or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rimping Village Hotel

13/1 Soi 2 Chiangmai-Lamphun Road, tambol Wat Gate, Amphur Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
759 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (759)
Sort by:
Janice S. Couples United States of America, August 25, 2012
Nice hotel with an exceptional front desk service

quiet, nice pool close to your room, friendly staff, free movie rentals in lobby, nice breakfast included
8.7
We stayed for an anniversary get away and it was a nice, relaxing, quiet hotel with friendly service. Close to town and shops. We didn't think the restaurant was anything special but fine for Thai food. The breakfast in the morning was very nice.
Flemming S. Groups Denmark, August 24, 2012
Nice quite location a littel of out city center

Very friendly staff
9
i needed to extend my stay and had to move room, so the management offered me free dinner in the restaurant. i found that to be very high service. this hotel will be included as a co-operation partner in my own travel agency. it might be just a little expensive, but with the service you get it is all ok.
Andrew T. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2012
Nice hotel, fantastic customer service

Friendly staff, good restaurant, nice pool
8.3
Very friendly and efficient staff from the moment we arrived until we left. Slightly on the edge of town, but its easy to get everywhere using cheap local transport.
Rafi J. Families with older children Israel, August 17, 2012
one of the best hotel i stayed

service is the best I ever saw. lovely rooms and hotel in great location
10
look no more. great loction: quite but short walkind distance ftom night market
Aiko F. Couples Japan, August 15, 2012
We will be back

Staff are very kind. Reading at the pool side is good. The large buthroom.
7.7
I read a lot of review before staying at Rimping Village. They made me expect the wonderful stay and I found that they were true. The most thing we liked is staff. They are always kind and gave us good information. We can find much cheaper hotel around there, but We will be back to Rimping Village when we visit Chiangmai next.
Mark S. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2012
Whole pacakge, rooms, service, food

Very friendly staff, great rooms
9
I can't say enough about this hotel. Our room was large and comfortable, AC and Internet worked perfectly. Staff was very helpful in helping us book transportation + restaurants. They were happy to store our gear and valuables while we made an excursion to Lampang. Hotel was just across the iron bridge and close to lots of restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: Tree Sis coffee shop (in the old city) made some wonderful coffee and the girls there were lovely. They recommended shops and restaurants in the area and helped us navigate the city.
Jeffry C. Groups United States of America, August 10, 2012
Great hotel with great service

Service
8.3
The staff here was very friendly. Rooms are fine - didn't really use the facilities much so can't judge those. Breakfast, from what I saw, was good enough. Anyway, def recommend this place due to the service. They let us keep our luggage for a long time and we only stayed one night.
Victoria C. Couples Australia, August 8, 2012
Lovely but don't know why it is no 1 on Trip Advis

Friendly staff
6.3
Ordinary rooms, too many families for us :( Great breakfast but overpriced hotel - not sure what all the fuss is about !
Miguel N. Couples Spain, August 8, 2012
Great hotel and awesome service !!

Familiar and friendly hotel. The room has everything you may need and the breakfast is lovely! Quality/price excellent!
8.3
the hotel is 10 mins walk from the night market but a bit far away from main temples. however, the hotel can arrange a tuk tuk and agree a close price with them, which is always easier. the hotel recommendations (restaurants, massage, etc) were always great, we were really pleased with them. i would go there again on my next visit!
Restaurant Tip: Go to the Riverside restaurant, closed to the hotel! Nice food and cocktails, mix of locals and tourists and live music until really late!
Eyal K. Israel, August 7, 2012
Superb hotel !!

best service i've got in any hotel so far !
9.7
I've spent 3 nights in the rimping village with my family (3 children-16,11&4) The staff was very friendly, caring and responsive to every need. The breakfast was fantastic. The rooms were very nice. We had a wonderful time there. I really recommend this hotel to anybody.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang MaiRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double roomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - Garden WingRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Twin RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Rimping DeluxeRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet BreakfastRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet ServiceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Relax AreaRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rimping Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C02