or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rimping Village Hotel

13/1 Soi 2 Chiangmai-Lamphun Road, tambol Wat Gate, Amphur Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
756 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (756)
Sort by:
Garth S. Couples Canada, February 17, 2012
Great hotel

Best service
9.7
This hotel is in a quiet location a short walk from the busy streets of the tourist district. I found the room to be large, clean and the air conditioner worked well. The bed was a little hard but the staff had extra padding added over the mattress. The staff was all extraordinarily helpful and very pleasant. Ask for Cammi upon arrival. The hotel provided a really nice breakfast buffet as well.
Kathryn S. Groups Canada, February 16, 2012
Beautiful hotel and fantastic staff

The staff and the pool
9.3
I loved this hotel. The staff were great, the hotel was beautiful and the food was excellent. The location is a few minutes walk from the centre, but still close. Would definitely stay again.
Wan W. Solo travelers Singapore, February 8, 2012
Very friendly staff

Clean and well kept
7.7
Excellent value for money. Not luxurious, but clean and well kept. The staff very very friendly and eager to help.
Vivienne S. Families with older children China, February 2, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel with fantastic staff

helpful staff, homely design, good location
8.7
My parents and I had a fantastic stay in Chiang Mai thanks to this hotel. The staff were extremely lovely and helpful. I never thought the staff in a hotel matters but it actually does!! They helped us resolve a lot of problems and helped to arrange day trips which all turned out to be very good. Another thing i like about this hotel is that they provide free bicycles. It was lovely experience riding a bicycle in the old town and visit the hundreds of temples. Will definitely come back to this hotel next time!
Zhang X. Families with older children China, January 31, 2012
A hotel where everyone smiles

warmest services, nice breakfast, free bicycles for rent, free map, free desktop use, quiet night
9.7
This is the highlight of our stay in Thailand. The Rimping Village not only has everything a great hotel should have, but also features the most friendly and considerable service I have ever experience. For a simple example, the hotel receptionists were learning Chinese as there were growing number of Chinese guests staying in the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the Sunday night market!
Miranda C. Couples Canada, January 31, 2012
Excellent service, great value

Amazing pickup and drop off service, very friendly and warm staff, large rooms
9.3
We stayed at Rimping Village for 3 out of 5 days of our honeymoon trip to Chiang Mai. We didn't stay longer because we had previously booked 2 days at another hotel. However, after staying at a much more expensive hotel for the other 2 days, I wish we had just stayed at Rimping Village. The service was so good - genuine, warm and friendly. From the airport pickup to the complimentary ride to the other hotel (yes, they even politely drove us over to a competitor after we checked out - and for free!) my husband and I were blown away by the level of service. The rooms aren't super fancy, but they are clean and spacious. There was a lovely balcony, and the bathroom in our deluxe room had an amazing, deep bathtub that I loved!! The one thing that was a bit problematic was that you can sometimes hear noise from guests or workers in the hallway. This was only a problem some of the time, and once I woke up at 4:45am in the morning because the room next to us had an early check out and I could hear them loud and clear. The one thing I must say in defense of this is that we had the exact same problem at the other hotel we stayed at in Chiang Mai. I think the type of building it is allows for sound to travel easily. Despite this, I would definitely recommend staying here. The price is very reasonable, the location is great, and the service will make you very happy you chose to stay at Rimping Village!
Roger T. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2012
An idyllic corner of a charming city

Exceptionally friendly and attentive staff
10
From the welcome from the driver of the limosine at the airport and throughout our five day visit we were treated like honoured guests of the family. The rooms are large and well appointed and the hotel is a charming oasis of calm and beauty within the city. The hotel is well located in a mixed neighbourhood, very convenient for the city. An international quality hotel, but at very reasonable prices. We will certainly be back!
Nightlife Tip: A short walk over the river (10 minutes) takes you to the night market with all its craft stalls, pubs, restaurants etc - full of life and activity.
David W. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2012
Great hotel. Excellent rooms, location and staff

Almost everything - but especially the quality of staff
9.7
a return visit. the hotel was just as good as last year. what makes rimping village hotel stand out from the crowd is the quality of the staff: they are just brilliant. they really care for their guests. willing to offer help about the area, and always ready to assist in any way possible. the hotel is in a quiet position but just a few minutes walk frm the night market. the rimping supermarket is just round the corner and has a good range of foods. also found they had an interesting selection of local soaps at low prices.
Naoe I. Solo travelers Japan, January 28, 2012
good location

spacious, cozy pool
7.7
Very good service and it's located in a very convenient and quiet area - resort style and small but enough and nice breakfast. Near the river and alongside the rive, there are many restaurants, American restaurant, Vietnames one, Thai etc - recommended! Dinner in its attached hotel restaurant was great, too.
John D. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2012
This is our favorite during our three weeks here.

Superb staff.
10
we highly rate this hotel. wonderful staff, lovely gardens, great pool, excellent buffet breakfast every day and lovely rooms. excellent location within easy walk of the old, walled city. a very peaceful vibe exists here.
Hotel Feature Tip: Chiang Mai is a bustling, vibrant city and this hotel is a peaceful oasis in the midst of it all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang MaiRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double roomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - Garden WingRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Twin RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Rimping DeluxeRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet BreakfastRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet ServiceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Relax AreaRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rimping Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A04