or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rimping Village Hotel

13/1 Soi 2 Chiangmai-Lamphun Road, tambol Wat Gate, Amphur Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
811 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (811)
Sort by:
Alma D. Groups United States of America, May 26, 2012
Outstanding Service

Quiet location - very friendly service
8.7
my 62 year old mother and i stayed here for a few night. i was amazed at the friendliness of the staff... they were just so nice and helpful and they smiled all the time. whenever we came back from the hotel, it felt like we were being greeted by old friends. anyway, the hotel itself was nice, comfortable. the location is a little off the beaten path, but not too bad of a walk to the major attractions. the hotel has bicycles to use for free, so we used those to get around a couple of times. breakfast was great. dinner at the hotel was okay, but pricey. better off eating elsewhere.
Colin M. Couples Australia, May 16, 2012
Fantastic staff make this a great hotel !

Fantastic staff, Clean, Great Location
10
The staff were extremely helpful and happy. They went out of there way to help you in every way. Breakfast was great, good swimming pool and an ideal location, make this hotel a great place to stay. Highly recommended, would return again tomorrow!
Nancy T. Solo travelers United States of America, May 14, 2012
Spotless, convenient, with delightful service

Service was amazing
9.3
As an english-speaking traveler I found the staff to be amazing. From the moment I arrived I felt they were looking out for every detail. Beyond that, the room was clean, WiFi was convenient, having a full-service restaurant was unexpected and pleasant surprise. An oasis within walking distance of major attractions, assuming you enjoy walking (willing to go some distance).
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't hesitate to ask the staff for their recommendations. Any that were made were spot-on.
Lorna C. Solo travelers Canada, May 14, 2012
Excellent staff, great location, lovely stay

Staff are extremely helpful in advising and organizing tours
9.7
Great hotel, clean and comfortable rooms. Most of all the staff were so helpful in booking tours for me. A great cooking lesson, day with the elephants and a trip to the golden triangle - all were excellent. Nice pool but did not use as I was too busy with tours. Good breakfasts.
Vanessa W. Couples Australia, May 12, 2012
Thai hospitality at its best

Great location wonderful staff free wi Fi
9.7
stayed here for a total of 5 nights after touring northern thailand. this is a small boutique hotel in a quiet location just over the ping river within a 5 minute walk to the night bazaar. there is a large supermarket just around the corner and many restuarants within walking distance along the river. the rooms although basic are spotlessly clean as is the pool and grounds. the restuarant serves a freshly cooked breakfast as well as having a lunch and dinner menu. free wi fi throughout the hotel and a free round trip transfer to and from the airport provided by the hotel. the staff here are just the best. very friendly, helpful and always smiling. they will arrange tours, tuk tuks, car hire anything, nothing is a bother to them. we have stayed in the large chain hotels previously in chiang mai but will now only come back here.
Shopping Tip: Go to the night bazaar good shopping, massages and plenty of food to choose from
Kang W. Solo travelers China, May 6, 2012
every one in the hotel is so nice

friendly
9.3
the front desk girls are really friendly and beautiful:) location is a bit far away from the old city but near to the river; room is well maintained and clean; good breakfast, nice stay!
Shlomit S. Groups Israel, April 29, 2012
great hotel, super service

service, very attentive , staff super nice and helpful
9
great hotel, clean rooms, very attentive staff. location : a bit far from the markets especially when traveling with kids
Adam P. Couples Australia, April 14, 2012
Staff are very friendly and pleasant

Friendly staff and rooms nice and comfortable
9
before arriving seen reviews that staff were very nice and friendly, this was definitely our experience. we were shown spots on a map that might interest us, and the general persona of the staff was very accomodating and nice. the hotel was only a short walk to the night market (quite comfortable walk) over the iron bridge. the hotel itself is good, it has a nice cool, the restaurant was good, the rooms i quite liked, with plenty of space. they have facilities to shower if already checked out but only leaving later in the day. i would definitely recommend staying here and i would stay here again. the only negative i would think of is that phone reception wasn't good in hotel room and wifi was also hit and miss. we stayed in new room in block 4.
Mcburney M. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2012
Friendly from the very beginning

pool, breakfast, friendly staff, free bikes
8
We stayed at the Rimping for 4 nights, leading up to Songkran break. It was is one of the friendliest places I have stayed in Thailand. We have lived here for 2 years and travelled quite a lot. Breakfast was just lovely and I already miss sitting out by the huge fig tree enjoying the granola! Our room was on the lower level and quite dark. The rooms and bathrooms could do with being updated and a good clean (fans/vents etc) is needed. Otherwise it was great and we would go back!
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room on the upper level...they appeared to have more light.
Jennifer A. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2012
Great staff

staff is very friendly and helpful
8.7
although it is a small hotel, and the swimming pool wasn't too big, but seats w. towels are always available. the room was very clean. fronk desk, housekeeping, f&b staff were all friendly. it takes only 10 mins walk to the night bazaar, but it's a bit dark the walk at night, but it's very safe. sunday market is a must!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: reception can arrange all types of tours, although price is much cheaper in travel agents, you can find them easily in night bazaar. difference is around 30%-40%.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang MaiRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rimping Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A06