Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rimping Village Hotel

13/1 Soi 2 Chiangmai-Lamphun Road, tambol Wat Gate, Amphur Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 857 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (857)
Sort by:
Kenneth K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 15, 2015
A pleasant stay -

friendly staff, new and clean
8
I enjoyed my stay here. I think the location is just a tad out of the way though not as bad as others state. The area is pleasant and more a neighborhood than commercial zone. I don't mind walking and it was not too far to the river and all that has to offer. The taxis I spoke with to return me at night all knew the hotel, though it would have been easy to direct them if they did not. All in all, a decent place to stay and I would return.
Report this review
Gary W. Families with older children United States of America, July 3, 2015
This hotel sets the standard for service.

I have never written a review but I felt this hotel deserved some comment. From the moment you arrive you are treated nicer than most 5 star luxury hotels.
10
The hotel room was very clean but more functional than luxury, pool area was about the same, the breakfast under the banyan tree was super, the tour arrangements were outstanding(they spent over an hour with us trying to arrange the right tour for my family!), the location was very good(very close to the night bazaar), taxis and advice was all communicated well. If you ever wanted to stay at a quality hotel, at a great price, but enjoy better than most 5 star service, this is the place.
Report this review
Sarah M. Couples United States of America, June 28, 2015
great hotel

Pool, breakfast, service, location
10
Report this review
Suwannee P. Business travelers Thailand, June 16, 2015
First time stay at Rimping Village Hotel

Breakfast, Swimming Pool, Privacy Place
8.7
Breakfast is so good. All juice are squeezed from fresh fruits (not all canned ones). Love the sliced fruits for every item; Pineapple, Mango, etc. No need such big serve but it's very quality food providing.
Report this review
Rebecca Y. Couples Australia, May 24, 2015
Couldn't fault them!

The amazingly friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed being a little bit from the hustle and bustle and the walk into town was very manageable. The swimming pool was delicious at the end of a day.
10
Amazing from start to finish.
Report this review
Daniel E. Solo travelers United States of America, May 17, 2015
Great hotel

clean, safe, friendly service
10
really wonderful, will stay here again if I ever come back to Chiang Mai
Report this review
Rob G. Couples Australia, April 25, 2015
Ripping Rimping.

Value for money was outstanding. The staff can't help you enough and what they don't know they'll find out.
9
While exploring Chiang Mai it was always a pleasure to come home to Rimping village hotel to relax and escudo the heat.
Report this review
Rita D. Solo travelers Canada, April 23, 2015
Nice but not very good location

Nice rooms and great pool. Friendly staff.
6.3
I would like to warn fellow solo leisure travelers that the location of this hotel is not very good. It is quite far to walk to the old city and it feels unsafe to do so at night. The night bazar, which is one of the nearby attractions, is nothing more than a tourist trap selling souvenirs and is best avoided. There aren't any good food stands in the area either. The free rental bikes are a nice touch, but the hotel is so far it is almost unsafe to use them. Because of the location I would hesitate to recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Sophie D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 15, 2015
Two sisters enjoyed pleasant stay at comfortable..

1. The staff were very friendly and keen to help, even if they couldn't always understand us... 2. The room was very pleasant and the breakfast was great! 3. The free bicycles were perfect!
8.3
My sister and I really enjoyed our time there. We were only there fleetingly (1 night) but the room was very comfortable, with a good breakfast, and the staff were ever helpful. Only issue is it is quite a way from the city centre - in our case not a bad thing as we could escape after we'd had our fill of songkran madness! Free bicycles also help with this.
Report this review
David A. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2015
paradise

1. the staff helpful and attetative 2. cleanliness 3. good food
9.7
Brilliant fantastic rooms, pool was great, service superb, good to have free bikes
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang MaiRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rimping Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01