Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rimping Village Hotel

13/1 Soi 2 Chiangmai-Lamphun Road, tambol Wat Gate, Amphur Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
845 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (845)
Sort by:
Sonal C. Families with young children India, March 8, 2013
Excellent service and great location

The service, the service! And the breakfast is nice too.
10
Friendly staff, really helpful and warm. The breakfast was very good too, with lots of options. The place is decent, very clean and quiet. I would stay there again.
Sonal C. Families with young children India, March 4, 2013
Friendly, Homely, Comfortable

The staff, the service, the breakfast.
8.3
Very friendly, attentive staff, comfortable rooms, and a decent spread for breakfast. The service is exceptional. Stayed there twice. Would probably do so again if i go back to Chiang Mai.
Ruth T. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2013
Excellent hotel

The staff were very attentive; they knew which room we were in when we left the key at the desk even though we were only there one night. The rooms are very spacious, comfortable and well-lighted.
9.3
We enjoyed our stay. Huge breakfast buffet plus eggs cooked to order. Fast wi-fi, great staff, excellent pool. The rooms are clean and spacious. Great bathroom with tub and large shower area.
Martin R. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2013
A very good choice in Chiang Mai

Large, well appointed room overlooking a nice swimming pool. Wonderful staff.
8
We arrived at Rimping Village at the end of a 5 week trip through Cambodia and Laos. What a delight to be picked up at the airport in a new top end van then be shown a very large, well appointed room. The front desk staff are very helpful and very fluent in English. The pool is large and well maintained. The buffet breakfast was very good. Lots of quality choices and freshly cooked eggs however you ordered. Downsides? The location is good, just across the river from the night market but the area through the night market, to get to the old city, was not the nicest. The restaurant's food and service (other than at breakfast) was unimpressive.
Restaurant Tip: We had a very nice lunch at the Riverside Restaurant, just across the Iron Bridge.
Marisa M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2013
Perfect location and wonderful service

Location, people, breakfast, convenience
9.3
Staff was simply lovely! Called me a doctor after my hand became quite swollen and checked in throughout the stay. Clean rooms with lots of natural light. Easy walk to night bazaar without being right in it. Nice pool and facilities. Knowledgeable staff. Highly recommend!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Elephant nature reserve!
Melinda C. Couples Australia, February 10, 2013
Excellent in every way!

Beautiful rooms, excellent service, quiet location.
9
We have stayed at the Rimping Village hotel twice now and loved it both times. It is in a quiet part of Chiangmai but still in walking distance to the Night Market and just around the corner from our favourite restaurant Dukes. The staff are so accommodating and really provide wonderful service.
Julien C. Couples France, February 10, 2013
Good hotel with helpful staff but basic rooms

Staff, Rates
6.7
Nice hotel overall with especially a great and helpful staff. I have to stay the room was pretty deceiving though: it was big but really basic compared other hotels we'd been to. Transportation is easy with center of town accessible by 5 min taxi and some convenient stores close to the hotel.
Fiona W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2013
Great level of service

Great staff; great rooms, great breakfast.
9
I was exhausted when I arrived, so to be greeted by name and offered apple juice was just what I needed. The staff were incredibly kind and helpful and my room was lovely.
He F. Families with young children China, February 3, 2013
quiet hotel and very close to the city center

quiet hotel and very close to the city center; friendly staff
8.3
compared to those small boutique hotel within the city wall, this one is very quiet but it is also very close to the city center as long as you prefer to walk a few min away. the private pool is lovely. I feel I could enjoy the whole day in the hotel without going out!
Raymond R. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2013
Wonderful hotel, very caring attention

.Free bicycles, drying racks and detergent for wet clothes/bathing suits. Excellent help in getting us transportation to sites, recommendations to restaurants. Beautiful pool area to lounge, delicious breakfast.
9.7
The hotel is charming and we had the warmest welcome there of all 5 hotels we have been to in Chiang Mai. They offered us pick up from our previous hotel in town and drop off to our next accommodation without even asking...wrote notes for us in Thai and really made us feel "at home". Would definitely return.
Shopping Tip: Supermarket is a couple of blocks away, River Market Restaurant was great, and we really enjoyed the tiny local Khao soi place next to the 7 eleven and the noodle shop with the spray misters..both on Charoen Prathet Rd near the hotel.Fah Lanna Massage near the Iron Bridge was excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang MaiRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rimping Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B01