Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rimping Village Hotel

13/1 Soi 2 Chiangmai-Lamphun Road, tambol Wat Gate, Amphur Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
887 reviews

573 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (887)
Sort by:
Antonio R. Couples Spain, April 9, 2012
Extraordinary service

Service and location
7.7
Little bit old, but great staff, breakfast and location.
Report this review
Brook T. Couples New Zealand, April 8, 2012
Great quiet location with excellent staff

Staff, location, breakfast
9
Good location away from the busy parts but a short walk and you are back in the thick of things. Close enough to walk into the old town and close to lots of restaurants etc. staff were very welcoming even when we arrived late at night. All questions and assistance was provided with a big smile throughout the stay. Rooms not as up to date as some others but everything worked and the air con controller was replaced one day we were out and only noticed when I went to turn it on! Quite a few Mosquitos in the room every night but made for some swatting fun and challenge. Breakfast is ample and good selection and nice seating area. Pool is a very good thing on the hot days and was clean and towels easy to get at. Would certainly return if coming back to see more elephants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to elephant nature park if you go to see elephants. No riding them but the experience of feeding, bathing and generally being alongside these amazing creatures and the mahouts able to control them without prods, sticks or anything else but voice really is amazing. The conservation side is well balanced with fun and entertainment.
Report this review
Robert P. Families with young children United States of America, April 5, 2012
Made us feel very at home.

NOT a big hotel chain. Very relaxing.
9.7
we have 3 children, ranging in age from 5 to 10. they were growing accustomed to large resort hotels with kids clubs and daily scheduled activities. this was a welcome alternative. our kids found their own things to do and were not overstimulated by artificial entertainment. rimping village is a special place.
Report this review
Angela C. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2012
Loved it!

The staff
8.3
We loved our stay at Rimping Village. The rooms are comfortable, the pool lovely, breakfast excellent but the biggest perk was the staff. They front desk staff is so caring and friendly. They gave us great recommendations for activities and dining. The night market was an easy walk or a short Tuk-tuk ride. We loved the Eagle Flight zip lining, super fun with great staff! Only criticism is that we were charged 200 baht each way for airport/hotel transportation. Not a huge sum but we expected this to be included since we stayed 3 nights.
Shopping Tip: Do your shopping at the night market here rather then Bangkok. The prices and quality were better.
Report this review
Bruce A. Business travelers New Zealand, March 28, 2012
A Wonderful hotel !!!

Cleanliness, friendly service and a beautiful setting.
10
This is the 4th time that I have stayed at this hotel. I would never consider staying anywhere else. It is a gem thatis all to rare in the hotel world . I get picked up and dropped off and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are very large and the food is excellent. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Allyson H. Groups United States of America, March 27, 2012
Amazing hotel and experience

outstanding customer service, beautiful pool, lovely and comfortable rooms, great location
9.7
the staff at this hotel make the stay worthwhile. after arriving from the airport, i was greeted by name and given a personal overview of the resort. we were welcomed into our room, given complimentary bikes to use and tips about what to do in the area. conveniently located near the night bazaar and close by to the river, this resort was in a great location. the resort helped us to book a few day trips as well. the breakfast was delicious and we ate lunch by the pool every day. the staff could not have been more accommodating or generous. after checking out, the resort brought us by limo to our next hotel and even helped us to check in! later that day, after not liking our new hotel, we went back to rimping to spend the day by the pool and the staff welcomed us.
Nightlife Tip: Go to the Night Bazaar to shop and eat at Sala-Aat!
Report this review
Rowan M. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2012
Awesome Awesome Awesome

Incredible Staff
9.7
i don't think we have anything to say that's negative about the hotel quality and staff for the 9 nights we stayed. they constantly went out of their way, provided many extras, often without asking, super attentive, and our room was to die for: huge, great lcd/hdmi tv, wifi and optional hard ethernet cable (4-6 mb/s). the housekeeping staff remembered all the little details of how we liked our room to be set up, including not tucking in the duvet! all the staff knew us and what room we were in and when we were leaving. (we were very sad to leave!) the breakfast was truly wonderful (except the coffee was traditional thai coffee...tea is added...which we hated but we just made our own drip at our table with the provided hot water). lunches and dinners are great too, with a huge menu of choice. the staff gave him a "to die for beautiful" water dragon birthday cake for free for his 60th birthday celebration and helped figure out getting internet service on his cell phone. the hotel is not in the middle of things (so it's quiet and peaceful) meaning 10 minutes walk to night market, 20 mins walk to moat, 30 minute walk to mccormick hospital where daily aa meetings are held (great group of regulars attend).
Report this review
Valerie M. Groups France, March 20, 2012
Quiet hotel with a pool

Quiet, computer with a printer available
7.3
nice simple hotel in a quiet area, 15 min by walking from thr center of town. their tours are more expensive than the ones in town.
Report this review
Premala M. Groups Malaysia, March 19, 2012
Best value for money!

Nicest staff I have ever come across, always helpful and very accommodating to our needs
9.3
I chose this hotel based on previous guest reviews and found it to be very true. This was a girls weekend trip and we wanted a reasonably priced good hotel and were very pleased with our decision to stay here. My girlfriends had planned a birthday surprise for me with the staffs help and we found them to have gone really past their duties to be kind and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!
Hotel Feature Tip: Not a 5 star hotel but definitely a 10 star staff!
Report this review
Fernando F. Families with young children Brazil, March 11, 2012
Great Hotel and excellent service

Service, Good restaurant
9.3
The Hotel is excellent. Specially because it is a small hotel and the staff can give high attention to your needs. On arrival, a very good English speaker Thai lady explain to us all details of the hotel and about the possible sightseeing depending on the days we have. They also explained all details of the area and how to go to where. The hotel can arrange taxi for sightseeing, which makes a lot easier. Also, there is an excellent supermarket very close to the hotel, the night bazar is not so far as well and the hotel restaurant is very good. We haven't use it, but its location is in the middle of the hotel, which makes the access quite easy for anybody. The only downside was that we have stayed in room which the water pressure fluctuates a lot resulting in malfunction of the heater.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't forget to use the bikes!! They are free!!!!
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 573 reviews Next page
Rimping Village Hotel Chiang MaiRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02