or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rimtara Boutique Resort

3/3 Mu.5 Chiangmai-Sankampang Road., Tha Sala, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Neil Tara Resort
Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Interior Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - View Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - View Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Interior Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - View Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - View Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - View Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - View Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Interior Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Nearby Attraction
Area: Tha Sala Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
127 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (127)
Sort by:
Yue C. Solo travelers China, December 29, 2014
Be careful if u look for a real boutique hotel

Pool, nothing else
4.3
It only have 17 rooms, toooooo small. booked in agoda is without breakfast, and the distance is neither near nor far from city, it's really difficult to call a taxi, around the hotel, there is only one 7-11, the staff English ability is really need to be improved, they just cannot understand most of what I ask
Natthanya A. Business travelers Thailand, November 20, 2014
Quiet, clean, good service, Nice place

King size double bed, quite, clean
9.7
Kerti A. Families with young children Estonia, November 7, 2014
Parsimonious place but value for money

atmosphere, room, cleanliness
7
It was a good deal via Agoda. Although it is supposed to be Boutique Resort we had to fight for some of our rights there. Like promised free airport transfer. On our day before check-out they did not clean our room. It is a good and clean plance, but do not expect much luxury with cheap price (ca 30 eur per night). We tool one extra night via hotel and the price went way up... There are no nice dining places near, but you can order breakfast to hotel for 150 thb per person. Makro - shopping center is near. Taxi to the old town took 30-50 thb per person. We were not able to use free hotel shuttle bus to the town on weekends on certain times. But there was one for that.
Alisara P. Business travelers Thailand, July 14, 2014
nice

shady quiet clean
8.7
Tsan K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 6, 2014
Place is nice, relax

not much room, not crowdy, good for relax
8.3
Kimberly S. Business travelers United States of America, June 19, 2014
Excellent!

Staff very attentive, beautiful rooms and setting, great price.
9.7
Lovely, staff greeted me at the car and so very sweet, offered suggestions for shopping, the bed was very comfortable, room was tastefully decorated, well equipped and clean, this is a treasure!
Alexander S. Business travelers New Zealand, May 7, 2014
Excellent, reasonably priced, quiet, clean.

Peaceful, easy city access, reasonably priced
8
Before going there I read several conflicting reviews. If you want a hotel that's walking distance to downtown activities, a hotel with "action", this WOULDN'T be for you. If you want a safe, clean, relaxing place with a "feel of nature" you'll love it as I did. Dont panic if on the map it seems the hotel is out of town; chiang mai is only a small city and getting into town by public transport only costs US50 cents. I never ate in the restaurant so have no comment. Their shuttle is convenient but I got a surprize that they charge for it; to&from airport is B1000. That's a bit expensive. The only negative comment in reviews that I really agree with reviews that the air-con is weak. It takes a few hours to chill-down the spacious rooms.
Roger C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2014
Quiet, comfortable & staff were ever so helpful

Staff, environment, food
8.7
My stay was extremely pleasant. The staff went out of their way to help with every request. The gardens r gorgeous and the restaurant setting has a great design to it. My room was very clean and comfortable
Pimpaporn K. Solo travelers Thailand, February 22, 2014
Quiet place for taking a rest.

Hospitable caring staff, a clean room with garden view, location is a bit far from city
9.3
Weerasak E. Couples Thailand, January 24, 2014
Another side of Chiang Mai

Private, Nice Breakfast, Budget
8.3
I've a good time there!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang MaiRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - BathroomRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - ViewRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - ViewRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - ViewRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - ViewRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - ViewRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - ViewRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Nearby Attraction


AS-AGWEB-3C04