My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rimping Village Hotel

13/1 Soi 2 Chiangmai-Lamphun Road, tambol Wat Gate, Amphur Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior
Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
733 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (733)
Sort by:
William S. Couples Canada, April 15, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff

Friendly staff, nice pool, great breakfast
9.3
We stayed at Rimping Village Hotel for two nights, then went to the Elephant Nature Park for one night, then returned to the Rimping Village Hotel for one more night. When we first checked in they offered right away to store our luggage while we were away at the park. We walked to the nearby night market our first night there. The next day we used the free bikes provided by the hotel to cycle around the old city. Then we rented a motorbike to go to the Handicraft villages east of Chiang Mai. Unfortunately we skidded off the bike on wet pavement. When we got back to the hotel the staff were very caring and helped us to clean and dress our wounds, and they drove us for free to and from the hospital when we decided we should get x-rays done. We were very glad to be staying at Rimping Village Hotel during this time.
Wah T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 9, 2014
Good service and friendly staff

Location, service, clean room
7.3
Enjoyable and helpful staff
Chunyan H. Couples China, April 7, 2014
Quiet and comfortable

environment, spacious room, nice staff
8.7
we enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. But the swimming pool was not very clean in the afternoon. the restaurant's food was so so..and when we had our food there in the late afternoon before heading to airport, it seemed that the staff in the restaurant was not so happy.
Pieter Z. Families with young children Netherlands, April 6, 2014
will want to come back

location, bike rental, excellent staff
8.7
Great!
Esther C. Families with older children United States of America, March 28, 2014
Disappointing start but got better

Staff, location, room size
7
We had a decent stay at the Rimping Village Hotel. The front-desk staff are young, friendly and efficient. However, we had a bad initial impression because when we got into our family room there were clouds of mosquitoes - no one had bothered to check it before we came in and I'm not sure how long it had been since the room was last used. We were worried that we were going to wake up the next day bitten to death, but whatever the spray was that the maintenance crew used after we complained, it was highly effective and we didn't suffer a single bite. Additionally the tile floor was not very clean and the furniture was quite dusty. There are two A/C units in the family room and they are quite loud and very powerful. For a small hotel, the breakfast was pretty good with a different homebaked item every morning, fruit, cereal etc and eggs to order. We had one dinner there after we arrived and it was pretty good. There is a very good restaurant called Le Lapin quite close by, and it is about a ten-minute walk to the night market. You have to walk down an alleyway to get to the main road and the iron bridge but it is well-lit. It is about a 20-min drive to the airport.
Ian F. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2014
Nice Hotel, not too far from the centre of town

room was large, staff were very friendly and efficient. Ina quiet area
8.3
Very nice and relaxing.
Siu P. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 21, 2014
Wonderful Hotel

Best service, Good environment, Restaurant nearby
9
Rimping is a very nice small hotel and its service is always beyond our expectation! We would like to send our special thanks to ARM and all the staff there for their warm smile and services.
David M. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2014
a relaxing stay in a busy city

Helpful and attentive staff . It was an easy walk into the heart of the town . The free bikes were great for getting around .
8.3
Very good . We had already stayed in a hotel in the old city so were looking for a different type of stay for our last few days - more relaxing . We enjoyed hanging around the pool and going out and about on the bikes exploring the more out of the way places and streets . It was an easy walk over the iron bridge into the heart of the town where we spent time in the markets , enjoyed the street food and several massages . The room was large and air conditioning perfect . Nice touches were the incense pots outside the doors in the evening
Sandra K. Couples Germany, February 20, 2014
For us the perfect place to stay

pool, restaurant/breakfast served outside in garden,
9.3
Stephanie S. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2014
Bicycle All Over

Location, Staff Helpfulness, Amenities
8.3
We were pleasantly surprised by the size of our room, the bed and bathtub! The reception staff and grounds crew were all very friendly and extra helpful. Bicycles available to tour the local area & visit the weekend, night market and old town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang MaiRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double roomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Double RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - Garden WingRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Twin RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite - BathroomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Rimping DeluxeRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet BreakfastRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet ServiceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Relax AreaRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rimping Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C06