or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rimping Village Hotel

13/1 Soi 2 Chiangmai-Lamphun Road, tambol Wat Gate, Amphur Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
768 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (768)
Sort by:
Kirsten H. Families with young children Australia, September 20, 2011
Fabulous breakfast

Pool, staff, breakfast
8.7
Compared to other hotel buffets breakfast, this one is smaller, but much more carefully laid out - with only perfect fruit and fresh ingredients making it to the table. Staff couldn't do enough for you. A great place
Ng S. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2011
suprise trip with thumbs up service

relax & enjoyed hotel in Chiang mai
10
Thanks to Rimping Village for a lovely arrangement for our 5th wedding anniversary wedding. truly appreciated & surprise us. my hubby was so exited to come as soon as possible.The plus point here was the staffs are very helpful, courteous & knowledgeable for our requests even a gardener. Breakfast are excellent& clean. Room are comfortable, quiet & clean too.
Hotel Feature Tip: they provided a complimentary airport transfer & breakfast box when the day ur early ccheck out.
Jin A. Solo travelers South Korea, September 20, 2011
Great staff

Very very nice staff
5.7
staff and breskfast was very good but superior room was very old please try deluxe room in the new building
Restaurant Tip: Lemongrass on way to night bazaar wad good Fah Lanna the massage shop was so so
Kirsten H. Families with young children Australia, September 19, 2011
Great place to stay

Airport luxury pick up, pool, staff, breakfast
8.7
Complimentary pick up in luxurious Mercedes van. Brilliant staff, beautiful breakfast - would come again!
Donald M. Couples Afghanistan, September 18, 2011
excellent service

very quiet hotel and great service
9
the room was ok but all the staff were very good service that made us feel luxury, excellent breakfast and quiet hotel.
Michiko H. Couples Australia, August 29, 2011
Nice staff & low price.

Good location & low price
8
Very helpfull staff but breakfast was not so good.
Hing M. Couples Canada, August 27, 2011
Amazing hotel

Great service, quiet location
9.7
We loved the Rimping Village Hotel as soon as we arrived at Chiang Mai. First of all, the staff received us at the airport with big smiles and drove us to the hotel - for free. Then as soon as we arrived at the hotel, we received a small wet towel and a glass of cold apple juice. Most of our activities at Chiang Mai were booked by the staff - elephant tours, cooking classes, massages. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. They answered all our questions and helped us with whatever we needed. Moreover, the staff always remembered our names and our room number; when we came back to the hotel at night, they would always greet us with smiles and ask us how the activity went. At the end of our stay at Rimping Village, there was also free airport shuttle provided by the hotel. However, halfway to the airport, I realized that I left my camera charger at the hotel - i called the hotel immediately and they found it for me. I didn't even have to tell them my room number because the staff recognized my voice. The driver took us back to the hotel and the staff gave me back my charger. Throughout the entire process, they were very helpful and very friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is a bit far away from the main attractions of Chiang Mai - for example the Night Bazaar and the Old Town. However, on the way to the Night Bazaar is a famous massage place called "Fah Lanna". During your stay at Rimping Village, that place is a must-visit!
Soi W. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2011
Look no further!

Service
9.7
location is tops, this cosy boutique hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre, yet minutes from the night bazaar and anusarn market by foot (and fah lanna too!) a 80thb tuktuk can easily get you to the main sights in the neighbourhood. a great alternative would be hiring bicycles from the hotel (if only i knew how to cycle!) breakfast spread may be small, but the variety kept us happy for our 4 days stay there. what i personally liked was having breakfast under the huge banyan tree in the courtyard! staff speak good english too, and you are always made to feel you are well taken care of, impeccable service overall!
Joal K. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2011
Excellent Service

The staff, breakfast buffet and free shuttle to the airport.
8.7
Probably the best customer service of any hotel I have ever stayed at. They would do anything and always with a smile. The breakfast buffet was always excellent.
Deborah F. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2011
Excellent hotel- very accomodating staff

beautiful hotel, stylish and great location
10
The staff were absolutely womnderful, really helpful with where to go and what to see. We used the bikes at the hotel which was fantastioc as chaing mai is very flat. the breakfast is excellent and the rooms are wonderful. the pool was clean and a welcome break from the heat.
Restaurant Tip: The best restaurant we went to was lemongrass- the fruit smoothies were amazing as was everything we ordered every night!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang MaiRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double roomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - Garden WingRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Twin RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Rimping DeluxeRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet BreakfastRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet ServiceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Relax AreaRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rimping Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03