or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ringo's Foyer Guest House

46-A Jln Portugis, Jonker, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ringo’s Foyer Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Building  Ringo’s Foyer Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Entrance Ringo’s Foyer Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Entrance Ringo’s Foyer Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Entrance Ringo’s Foyer Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Ringo’s Foyer Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Garden Ringo’s Foyer Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Garden Ringo’s Foyer Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Kitchen Ringo’s Foyer Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Entrance
Area: Jonker Number of Rooms: 3

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
126 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
Nurul E. Groups Malaysia, January 18, 2015
Great stay

Location, price
10
Hsinyu L. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 29, 2014
Nice location & staff

Cose to Jonker street / Cozy atmosphere / Passionate & nice staff
7.3
It was a great experience, the hostel is just 1 min walk to Jonker Street so it's convenient when you wanna grab something to eat! Staff is nice & willing to share, had a wonderful night cycling with host and it was the best experience I had in Malacca!
Qunli Z. Solo travelers China, December 26, 2014
Nice guest House

Howard is a very friendly boss and creative. I made the decision once i saw the decoration of the house from photos.
10
Everything was very nice !People were friendly, room was clean and the location was also very convenient to most of famous places.
Douglas W. Solo travelers Canada, December 12, 2014
Stay Here if There's Availability

Howard
9
The coolest part was the city tour on the bicycle. I've never experienced anything like that at another hostel. Howard is friendly and so accommodating. I arrived at Crazy o'clock in the morning and I was still welcomed. I would recommend to everybody.
Irena X. Families with older children Indonesia, December 8, 2014
Ringo's Foyer Guest House

location, staff, value for price
8.7
Ma K. Solo travelers Philippines, November 29, 2014
Super friendly staff

Staff, cozy place, good location
8.7
I felt like the people there are my family. :) everyone's so friendly. :)
Claire A. Couples Belgium, October 30, 2014
Nice place to meet fellow travellers

location, staff, roof terrace
8
We enjoyed our stay at Ringos very much. Andrew and Howard do a lot to make your stay worthwhile as they offer a free bicycle ride through Melaka to dining places on weekdays. They took us to the free guided tour of Melaka offered by the tourist information. They gave us a bigger room when our A/C wouldn't work. They made it easy to meet other travelers as they made sure to introduce people to each other when there was an opportunity. And the roof top terrace is a great place to hang out in the evening when it is slowly cooling down. Just 4 showers could be a problem though if the hostel is fully booked. But it wasn't a problem during our stay at all.
Jolene Z. Solo travelers Singapore, October 26, 2014
-

Affordable,friendly staff,near jonker
6.3
Room was quite big for the price I paid.place can be a little hard to find esp at night.chose the room with fan and it was super humid at night (regretted).could smell the food from downstairs and hear prayers from nearby early in the morning
Fu C. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2014
nica stay

near jonker.good food.staff perfomance ok
10
is was a good stay here
Laura B. Groups Netherlands, October 18, 2014
Great atmosphere!

The location, staff and atmosphere were amazing! Very friendly and nice people. The rooftop terrace was a perfect place to chill out.
9.3
Really loved it! Go to this hostel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ringo’s Foyer Guest House Malacca / MelakaRingo’s Foyer Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Building  Ringo’s Foyer Guest House Malacca / Melaka - EntranceRingo’s Foyer Guest House Malacca / Melaka - EntranceRingo’s Foyer Guest House Malacca / Melaka - EntranceRingo’s Foyer Guest House Malacca / Melaka - LobbyRingo’s Foyer Guest House Malacca / Melaka - GardenRingo’s Foyer Guest House Malacca / Melaka - GardenRingo’s Foyer Guest House Malacca / Melaka - KitchenRingo’s Foyer Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B04