might be just a little expensive, but with the service you get it is all ok.
Andrew T. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2012
Nice hotel, fantastic customer service

Friendly staff, good restaurant, nice pool
8.3
Very friendly and efficient staff from the moment we arrived until we left. Slightly on the edge of town, but its easy to get everywhere using cheap local transport.
Rafi J. Families with older children Israel, August 17, 2012
one of the best hotel i stayed

service is the best I ever saw. lovely rooms and hotel in great location
10
look no more. great loction: quite but short walkind distance ftom night market
Aiko F. Couples Japan, August 15, 2012
We will be back

Staff are very kind. Reading at the pool side is good. The large buthroom.
7.7
I read a lot of review before staying at Rimping Village. They made me expect the wonderful stay and I found that they were true. The most thing we liked is staff. They are always kind and gave us good information. We can find much cheaper hotel around there, but We will be back to Rimping Village when we visit Chiangmai next.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang MaiRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double roomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - Garden WingRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Twin RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Rimping DeluxeRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet BreakfastRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet ServiceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Relax AreaRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rimping Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B01