or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rimping Village Hotel

13/1 Soi 2 Chiangmai-Lamphun Road, tambol Wat Gate, Amphur Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
832 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (832)
Sort by:
Mark B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 20, 2015
Great place to stay in Chiang Mai

Staff, pool, location
9.7
I've stayed at Rimping Village on three separate visits to Chiang Mai over the past six years, and it's a wonderful hotel. The staff are consistently excellent and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the pool area is for cooling off and General lounging around. The location of Rimping Village for me is a highlight - the hotel is located east of the Ping River and is maybe a 15 minute walk to the eastern edge of the old city. Not being in the thick of the old city makes Rimping feel like a sanctuary from the noise of the main city area, yet it's still convenient enough to walk or catch a tuk-tuk into the city center.
Lori F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 7, 2015
Secluded paradise near night market

Staff friendliness, location, value for money
9.7
The staff at this hotel are unparalleled. When we arrived, Art welcomed us and gave us a map and showed us shopping and sights to visit. We had a late flight and the hotel let us store our luggage and use pool and shower while we waited. They went above and beyond to accommodate our every need. The hotel is in a great location---just a short walk to the night market.
Xing L. Couples China, February 25, 2015
A Nice Lanna-style hotel

Outstanding service, clean room and beautiful surrounding
9.3
Joshua P. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2015
Very accommodating , pleasant helpful and so clean

Cleanliness. Staff attitude. Appearance
8.7
Perfect
David S. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2015
Staff could not be more helpful perfect location

Friendly very helpful staff 10 min walk to night market. Breakfast had everything you could want. Rooms are large & very clean. Hotel is away from all the noise of the town.
9.7
We could not of asked for a better hotel it was more than we expected, we went on a day trip & when we got back the receptionist was waiting outside reception with our room keys as we got of the coach. All the staff made us feel very welcome , we would defiantly stay there again.
Adriaan B. Couples Netherlands, February 21, 2015
Nice boutique hotel just outside the old city

Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet and nice pool.
8.3
We stayed at the Rimping Village hotel for only two nights. We were picked up from the airport and brought to the hotel. Although we were early, the room was ready for us. The staff is super friendly and helpful. There are a lot of good quality bicycles for the guests to use. Since we pre-booked a cycling trip with Spicy Roads, we did not use the bikes. The swimming pool is nice and clean with enough beds around it. From the hotel it's a short walk to the old city. I would certainly come here again next time I would visit Chiang Mai!
Wong P. Groups Hong Kong, February 20, 2015
Good staff, good location & relaxing hotel

Good staff, good location & relaxing hotel
8.7
The staff is very good & informative to all the hotel guests. Although it is located in the alley, you can easy to access to weekday market.
Betty W. Families with young children Macau, February 20, 2015
Clean and friendly staff

Clean room, quiet place and helpful staff.
8.3
Woan L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2015
Excellent staff

Staff, staff , staff
7.3
very well taken care of by staff which makes all the difference
John S. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2015
Super staff, super stay

Staff, staff and the staff
8.7
We stayed seven nights. Good room, very comfortable bed. Good shower room in the bathroom. Breakfasts good. Staff without exception very responsive and anticipated our needs: most impressive. Highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang MaiRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rimping Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C03