or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rimping Village Hotel

13/1 Soi 2 Chiangmai-Lamphun Road, tambol Wat Gate, Amphur Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
838 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (838)
Sort by:
Marisa M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2013
Perfect location and wonderful service

Location, people, breakfast, convenience
9.3
Staff was simply lovely! Called me a doctor after my hand became quite swollen and checked in throughout the stay. Clean rooms with lots of natural light. Easy walk to night bazaar without being right in it. Nice pool and facilities. Knowledgeable staff. Highly recommend!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Elephant nature reserve!
Melinda C. Couples Australia, February 10, 2013
Excellent in every way!

Beautiful rooms, excellent service, quiet location.
9
We have stayed at the Rimping Village hotel twice now and loved it both times. It is in a quiet part of Chiangmai but still in walking distance to the Night Market and just around the corner from our favourite restaurant Dukes. The staff are so accommodating and really provide wonderful service.
Julien C. Couples France, February 10, 2013
Good hotel with helpful staff but basic rooms

Staff, Rates
6.7
Nice hotel overall with especially a great and helpful staff. I have to stay the room was pretty deceiving though: it was big but really basic compared other hotels we'd been to. Transportation is easy with center of town accessible by 5 min taxi and some convenient stores close to the hotel.
Fiona W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2013
Great level of service

Great staff; great rooms, great breakfast.
9
I was exhausted when I arrived, so to be greeted by name and offered apple juice was just what I needed. The staff were incredibly kind and helpful and my room was lovely.
He F. Families with young children China, February 3, 2013
quiet hotel and very close to the city center

quiet hotel and very close to the city center; friendly staff
8.3
compared to those small boutique hotel within the city wall, this one is very quiet but it is also very close to the city center as long as you prefer to walk a few min away. the private pool is lovely. I feel I could enjoy the whole day in the hotel without going out!
Raymond R. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2013
Wonderful hotel, very caring attention

.Free bicycles, drying racks and detergent for wet clothes/bathing suits. Excellent help in getting us transportation to sites, recommendations to restaurants. Beautiful pool area to lounge, delicious breakfast.
9.7
The hotel is charming and we had the warmest welcome there of all 5 hotels we have been to in Chiang Mai. They offered us pick up from our previous hotel in town and drop off to our next accommodation without even asking...wrote notes for us in Thai and really made us feel "at home". Would definitely return.
Shopping Tip: Supermarket is a couple of blocks away, River Market Restaurant was great, and we really enjoyed the tiny local Khao soi place next to the 7 eleven and the noodle shop with the spray misters..both on Charoen Prathet Rd near the hotel.Fah Lanna Massage near the Iron Bridge was excellent.
Suzanne G. Couples Australia, January 26, 2013
Fantastic place fantastic service

The service, the quite, the large rooms and close to night markets
10
We stayed at a few hotels while traveling in Thailand and this place was truly the best. Its reasonably price, had great service and was lovely and quite but still close to everything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to the night markets and temples.
Simon M. Couples Canada, January 22, 2013
good hotel just outside of town

good location
7.7
this was a good hotel, just outside of town. chiang mai isnt a huge city, so "just outside of town" is a 5 minute walk to the night market, and a 15 minute walk to the center of town. the hotel also offers bicycles for those who want them. the rooms were decent, the pool was nice, but was cold, as it didnt get much sun (very large trees in the hotel). the breakfast was quite good. we definitely enjoyed our stay.
Simon F. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
Good

Space, friendly staff, good food
7.7
Gabrielle T. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2013
Lovely ambiance with over the top staff

The staff were incredibly customer service oriented. The breakfast is plentiful and varied. Made to order eggs a nice touch.
10
This is a hidden gem but perfectly located away from the fray and walking distance to lengthy. They also have cruiser bikes which is a fun way to explore within the walled city. We thought the design and ambiance was lovely. The price point is a great value too especially given the great customer service. I recommend this without hesitation.
Restaurant Tip: Lemongrass is walking distance and delicious. Pun pun cafe is organic vegetarian outdoor cafe located within the temple grounds of one of the wats (it is listed with more detail in trip advisor). The food was some of the Bert prepared Rhai food we'd had including compared to some more upscale restaurants!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang MaiRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rimping Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04