or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rimping Village Hotel

13/1 Soi 2 Chiangmai-Lamphun Road, tambol Wat Gate, Amphur Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior
Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
733 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (733)
Sort by:
Razvan C. Couples Romania, July 15, 2012
An absolute lovely hotel with the best service

large and clean room, super service (nicest people around), actually a great location
9.3
rimping village was a very nice surprise for us. first of all, even if is't not in the so sought after old city, it's actually very good located next to the river and at walking distance from a lot of the interest point one will have in plan. the room was always clean, the internet connection impeccable and best of all - nicest, smiling, most helpful people always there for you. we simply love it there!
Restaurant Tip: Deck 1 - the restaurant on the river- has a better view and much better food than the famous The Good View, which is next. And for a truly special Khao Soi (famous Chiang Mai curry soup) try "Just Khao Soi" - a restaurant just over the Iron bridge from Rimping Village - it's a work of art!
Billy C. Couples United States of America, July 8, 2012
Great location and service

location, service, pool, breakfast
10
we stayed at rimping village hotel for 2 nights. the staff was extremely friendly and went out out their way to make our stay enjoyable. the hotel is located in a quiet street just across the river from the the main night market in chiang mai. it's a bit further to the old city (around 20min walk) but the hotel offers free bikes if you are brave enough to ride in thai traffic. overall i would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. they also arranged a day tour for us with . the entire day was scheduled by us and was extremely patient and waited for us at every stop. we never felt rushed and really had a great day touring the nearby sights.
Restaurant Tip: Definitely try to go to Rheun Thai restaurant in the old city. Great Northern Thai food and eclectic decor.
Chak H. Groups United Kingdom, July 8, 2012
A welcoming hotel for everyone

Great service, big and clean rooms, convenient location
9.3
This was my first time in Chiang Mai and I could not have asked for a better and more relaxing hotel. Our room was clean and spacious, which provided us a comfortable and tranquil environment for a good nap after an exhausting day with so much to do. The staff were friendly and helpful - this hotel deserves its popular rating... and more! Will definitely come back for my next visit to Chiang Mai!
Perry S. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2012
fantastic place, super staff!

staff, service, rooms, breakfast
10
We can't thank enough for the staff at Rimping Village:Ingy, Kamy and more!) Sorry I did not get the names of others. They were all so nice to us from the moment we landed in Chiangmai to the moment back to the aiport, they tended to all of our needs and more. There is NO waiting for a check-in. There were fresh fruits and cold drinks waiting for us in the room. The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is fantastic! The place is all around first class. We will go back and stay there again. We sincerely miss the place and staff!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel staff can arrange it all for you. You pay a little more but they will set it all up.
Brian S. Families with older children United States of America, July 6, 2012
Best Hospitality

The Staff
8.7
Hotel is conveniently located to get to the night market and old section of Chiang Mia. The room was nice enough, but what really makes this hotel special is the amazing hospitality of the staff at the front desk. They continously went beyond the call of duty getting us bus tickets, verifying reservations, making sure the internet was working, giving me their own personal lighter, and giving us tips where to eat and sight see. I can't thank them enough for all their help.
Burcu C. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2012
Nice resort but really for families with kids

Staff was very helpful
7
Rimping village was a nice resort but over priced for Chiang Mai! They had a free bike hire but the distance to town is a bit far and the traffic in Chiang Mai was hectic. The pool was over taken by kids and you can't really relax by the pool. The food was delicious and the staff was very helpful.
Scott B. Couples United States of America, July 3, 2012
What a great hotel

Service, Location, Price
9.3
I can't say enough about the staff at Rimping Village. From the beginning to the end of our stay they treated us like we were the only guests in the hotel, although the hotel was nearly full best we could tell. We arrived early in the morning, and they made sure there was a room available for our early check-in, then invited us to eat breakfast while our bags were taken up to our room, even though we hadn't stayed the night before. Then we sat down with one of the front desk guys who pulled out a map, pointed out several recommended restaurants nearby as well as points of interest throughout the city. They were fantastic in organizing tours for us, and even have a practice of preparing beach towels in a bag for each guest who is doing a water-related excursion, which is a great touch. Not only is the service fantastic, but the free breakfast is very nice, and the location is less than a 10 minute walk from the Night Bazaar and several restaurants along the river. Don't stay anywhere else
Ben G. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2012
Very friendly staff, spacious rooms, good food

Location, nice car from the airport
9.7
Enjoyed our stay, would return again. Nice to haves were the free wi-fi, and the staff were super helpful with arranging our excursions - they would call each place we wanted to go to to make sure they were open, make sure they could pick us up, etc.
Alexandre F. Groups France, July 2, 2012
Very good choice

service, swimming pool, price
9
Not in down town, but they offer a bike for free. It takes 5 to 10 mins to reach the old city then. I'll come back again to Chiang Mai, and I ll choose the Rimping Hotel again, for sure. Hello and Thks to the very kind people working there.
Mark B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 1, 2012
My go-to hotel in Chiang Mai

Excellent staff and personnel, location is an easy walk to the night market and Old City yet still tranquil
9.7
This was my second stay at Rimping Village Hotel in Chiang Mai, and again, my experience was excellent. The hotel is a very tranquil respite from the crowds of the night market area, and the staff really makes it a wonderful place to stay. Also, while located within walking distance of the Loi Kroh Road nightlife area, I would not hesitate to recommend Rimping Village to couples, families and single female travelers as the hotel is really quite peaceful and the staff really goes out of their way to make your stay in both the hotel and the greater Chiang Mai area a great experience.
Nightlife Tip: A short walk from the hotel and just across the Iron Bridge on the eastern part of Loi Kroh Road is a wonderful music bar/restaurant called The Bear Bar. They have live music nightly, typically jazz and blues, and it's a nice place to kick back a few drinks and food before hitting the more frenetic party scene. The Thai food on the menu is also excellent, featuring Northern Thai cuisine at very affordable prices (in addition to pizzas, which I did not try). The sundried fried pork dish is one of the best things I ate in Chiang Mai, as well, ordered at the owner's recommendation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang MaiRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double roomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - Garden WingRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Twin RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Rimping DeluxeRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet BreakfastRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet ServiceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Relax AreaRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rimping Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C07