or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rimping Village Hotel

13/1 Soi 2 Chiangmai-Lamphun Road, tambol Wat Gate, Amphur Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
822 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (822)
Sort by:
I-Y C. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2012
Absolutely lovely with top notch service

swimming pool, delicious breakfast, spacious room, working a/c, 5 star service
8.7
i enjoyed my stay at rimping village (thanks to tripadvisor reviewers). i could see why it is rated #1. it has the greatest customer service. every staff was very attentive and greet with warmth and smile. the pick up from the train station was a plus. after 16 hours spent on the overnight train, this service brought tears to my eyes. the staff at the front desk was helpful every single time i bothered them for direction, cab services, and advices. there is no comparison to people in bangkok. the people are just genuinely nice. i got a deluxe and it was spacious with a balcony. the bathroom was clean except there was plenty of teeny tiny ants but no harm was made. my room has a leak on the tub so the floor was wet after every shower. beside that, the room and bed were great. maybe a mosquito or two but they would burn incent to prevent mosquitoes outside of the room. i think there would be more if they didn't do that.
Jennifer H. Groups United States of America, June 2, 2012
Superb service with an EMPHASIS on the customer

nice bed, strong AC, and awesome customer service
8
group of 6 friends stayed here for a few days. the staff treat guests like king and queens with friendly smiles. from helping to book with day trips to arrange taxi pick ups for the night market or dinner, no task was too much trouble. free printing and computer use and wireless wifi in rooms are convenient. bring repellant b/c a lot of mosquito. overall, hotel is simple, but what makes it stand out is the helpfulness of the staff which makes a big difference if it is your first time in chiang mai.
John N. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 1, 2012
Good location, easy walk in to night markets

Helpful and friendly staff, clean; nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them.
8
booked this at the last moment and was not disappointed. hotel was clean, well run and extremely safe. 24 hr security, all the comforts i needed for my short stay. minor disappointment was the restricted pool hours but that is quite understandable given this a family hotel - unfortunate that after a long hot day unable to cool down in the pool. staff very capable and tours easily arranged.
Felicity S. Families with young children Australia, June 1, 2012
Exceptional staff, great service, a real gem!

staff very helpful, great breakfast, clean
9.3
We stayed 6 nights with our 2 children (8 and 9) in a Family Suite and had an amazing time here. We got a great deal thru Agoda which RV matched when we extended our stay by 1 night. All the comments relating to cleanliness, fabulous breakfasts, free bikes to borrow, free wifi and access to desktop computer/printer in reception lobby are spot on. The extra things that deserve mentioning are how knowledgable, helpful & friendly ALL the staff are. They organized tuk tuks, suggested great activities (Flight of the Gibbon; Elephant Home, cooking class and less touristy adventures as well). Nothing was ever a problem or too difficult. Of special note was the fact that I mentioned to one staff member on the first morning that our son has an egg & seafood allergy and all the staff became aware of this & advised us to avoid a particular dish due to egg (it wasn't obvious to us that it would have egg) when we went to order it one day. We were also particularly grateful when our daughter developed a nasty skin infection (was going around her school before we left home) and it became nasty and infected. They drove us (at no charge) to the local hospital and came back to collect us again after getting antibiotics. A few days later she developed gastro and some sachets of rehydration solution were delivered to our room in a flash . It was this sort of care that you would not find in a larger hotel. I don't think you could get much better value than RV and we have stayed in all sorts of accommodation from backpacker to absolute luxury all over the world. Thank you Rimping Village for an exceptional stay.
Travel tip: Small boutique hotel. If you are after a big resort with kids club and lots of big resort activities this is not the place for you. If you are after real Thai hospitality and good clean accommodation this is perfect!
Vivianne I. Families with young children United States of America, May 29, 2012
Exceptional Service and great value

Service, service, service
9
I very much enjoyed our stay at Rimping Village. The airport pickup (for free) was perfect and in a brand new and comfortable mini van. The staff are extremely attentive and the hotel is comfortable to be with children. The only point of improvement is the interior design of the reception (whihch looks a bit messy and the restaurant). All else was excellent.
Alma D. Groups United States of America, May 27, 2012
Nice, quiet, friendly staff

Staff
9.3
the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. friendliest service i have ever received at a hotel. the location is a little far from main attractions of chiang mai, so if you like to be in the middle of everything, this is not the place. however, if you would like a quiet/peaceful hotel with easy access to area attractions, this is the place. short tuk-tuk ride or bike ride (hotel has free bike rental). we actually enjoyed the bikes - great way to tour around chiang mai. absolutely loved the hotel and would choose this again if i ever get to chiang mai again!
Alma D. Groups United States of America, May 26, 2012
Outstanding Service

Quiet location - very friendly service
8.7
my 62 year old mother and i stayed here for a few night. i was amazed at the friendliness of the staff... they were just so nice and helpful and they smiled all the time. whenever we came back from the hotel, it felt like we were being greeted by old friends. anyway, the hotel itself was nice, comfortable. the location is a little off the beaten path, but not too bad of a walk to the major attractions. the hotel has bicycles to use for free, so we used those to get around a couple of times. breakfast was great. dinner at the hotel was okay, but pricey. better off eating elsewhere.
Colin M. Couples Australia, May 16, 2012
Fantastic staff make this a great hotel !

Fantastic staff, Clean, Great Location
10
The staff were extremely helpful and happy. They went out of there way to help you in every way. Breakfast was great, good swimming pool and an ideal location, make this hotel a great place to stay. Highly recommended, would return again tomorrow!
Nancy T. Solo travelers United States of America, May 14, 2012
Spotless, convenient, with delightful service

Service was amazing
9.3
As an english-speaking traveler I found the staff to be amazing. From the moment I arrived I felt they were looking out for every detail. Beyond that, the room was clean, WiFi was convenient, having a full-service restaurant was unexpected and pleasant surprise. An oasis within walking distance of major attractions, assuming you enjoy walking (willing to go some distance).
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't hesitate to ask the staff for their recommendations. Any that were made were spot-on.
Lorna C. Solo travelers Canada, May 14, 2012
Excellent staff, great location, lovely stay

Staff are extremely helpful in advising and organizing tours
9.7
Great hotel, clean and comfortable rooms. Most of all the staff were so helpful in booking tours for me. A great cooking lesson, day with the elephants and a trip to the golden triangle - all were excellent. Nice pool but did not use as I was too busy with tours. Good breakfasts.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang MaiRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rimping Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04