or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rimping Village Hotel

13/1 Soi 2 Chiangmai-Lamphun Road, tambol Wat Gate, Amphur Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
756 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (756)
Sort by:
Michiko H. Couples Australia, August 29, 2011
Nice staff & low price.

Good location & low price
8
Very helpfull staff but breakfast was not so good.
Hing M. Couples Canada, August 27, 2011
Amazing hotel

Great service, quiet location
9.7
We loved the Rimping Village Hotel as soon as we arrived at Chiang Mai. First of all, the staff received us at the airport with big smiles and drove us to the hotel - for free. Then as soon as we arrived at the hotel, we received a small wet towel and a glass of cold apple juice. Most of our activities at Chiang Mai were booked by the staff - elephant tours, cooking classes, massages. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. They answered all our questions and helped us with whatever we needed. Moreover, the staff always remembered our names and our room number; when we came back to the hotel at night, they would always greet us with smiles and ask us how the activity went. At the end of our stay at Rimping Village, there was also free airport shuttle provided by the hotel. However, halfway to the airport, I realized that I left my camera charger at the hotel - i called the hotel immediately and they found it for me. I didn't even have to tell them my room number because the staff recognized my voice. The driver took us back to the hotel and the staff gave me back my charger. Throughout the entire process, they were very helpful and very friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is a bit far away from the main attractions of Chiang Mai - for example the Night Bazaar and the Old Town. However, on the way to the Night Bazaar is a famous massage place called "Fah Lanna". During your stay at Rimping Village, that place is a must-visit!
Soi W. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2011
Look no further!

Service
9.7
location is tops, this cosy boutique hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre, yet minutes from the night bazaar and anusarn market by foot (and fah lanna too!) a 80thb tuktuk can easily get you to the main sights in the neighbourhood. a great alternative would be hiring bicycles from the hotel (if only i knew how to cycle!) breakfast spread may be small, but the variety kept us happy for our 4 days stay there. what i personally liked was having breakfast under the huge banyan tree in the courtyard! staff speak good english too, and you are always made to feel you are well taken care of, impeccable service overall!
Joal K. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2011
Excellent Service

The staff, breakfast buffet and free shuttle to the airport.
8.7
Probably the best customer service of any hotel I have ever stayed at. They would do anything and always with a smile. The breakfast buffet was always excellent.
Deborah F. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2011
Excellent hotel- very accomodating staff

beautiful hotel, stylish and great location
10
The staff were absolutely womnderful, really helpful with where to go and what to see. We used the bikes at the hotel which was fantastioc as chaing mai is very flat. the breakfast is excellent and the rooms are wonderful. the pool was clean and a welcome break from the heat.
Restaurant Tip: The best restaurant we went to was lemongrass- the fruit smoothies were amazing as was everything we ordered every night!
Raphael J. Couples France, July 31, 2011
Splendid

Service and accomodation
9
This hotel is really good for all accommodation. When you arrive, service is really excellent, you can ask at the front desk whatever you need and they will make their best to help you. The room is really great (we took a deluxe room) with always fruits offered inside the room every morning. This is not crucial but it is one of the details we really enjoyed. This hotel is a little bit far from the city square but very very close to the night market which makes it indeed a very good option when you want to go for shopping during the evening (by the way taking a tuk-tuk is very easy to go to city square). They have a very good swimming pool and place where you will enjoy taking a tea or coffee when you stay at the hotel. The breakfast is excellent. I really recommend this hotel.
Jeroen G. Families with young children Netherlands, July 27, 2011
Superb Hotel for a pleassant stay in Chiang Mai

Friendly personell, clean Hotel.
10
Very friendly personell, nice location. Simply very good place to stay.
Sheila L. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2011
Cracking wee hotel

Great rooms, super bathroom, lovely wee salt water pool, friendly staff
9.3
i found this hotel after reading its great reviews. i found them all true. i like the fact that it's outside the crazy inner town. its situation near the river is good. the staff were just as helpful as people said. great wifi in rooms. i think if we stayed again, we'd take a rimping deluxe room. i hadn't realised there was a difference. i liked that the deluxe rooms were away from the family rooms and away from the pool as that made them very peaceful.
Kevin L. Couples Canada, July 18, 2011
Very warm, welcoming, and comfortable

Staff, Rooms, grounds, pool, breakfast
9
From the moment we arrived until we were dropped off at the airport the staff at Rimping Village were extremely welcoming, friendly, and accommodating. We were always happy to return to the hotel and be greeted by name by a courteous yet unimposing staff member. Upon arriving we upgraded our room as the standard room would have been quite loud with other guests closing their room doors and wardrobe doors. Sound tended to carry a little too well. The upgraded room was great and not terribly more expensive. The private balcony and spacious room was lovely and well kept. Breakfast was enjoyable in a lovely setting by the pool. We enjoyed our stay very much and highly recommend this room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The night market is just over the bridge from Rimping Village. Don't be intimidated by the walk down the alley, we never had any trouble and neither have any other guests at Rimping Village. Be forewarned that the Tuk Tuk drivers tend to over charge and seem to be less willing to negotiate than those in Bangkok. That was our experience anyway.
Steve D. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2011
Unrivalled service!

Phenomenal staff, beautiful pool area
9.3
This hotel will go down as our favourite hotel ever, and we have visited many all over the world! It is not for an overwhelming room or stunning scenery but for the amazing staff performance. We were made to feel so welcome and were helped out so much by staff who regularly found us activities and excursions suited to our needs. I really can't speak highly enough of the staff! Rooms were clean and spacious and the outdoor pool area was excellent. You can hire bikes for free from the hotel and ride into the city (about two minutes) and see the sights... wonderful!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the temples and go on a jungle trip!! also use the bikes in the hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang MaiRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double roomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - Garden WingRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Twin RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Rimping DeluxeRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet BreakfastRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet ServiceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Relax AreaRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rimping Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C03