Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rimping Village Hotel

13/1 Soi 2 Chiangmai-Lamphun Road, tambol Wat Gate, Amphur Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
846 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (846)
Sort by:
Rebecca Y. Couples Australia, May 24, 2015
Couldn't fault them!

The amazingly friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed being a little bit from the hustle and bustle and the walk into town was very manageable. The swimming pool was delicious at the end of a day.
10
Amazing from start to finish.
Daniel E. Solo travelers United States of America, May 17, 2015
Great hotel

clean, safe, friendly service
10
really wonderful, will stay here again if I ever come back to Chiang Mai
Rob G. Couples Australia, April 25, 2015
Ripping Rimping.

Value for money was outstanding. The staff can't help you enough and what they don't know they'll find out.
9
While exploring Chiang Mai it was always a pleasure to come home to Rimping village hotel to relax and escudo the heat.
Rita D. Solo travelers Canada, April 23, 2015
Nice but not very good location

Nice rooms and great pool. Friendly staff.
6.3
I would like to warn fellow solo leisure travelers that the location of this hotel is not very good. It is quite far to walk to the old city and it feels unsafe to do so at night. The night bazar, which is one of the nearby attractions, is nothing more than a tourist trap selling souvenirs and is best avoided. There aren't any good food stands in the area either. The free rental bikes are a nice touch, but the hotel is so far it is almost unsafe to use them. Because of the location I would hesitate to recommend this hotel.
Sophie D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 15, 2015
Two sisters enjoyed pleasant stay at comfortable..

1. The staff were very friendly and keen to help, even if they couldn't always understand us... 2. The room was very pleasant and the breakfast was great! 3. The free bicycles were perfect!
8.3
My sister and I really enjoyed our time there. We were only there fleetingly (1 night) but the room was very comfortable, with a good breakfast, and the staff were ever helpful. Only issue is it is quite a way from the city centre - in our case not a bad thing as we could escape after we'd had our fill of songkran madness! Free bicycles also help with this.
David A. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2015
paradise

1. the staff helpful and attetative 2. cleanliness 3. good food
9.7
Brilliant fantastic rooms, pool was great, service superb, good to have free bikes
Savica N. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2015
Decent hotel and helpful staff

Customer service
8.3
David D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 3, 2015
Great staff, great place to return to after a long

Friendly efficient staff, fantastic pool (imperative in March), great beds
9
We booked for one night and stayed for four. The rooms are good, not exceptional, the bathroom was small and cramped and there was nothing standout in the decor department. However a good bed is important and this one and the linen were top notch. The grounds are immaculately maintained as is the pool. I'm not a fan of pools but in the March heat (41C) it was great to end our adventure packed days in the pool. Bear in mind kids too love pools and this is not a quiet retreat. Breakfast could be improved, decent coffee and better quality breads, jams and yogurts etc. Based on these criteria alone the hotel is 3.5 stars but what makes it 4.5 are the staff: not just friendly but extremely helpful and with good suggestions for restaurants etc.
Greg W. Families with older children United States of America, April 2, 2015
Great place to stay.

Staff friendly, helpful and sincere. Accommodations clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the breakfast included in the price of the room.
10
Enjoyable!
Mark B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 20, 2015
Great place to stay in Chiang Mai

Staff, pool, location
9.7
I've stayed at Rimping Village on three separate visits to Chiang Mai over the past six years, and it's a wonderful hotel. The staff are consistently excellent and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the pool area is for cooling off and General lounging around. The location of Rimping Village for me is a highlight - the hotel is located east of the Ping River and is maybe a 15 minute walk to the eastern edge of the old city. Not being in the thick of the old city makes Rimping feel like a sanctuary from the noise of the main city area, yet it's still convenient enough to walk or catch a tuk-tuk into the city center.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang MaiRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rimping Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A05