or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rimtara Boutique Resort

3/3 Mu.5 Chiangmai-Sankampang Road., Tha Sala, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Neil Tara Resort

Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Tara Deluxe Room Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Tara Superior Room Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Interior Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Bathroom Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Restaurant Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Japanese Restaurant Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Restaurant Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior
Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - View Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - View Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Interior Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - View Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - View Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - View Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - View Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Tha Sala Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
110 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (110)
Sort by:
Alisara P. Business travelers Thailand, July 14, 2014
nice

shady quiet clean
8.7
Tsan K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 6, 2014
Place is nice, relax

not much room, not crowdy, good for relax
8.3
Kimberly S. Business travelers United States of America, June 19, 2014
Excellent!

Staff very attentive, beautiful rooms and setting, great price.
9.7
Lovely, staff greeted me at the car and so very sweet, offered suggestions for shopping, the bed was very comfortable, room was tastefully decorated, well equipped and clean, this is a treasure!
Alexander S. Business travelers New Zealand, May 7, 2014
Excellent, reasonably priced, quiet, clean.

Peaceful, easy city access, reasonably priced
8
Before going there I read several conflicting reviews. If you want a hotel that's walking distance to downtown activities, a hotel with "action", this WOULDN'T be for you. If you want a safe, clean, relaxing place with a "feel of nature" you'll love it as I did. Dont panic if on the map it seems the hotel is out of town; chiang mai is only a small city and getting into town by public transport only costs US50 cents. I never ate in the restaurant so have no comment. Their shuttle is convenient but I got a surprize that they charge for it; to&from airport is B1000. That's a bit expensive. The only negative comment in reviews that I really agree with reviews that the air-con is weak. It takes a few hours to chill-down the spacious rooms.
Roger C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2014
Quiet, comfortable & staff were ever so helpful

Staff, environment, food
8.7
My stay was extremely pleasant. The staff went out of their way to help with every request. The gardens r gorgeous and the restaurant setting has a great design to it. My room was very clean and comfortable
Pimpaporn K. Solo travelers Thailand, February 22, 2014
Quiet place for taking a rest.

Hospitable caring staff, a clean room with garden view, location is a bit far from city
9.3
Julia H. Couples Germany, January 5, 2014
Nice and relaxing atmosphere

Garden, room, pool
7.3
It was a really nice stay, in a relaxing garden place with a nice pool. Its not easy to get around because not many taxis or tuk tuks pass this place. The staff was very friendly and brought breakfast in the room. The rooms are very clean and cozy. We would recomend this place for couples and families, staying for a short term.
Alisara P. Business travelers Thailand, January 1, 2014
I love this hoel.

Clean. Privacy. Nice garden
9.3
It was a very good hotel. Breakfast was great though the staff forgot my breakfast last moring before I departed, however, when I reminded them, they carried on it quickly! Parking lot was messy due to the new yaer party so made hotel guests did not have appropiate parking that night. The hotel had no plan to separate appropiate area for hotel guest cars and party guest cars. They should make guest parking lot always available for the guest who stay in their place at any reason. Moreover there was the party at the hotel at the hotel's pool, that made the uninvited toxic sound to disturb my peacefully time in my room.
Richard B. Families with young children Netherlands, December 27, 2013
nice room , small resort, has known better days

easy transport to main shopping area, peacefull, good room
6.3
nice stay, good lokation outside town but easy to reach by open taxi Downside, hotel looks somewhat old,taxi do not know the hotel, namechange recently ! Breakfast only on room and each time nearly cold served, There are better hotels for this price, but its still not expensive.
Naichia Y. Business travelers Taiwan, December 10, 2013
Nice hotel

1.Very clean 2.Peaceful 3.Relaxing
9.7
The environment is very nice, and very clean, you can get great pleasure time here. But a little bit inconvenience, need to take tuk tuk or taxi to downtown, to airport also. Except that, high quality for this hotel, we will stay here next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rimtara Boutique Resort Chiang MaiRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Tara Deluxe RoomRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Tara Superior RoomRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - BathroomRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - BathroomRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming poolRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Japanese RestaurantRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - ViewRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - ViewRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - ViewRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - ViewRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - ViewRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - ViewRimtara Boutique Resort Chiang Mai - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A03