or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rimping Village Hotel

13/1 Soi 2 Chiangmai-Lamphun Road, tambol Wat Gate, Amphur Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
822 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (822)
Sort by:
Joshua P. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2015
Very accommodating , pleasant helpful and so clean

Cleanliness. Staff attitude. Appearance
8.7
Perfect
Adriaan B. Couples Netherlands, February 21, 2015
Nice boutique hotel just outside the old city

Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet and nice pool.
8.3
We stayed at the Rimping Village hotel for only two nights. We were picked up from the airport and brought to the hotel. Although we were early, the room was ready for us. The staff is super friendly and helpful. There are a lot of good quality bicycles for the guests to use. Since we pre-booked a cycling trip with Spicy Roads, we did not use the bikes. The swimming pool is nice and clean with enough beds around it. From the hotel it's a short walk to the old city. I would certainly come here again next time I would visit Chiang Mai!
Betty W. Families with young children Macau, February 20, 2015
Clean and friendly staff

Clean room, quiet place and helpful staff.
8.3
Woan L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2015
Excellent staff

Staff, staff , staff
7.3
very well taken care of by staff which makes all the difference
John S. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2015
Super staff, super stay

Staff, staff and the staff
8.7
We stayed seven nights. Good room, very comfortable bed. Good shower room in the bathroom. Breakfasts good. Staff without exception very responsive and anticipated our needs: most impressive. Highly recommended.
Yiru C. Families with young children Taiwan, January 24, 2015
Very helpful staff

Friendly staff
9.7
Wonderful stay
Somnuek B. Solo travelers Laos, January 23, 2015
very warm service

hotel, families and friendly staff , free bike
8.7
I like this place, the room rate balance and location was great, owner stay at hotel make sure all doing well very special and very romantic for long stay , free bike , good food and wifi ( high recommends )
Craig H. Couples Australia, January 15, 2015
Great location just out of the old city

Big rooms, good pool
10
Great
Rachelle W. Families with older children Australia, January 6, 2015
Great Stay at Rimping Village

Service, location and ambience
9.3
We had a lovely stay at this hotel - the staff were particularly attentive and thoughtful and the place has a really nice feel to it. We had a family room for 4 and it was very spacious (although a dividing curtain between adults and kids' section would have been good at night). The breakfast was fresh with many choices. We liked that it was located on a quiet street and was only 10 or 15 minutes walk from the centre of town. We would most definitely stay there again.
Laura G. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2015
Rimping village

Staff, location, decor
9.3
Rimping village Set back in a quiet little backstreet of Chang Mai , rimping village is a low rise retreat like hotel, with white stone walls and dark wooden beams. The natural materials, and colourful plants and seating areas give the place a rustic charm. Following a warm welcome from the friendly hotel staff, we were shown to our room, through a peaceful court yard and up a flight of terracotta stone steps. Outside each room a small pot of incense smoulders throughout the day giving a wonderful ambience. Our room was basic but clean with a bath/shower and constant hot water. The only negative here was that the shower head sits at a strange angle meaning users have to lean at an awkward angle to prevent the floor from flooding. We were happy to discover a spacious balcony looking out into the picturesque courtyard. The room carries most amenities and anything else required can be delivered from reception. Free bottles of water are provided on a daily basis as well as a bowl of fresh fruit. The hotel provides the usual basic toiletries, selection of interesting and helpful local magazines and fresh towels daily if required. We didn't eat lunch or dinner at the hotel as we prefer to explore the local area, but breakfast was always sufficient with a selection of fresh fruit, granola, croissants as well as the usual hot buffet, teas, coffees and cold drinks. The hotel pool is serene and pretty surrounded by a gigantic banyan tree and rows of comfy wooden loungers which are always tidy and available. Staff constantly clean the pool and surrounding areas keeping it neat. The hotel provides gorgeous bicycles for guests to use free of cost which is a lovely gesture. All staff (including hotel security guard) are polite, gracious and considerably helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would most definitely come again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rimping Village Hotel Chiang MaiRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rimping Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A04