or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rimping Village Hotel

13/1 Soi 2 Chiangmai-Lamphun Road, tambol Wat Gate, Amphur Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
832 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (832)
Sort by:
Raymond R. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2013
Wonderful hotel, very caring attention

.Free bicycles, drying racks and detergent for wet clothes/bathing suits. Excellent help in getting us transportation to sites, recommendations to restaurants. Beautiful pool area to lounge, delicious breakfast.
9.7
The hotel is charming and we had the warmest welcome there of all 5 hotels we have been to in Chiang Mai. They offered us pick up from our previous hotel in town and drop off to our next accommodation without even asking...wrote notes for us in Thai and really made us feel "at home". Would definitely return.
Shopping Tip: Supermarket is a couple of blocks away, River Market Restaurant was great, and we really enjoyed the tiny local Khao soi place next to the 7 eleven and the noodle shop with the spray misters..both on Charoen Prathet Rd near the hotel.Fah Lanna Massage near the Iron Bridge was excellent.
Suzanne G. Couples Australia, January 26, 2013
Fantastic place fantastic service

The service, the quite, the large rooms and close to night markets
10
We stayed at a few hotels while traveling in Thailand and this place was truly the best. Its reasonably price, had great service and was lovely and quite but still close to everything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to the night markets and temples.
Simon M. Couples Canada, January 22, 2013
good hotel just outside of town

good location
7.7
this was a good hotel, just outside of town. chiang mai isnt a huge city, so "just outside of town" is a 5 minute walk to the night market, and a 15 minute walk to the center of town. the hotel also offers bicycles for those who want them. the rooms were decent, the pool was nice, but was cold, as it didnt get much sun (very large trees in the hotel). the breakfast was quite good. we definitely enjoyed our stay.
Simon F. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
Good

Space, friendly staff, good food
7.7
Gabrielle T. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2013
Lovely ambiance with over the top staff

The staff were incredibly customer service oriented. The breakfast is plentiful and varied. Made to order eggs a nice touch.
10
This is a hidden gem but perfectly located away from the fray and walking distance to lengthy. They also have cruiser bikes which is a fun way to explore within the walled city. We thought the design and ambiance was lovely. The price point is a great value too especially given the great customer service. I recommend this without hesitation.
Restaurant Tip: Lemongrass is walking distance and delicious. Pun pun cafe is organic vegetarian outdoor cafe located within the temple grounds of one of the wats (it is listed with more detail in trip advisor). The food was some of the Bert prepared Rhai food we'd had including compared to some more upscale restaurants!
Espen B. Couples Denmark, January 17, 2013
amazing service

the amazing staff
9
nice hotel with good rooms. best thing is the excellent service we got an pickup from other hotel and early check in. Also we got an additional free breakfast the first day and help with private airport transport
Bachir W. Couples Canada, January 10, 2013
Lovely hotel

Breakfast!,,, rooms! Service
9.7
Staff is very friendly and helpful, smiles r genuine too! They always took the extra step to make sure u got more than u needed. Breakfast was amazingly fresh daily, awwww the fruits , so rip and yummy. The rooms were perfect size, spacious and clean. They have a nice pool which we didn't use. The hotel is secluded so no noise but easy access to everywhere. We took there bikes daily to get around as it was so close and better way to see the city. Only thing, if u go via their tours, u r gonna pay higher prices but that is like any hotel, they take a cut out of the tour guides fee. So book elsewhere or not at all, who needs a guide in chiang Mai anyway. Discover on your oww. Enjoy this hotel!
Stanley L. Couples New Zealand, January 9, 2013
excellence in service and location

Walking distance from markets and old city
10
We stayed for 10 glorious days. Firstly the staff are amazing everything was taken care of,the airport transfers were very luxurious, they also book honest good drivers and get very good prices for all transport you need they even come out and wave you off wishing you a good day, they have push bikes you can take anytime also. The rooms were very clean and spacious with big bathrooms a big shower and separate large bath. The Gardens and trees are beautiful the pool was lovely and the set out with lounge chairs and kids pool toys are great, the resturant was delicious and breakfast was always very nice and a little different everyday. Fresh fruit and bottled water everyday in your room with tea and coffee. I unfortunately broke my ankle on the zipline and the Rimping staff took such great care of me with little visits to make sure I didnt need or want anything they even gave me a wheelchair and put ramps around for me.The last night we were there they set up a lantern for us to make a wish on. I booked this on the reviews it had and it exceeded my expectations greatly.And once again to the very hard working staff and Rimping village korp khun kaa.
Travel tip: Go to Fa Lanna for the best Thai massage in Chiang Mai
Kheng P. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service

Excellent service
7.3
Fantastic servic. Managed booking, have fre bicycle and DVD that you can rent.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good for family too as have big family room
Chai J. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2012
Lovely Hotel with wonderful staff

Quiet location with wonderful service
8.7
The hotel is situated in a very quiet location but yet not far from the heart of town. A 5 minutes tuk tuk ride will get you to most of the shopping and massages. The service that the hotel staff provided is excellent. It is by far the best service i have gotten from a hotel in Thailand. The staff are very helpful and thoughtful to the extend of having our room keys ready for us as soon as we alighted from our taxi after a full day of shopping. Breakfast spread is simple but yet enjoyable. The cafe has outdoor seatings and the eggs are done close to perfection most of the time. I will definitely stay in this hotel again when I am back in Chiang Mai.
Shopping Tip: Do not miss the Sunday Night Market. This weekly event is so much different from the daily Night Bazaar.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang MaiRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rimping Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B01