or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rimping Village Hotel

13/1 Soi 2 Chiangmai-Lamphun Road, tambol Wat Gate, Amphur Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
802 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (802)
Sort by:
Li A. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 3, 2012
Comfortable hotel With nice staffs

Staffs are well trained and friendly
9
Every staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is comfortable. Environment is quiet and relaxable. Would like to live here again if visiting Chiangmai next time.
Fiona F. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
A fabulous location just outside the old city

Friendly staff, good location
9.7
The hotel and pool were a very welcome oasis after wandering through the busy old city all day, the hotel was very quiet during our stay so not sure how peaceful it would be if full.
Melissa C. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2012
My favorite hotel during our stay in Thailand

Staff, breakfast, location
10
My boyfriend and I stayed at the Rimping Village during a 15 day trip to Thailand and this was our favorite hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful anytime we needed anything. I LOVED the breakfast, which was always so fresh and had a good variety. The rooms were clean and spacious. Also, the location was especially great for us because it was very easy to get everywhere and we were in town during the Loi Krathong Festival and I can imagine staying in the middle of the new or old city would have been very noisy with all the fireworks going off throughout the night. Probably wouldn't have been an issue any other time of the year. We hope to come back to Chiang Mai eventually and plan to stay at Rimping again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel has free bikes that you can borrow to get around, or they will gladly call you a tuk tuk.
Christine L. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2012
Beautiful hotel, great location, wonderful staff!

Great location, very cozy, friendly staff
10
We loved our stay at the Rimping Village Hotel! The staff here is all so friendly and helpful; we were so impressed with the service provided here. Since we came during Loi Krathong/Yi Peng, we were pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel provided free lanterns, krathong, and fireworks for the hotel guests, which were greatly appreciated. Our room was also very nice, and although there were occasional mosquitoes, most managed to stay out of the room. They seem to burn incense or something each night outside of each room, which I believe keeps the mosquitoes at bay. We would gladly stay at Rimping Village again. Highly recommend it!
Linda V. Families with young children Netherlands, November 29, 2012
Great little hotel with lovely staff

Quiet but central location, spacious rooms, super friendly staff
8.3
We stayed at Rimping Village during the Yi Peng Festival but although it was busy, it felt very calm and the staff was unhurried and friendly. They helped us with any request we had (i.e. dinner after the kitchen was closed, help with our luggage while moving rooms, arranging babysitter). Most of the staff spoke very well English. The room was spacious and well maintained & cleaned. The location is perfect; quiet but very close to the old town and super close to the river where all the festivties took place. It felt safe and welcoming.
Restaurant Tip: The little cafes / art galleries, we stumbled accross 2 of them and loved the ambiance and more importantly the coffee!
Susan G. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
Excellent small hotel, friendly and helpful staff.

staff, size of hotel and peaceful location convenient for attractions in Chiang Mai. Very near iron bridge on the river
9
Enjoyed our stay at this quiet and peaceful hotel. Picked up by hotel luxurious mini bus from airport at a cost of 200 B. A taxi from airport was about 1200B! Took about 20 mins. Top floor room, good size, bathroom good if a little on the small size. Shower cap/gel/shampoo/cotton buds/comb/sewing kiit provided. Shower good. Bedding pristine white, bed huge and comfy by Thai standards. Breakfast fine, freshly cooked eggs on request worth having. Plenty to eat. Evening meal was good and a reasonable price. Look at wine list, don't just have house wine as more expensive than a bottle of reasonably good Chilean red! Staff excellent, so helpful and friendly. Speak excellent English.Water/tea/coffee replaced free daily and also a bowl of fruit. Rimpling supermarket about 3 mins walk away.....can stock up your room fridge from here if you don't want to pay excess for room bar drinks/chocolate etc. Pool lovely with free towels can be shaded because of trees but usually can find a sunny spot depending how busy it is! Would definately go back.....an oasis yet close to night market and the walled city. Small and friendly with al you need! Forgot to say free safe in room for valuables.
Travel tip: A good restaurant just over iron bridge on the left...looked pricey but it wasn't and we had an excellent meal. They provided drinking water free. We had beer so did not look at the cost of wine. When shopping barter.......usually less than half the asking price!
Debbie R. Groups United States of America, November 23, 2012
relaxing, accomodating

courtous staff, clean
9
Jill B. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2012
Nice hotel and awesome staff

Friendly staff, location
8
We booked several tours through the front desk, and they were always more than willing to help. They always offered to call and verify the times of the tours we had booked on our own, and even brought up the fact that we were leaving the next day and asked us what time they would like us to book a taxi for. Never have we stayed in a hotel with such great service. The location was very walkable to the night market, where we ate most every night. Initially I thought it might be a bit far, but it was actually a better location than I realized. The hotel was clean and quiet at night. Breakfast was plentiful in both quantity and variety, though it was the same from day to day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't get a Thai massage--they are so painful!
David P. Couples Canada, November 19, 2012
nice hotel and the staff were very helpful

the staff were great
9.3
Nice clean rooms, everything as advertised. The staff were as helpful and knowledgeable as could be.
Fabrice L. Business travelers France, November 18, 2012
Nice and quiet

Quiet and comfortable
7
Very good surprise when I arrive there, nice style not too big, nice pool Enough for me

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang MaiRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rimping Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02