Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rimping Village Hotel

13/1 Soi 2 Chiangmai-Lamphun Road, tambol Wat Gate, Amphur Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
769 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (769)
Sort by:
Mark H. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2012
Nice hotel, smallish rooms, good service

Service
8.3
overall a very nice hotel. great service, good location - walking distance to night market and old town - but in a pretty touristy area, for better or for worse. they also give you free bikes which were great. rooms kind of small and there were a lot of mosquitoes in the room. great breakfast buffet.
Emma P. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2012
Amazing hotel-superb service with a smile

Location, pool, service
10
We loved this hotel and stayed here on a recommendation of a close friend. They weren't wrong. The staff are amazing and deserve a huge raise. First of all, our flight to chiang Mai was really delayed so I emailed the hotel to ask for an airport transfer and they were amazing. The airline kept changing our times and the hotel were patient and waiting for us at the airport with a cold drink in the early hours of the morning-and the transfer was free! That level of service was maintained the whole time we were there. They looked after us the whole time and remembered who you were and what trips you were doing the whole time. I was so impressed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Listen to the staff-they know their stuff
Kirstin S. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2012
Delightful Hotel with Awesome Staff/Service

Superb Customer Service
9.3
This hotel was the best hotel we stayed at in Thailand (out of a total of four). Our room was simple and clean. It didn't have a great view out the back window or anything but everything was so neat and organized and professional that we just loved it. The pool out front was big and comfortable. The location wasn't in the main part of town so it was quiet, peaceful, and relaxing but everything was in walking distance so it was totally fine getting around (plus they have bikes to rent; you can also pay to rent motor-scooters). Most impressive was the friendly staff. Every single staff person had the most beautiful smile and was more than willing to help with anything. And, they had wonderful senses of humor. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone interested! The bed was a bit hard but this was the case at every place we stayed at in Thailand!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel has recommendations for everything so just ask them where and what to do. They are a good source of information and you can totally trust their recommendations. The Fah Lanna spa right around the corner is a true delight!
Grace L. Groups United States of America, January 3, 2012
Such a love.y place to stay for any occasion

Location, price, service
10
great place to stay your fist time in chiangmai. down the street from many places to eat, drink and hang out. the front dsk staff can help you with anything and everything.. literally. they were the best part of the stay there. the pool was a bit loud with all the small chrildren. but the video and bicycle rental service made up for it. te breakfast is great too.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take advantage of the great staff and the helpful info they can provide you. Also the bicycle rentals. It's free and great!!
Chartchai S. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2012
Best Hotel with Excellent service

smiling service with information on traffic condition in advance
10
very clean hotel with friendly smile staff are very nice and remember you
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the moutain, very good in every location
Chienping T. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2011
Extremely friendly staff, good for family

Room is big, staff extremely nice, free bicycles
10
Definitely recommend for those traveling with children. Bicycles for rental too. Staff the best I ever met in any hotel in Chiang Mai.
Peter B. Couples Netherlands, December 28, 2011
Very comfortable place to be.

It is a friendly place with very helpfull staff. We liked the well kept complimentary bicyles for guest use.
9.3
We first had a rather big room and moved to a smaller one after a few nights due to availabillity. Staff moved our stuff. Both rooms were to our liking with very comfortable bathrooms. They included all the items we think we need in a hotelroom eg. hairdryer, tea facilities, even an ironboard and iron. Daily fruit and ofcourse the use of the bicycles.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do go to the elephantcamp and the Zoo to see the Panda's
Mark J. Couples Australia, December 27, 2011
Awesome Service In A Cosy Hotel

Services & Location
9
I stayed for 3 nights & enjoyed each & every night. Wanted to extend another night but unfortunately it was fully booked. The staff kept apologising for not able to get me another night. Even offer to recommend another boutique hotel nearby. The room is ok and nothing to shout about but it's the whole place and surrounding & the great hospitality by the staff which makes one feel so at home. I will definitely return for a holiday.
Jessica K. Couples Australia, December 20, 2011
Brilliant service and resort!

very friendly service, great food, lovely pool and gardens
10
We stayed 4 nights at the Rimping Village Hotel during our honeymoon. It was by far one of the best hotels we've stayed in. The service was impeccable - the staff were very friendly and made sure that we had everything we needed. The next day after they found out that we were honeymooning, we found a large heart made out of rose petals on our bed after they serviced our room. The location was just out of the hussle of chiang mai making it a very quiet location, however it was walking distance to great restaurants and the old town. Thankyou to the staff for making it such an enjoyable stay!
John H. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2011
good but overrated

good and quiet location
7.3
excellent and attentive staff, especially kamy in the office. rooms are a bit dated but very lean. nice pool but king-sized sunbeds are a bit solid, and sun often hides! location very good for few minutes walk to night market. old town little too far to walk, so tuk tuks parked near iron bridge are good value, max 200 baht anywhere. breakfast not as good as people make out - best to order fresh from kitchen, and ignore buffet. tea and coffee a bit washy too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang MaiRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double roomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - Garden WingRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Twin RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Rimping DeluxeRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet BreakfastRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet ServiceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Relax AreaRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rimping Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A04