or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rimping Village Hotel

13/1 Soi 2 Chiangmai-Lamphun Road, tambol Wat Gate, Amphur Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
773 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (773)
Sort by:
Mike I. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2012
Perfect place to relax

Incredible staff, nice rooms, good restaurant and pool
9
the minute i pulled up in the taxi the staff of rimping was outside opening the taxi door and retrieving my luggage. i was upgraded to a deluxe room from a superior room for no charge, must appreciated. the tours i went on were booked via the hotel and were excellent. i wish the hotel was closer to the city but it is a short 7-10 minute walk or a quick tuk-tuk ride.
Tony K. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2012
Our new benchmark on which others will be judged.

Frielndly staff, lovely small boutique hotel, great food, very peaceful.
10
from the minute we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. the reception staff are all wonderful and we soon found that this common with all staff. we arrived at 21:30 but they still cooked us a superb evening meal (well priced). the rooms are simply furnished, clean and very comfortable. large bathroom has huge walk in shower. pool area is cosy, with a great pool and a limited amount of very comfortable sun lounges. fresh towels in a little roll on the side table waiting. breakfast was great. plenty of choice from continental, american, thai, fresh fruit, yogurt, fruit juices, coffee and tea. the location is a little out of the city centre which made it all very peqceful, but a good walk to the centre. taxis/tuk tuks though are plentiful and cheap... use them! we stopped here for 3 nights, then went on a trek and came back for 2 nights. our cases were locked in a room whilst we were away and already in the new room on our return! in all, this is our new benchmark on which all other resorts will be judged! wonderful people and place, we will undoubtedly be returning, hopefully next year for a much longer duration.
Tony K. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2012
Our new benchmark on which others will be judged.

Frielndly staff, lovely small boutique hotel, great food, very peaceful.
10
From the minute we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. The reception staff are all wonderful and we soon found that this common with all staff. We arrived at 21:30 but they still cooked us a superb evening meal (well priced). The rooms are simply furnished, clean and very comfortable. Large bathroom has huge walk in shower. Pool area is cosy, with a great pool and a limited amount of very comfortable sun lounges. Fresh towels in a little roll on the side table waiting. Breakfast was great. Plenty of choice from continental, American, Thai, fresh fruit, yogurt, fruit juices, coffee and tea. The location is a little out of the city centre which made it all very peqceful, but a good walk to the centre. Taxis/tuk tuks though are plentiful and cheap... use them! We stopped here for 3 nights, then went on a trek and came back for 2 nights. Our cases were locked in a room whilst we were away and already in the new room on our return! In all, this is our new benchmark on which all other resorts will be judged! Wonderful people and place, we will undoubtedly be returning, hopefully next year for a much longer duration.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chiang Mai was a very pleasant surprise. Bigger than expected but still nice a friendly. Take lots of good mosquito repellent, especially if you are going on a trek.... they have big teeth and odd tastes( they don't usually bite me!) Use taxis and tuk tuks. Cheap clean friendly and easy.
Amin S. Couples India, February 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and Service with a smile

The staff!
8
enjoyed it totally. location - a little far but not too much breakfast - standard fare. staff - servie with a smile. pool - larg bathtub room - cant complain. better than many places i have stayed at vaule for money - yes!
Tamsin R. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 18, 2012
Excellent service

Away from the hustle and bustle
9.3
Lovely hotel with friendly staff who are genuinely happy to help They made a fuss over our 4 year old daughter Breakfast was very good - the best we had in Thailand and nice that the mornings were cool so you could sit under old banyan tree to enjoy it. Room was decent size even with extra bed which was baht extra a night We took a taxi from the airport to hotel for but the hotel would come for baht If there was 1 criticism then it would be that the pool is too cold We would stay here again and definitely recommend to others The hotel is a little way from the main part of town but you can walk to night market in 10 mins or the hotel can arrange a tuk tuk
Michael C. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2012
Relaxing and wonderful service

The best Customer Service
9.3
location was just outside the main city but easily walkable to night bazaar and local restaurants. customer service was the best we have ever experienced anywhere! they helped book excursions and make reservation to spa nearby. they also recommended local cuisine nearby which was delicious and affordable. room was average size. very cozy. bathroom shower had slow drain but that didn't damper our mood. breakfast had many options. never used pool itself but the pool area was very relaxing.
Travel tip: Laundry nearby for 40 baht/kg to wash/dry/iron. Fah Lanna spa just across Ping River had best massages and excellent prices. Staff were wonderful and really made us feel welcome. Cannot praise them enough!
Garth S. Couples Canada, February 17, 2012
Great hotel

Best service
9.7
This hotel is in a quiet location a short walk from the busy streets of the tourist district. I found the room to be large, clean and the air conditioner worked well. The bed was a little hard but the staff had extra padding added over the mattress. The staff was all extraordinarily helpful and very pleasant. Ask for Cammi upon arrival. The hotel provided a really nice breakfast buffet as well.
Kathryn S. Groups Canada, February 16, 2012
Beautiful hotel and fantastic staff

The staff and the pool
9.3
I loved this hotel. The staff were great, the hotel was beautiful and the food was excellent. The location is a few minutes walk from the centre, but still close. Would definitely stay again.
Wan W. Solo travelers Singapore, February 8, 2012
Very friendly staff

Clean and well kept
7.7
Excellent value for money. Not luxurious, but clean and well kept. The staff very very friendly and eager to help.
Vivienne S. Families with older children China, February 2, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel with fantastic staff

helpful staff, homely design, good location
8.7
My parents and I had a fantastic stay in Chiang Mai thanks to this hotel. The staff were extremely lovely and helpful. I never thought the staff in a hotel matters but it actually does!! They helped us resolve a lot of problems and helped to arrange day trips which all turned out to be very good. Another thing i like about this hotel is that they provide free bicycles. It was lovely experience riding a bicycle in the old town and visit the hundreds of temples. Will definitely come back to this hotel next time!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang MaiRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double roomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - Garden WingRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Twin RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Rimping DeluxeRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet BreakfastRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet ServiceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Relax AreaRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rimping Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C08