or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rimping Village Hotel

13/1 Soi 2 Chiangmai-Lamphun Road, tambol Wat Gate, Amphur Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
756 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (756)
Sort by:
Peter B. Couples Netherlands, December 28, 2011
Very comfortable place to be.

It is a friendly place with very helpfull staff. We liked the well kept complimentary bicyles for guest use.
9.3
We first had a rather big room and moved to a smaller one after a few nights due to availabillity. Staff moved our stuff. Both rooms were to our liking with very comfortable bathrooms. They included all the items we think we need in a hotelroom eg. hairdryer, tea facilities, even an ironboard and iron. Daily fruit and ofcourse the use of the bicycles.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do go to the elephantcamp and the Zoo to see the Panda's
Mark J. Couples Australia, December 27, 2011
Awesome Service In A Cosy Hotel

Services & Location
9
I stayed for 3 nights & enjoyed each & every night. Wanted to extend another night but unfortunately it was fully booked. The staff kept apologising for not able to get me another night. Even offer to recommend another boutique hotel nearby. The room is ok and nothing to shout about but it's the whole place and surrounding & the great hospitality by the staff which makes one feel so at home. I will definitely return for a holiday.
Jessica K. Couples Australia, December 20, 2011
Brilliant service and resort!

very friendly service, great food, lovely pool and gardens
10
We stayed 4 nights at the Rimping Village Hotel during our honeymoon. It was by far one of the best hotels we've stayed in. The service was impeccable - the staff were very friendly and made sure that we had everything we needed. The next day after they found out that we were honeymooning, we found a large heart made out of rose petals on our bed after they serviced our room. The location was just out of the hussle of chiang mai making it a very quiet location, however it was walking distance to great restaurants and the old town. Thankyou to the staff for making it such an enjoyable stay!
John H. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2011
good but overrated

good and quiet location
7.3
excellent and attentive staff, especially kamy in the office. rooms are a bit dated but very lean. nice pool but king-sized sunbeds are a bit solid, and sun often hides! location very good for few minutes walk to night market. old town little too far to walk, so tuk tuks parked near iron bridge are good value, max 200 baht anywhere. breakfast not as good as people make out - best to order fresh from kitchen, and ignore buffet. tea and coffee a bit washy too.
Scott F. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2011
beautiful and clean

great location
9.3
great location to walk to night market and also to avoid noise when sleeping.very clean hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for room that not so dark inside
Alexander S. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2011
Nice hotel in a quiet location

Nice pool and verandah to enjoy breakfast.
6.7
our stay was spoilt by the hotel changing our booking at the last minute from a double to a twin room and right at the edge of the building. not happy about this when we booked months in advance.
Brett G. Couples Australia, December 1, 2011
Warm & Comfortable Hotel with Great Service

Service & Location
9
The staff were always friendly and accommodating. Great massages at Fah Lanna - in walking distance. Also an abundance of restaurants and bars along riverside - also easy to find by walking or tuk tuk.
Restaurant Tip: Walking distance from the hotel is The Riverside Restaurant and Bar. Fantastic food at the right price, great for groups! Plenty of room & fantastic service! Head downstairs after dinner and rock to the best cover band in Thailand, really! Popular spot for Thai locals.
Genigar Y. Israel, November 27, 2011
amazing hotel

location, service, facilities
10
amazing stay! best stay in Chiang Mai. hotel is new (two years), all stuff are extra helpfull and kind - it was always joyful to get in and go out :) we had a huge room and were sad to leave... no wonder it's trip advisor's No 1.
Robert M. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2011
Excellent service and facilities.

The staff were capable, fun and very helpful. Nothing too much trouble.
9
this was a delightful stay. the hotel was clean and comfortable with excellent breakfast, however the main selling point is the staff who were as good as any i have come across anywhere.
Restaurant Tip: The riverside restaurant (about 400 meters from the hotel) is really good fun - try the night boat trip.
Alastair D. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2011
Boutique Hotel catering for all commers

Staff and thier helpfulness at all times.
7
boutique hotel that is on the outskirts of the main chang mai areas of activity (main center / walled city square) and night markets. however, all are within walking distance. one positive of this is that it is relatively quite and away from the bussle that constitutes the inner city and market areas. pool is great, rooms adequate but nothing special, breakfast will keep you going for the day but varies little day by day. the staff are friendly and knowledgeable. get them to advise of the sights and arrange transport.... which comes in all shapes and sizes. the hotel transport costs are in line or cheaper than tour operators. we has an air conditioned car & driver for 7-hours and covered two areas ... mai rim and doi sutep for baht it was cheaper than 20km local travel to cape town airport in south africa!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Contact the Hotel for maps of Chang Mai and Sightseeing tours. There is plenty to do and see in all directions in and around Chang Mai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang MaiRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double roomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - Garden WingRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Twin RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Rimping DeluxeRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet BreakfastRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet ServiceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Relax AreaRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rimping Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C03