or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rio Hotel Macau

Rua de Luis Gonzaga Gomes 33, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Standard Double Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Standard Double Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Double Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Suite Room Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Lobby Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Lounge Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Restaurant Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Spa Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Spa Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Nightclub
Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Spa Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Fitness Room Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Restaurant Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Banquet Room Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Shiki Hotpot & Seafood Restaurant Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Guest Room Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Exterior Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Exterior Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 449

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
769 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (769)
Sort by:
Zamirahmed K. Groups India, May 9, 2014
Relaxing and Fun !

Location,Value for Money, Clean
8.3
Lovely Hotel with Good Location ! Near to entertainment and Night life area !
Zamirahmed K. Groups India, May 9, 2014
Relaxing and Fun !!!

Location,Cleanliness, Value for Money
8.3
We all Friends enjoyed our stay as the Hotel is walking distance to Nightlife area and Casinos !
Ma R. Couples Philippines, May 6, 2014
Excellent Service

Friendly Staff, Free Shuttle, Nice Lobby
7.7
Even for an overnight stay, we recommend this hotel for excellent service. All staffs are very helpful and friendly, most especially the Filipino staffs at the hotel. There's a free shuttle also, to and fro the Macau ferry terminal every 30 minutes. It's near the Senado Square and Ruins. One thing I didn't like is there breakfast, but still a lot of choices from the buffet. Job well done!
Ting L. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 4, 2014
Good value

good value, convenience, good customer service
8
Tan S. Groups Singapore, April 26, 2014
Comfortable and Relax

Casino, restaurant and location
8
I have been to Macau several times and had stayed in different hotels for each trip. Rio Hotel is located in the city area which make traveling easily accessible to many hotel shuttle bus service as i rarely take taxi in Macau. It located near Sands which you can take the shuttle service to another island. Nearby the hotel are many local small eateries, restaurants and pubs. You can still find food even after midnight. One thing to note is that the hotel staff was so nice to give me a free upgrade to a superior room and they are so polite when giving instructions on how to do settings on the wifi. The casino is not a big scale type, choices of games is limited. Nonetheless i had a small win though. Overall its was a good stay and i enjoyed it.
Siu L. Couples China, April 18, 2014
Good

Clean,conveient,fair price
7
Aveage
Chee M. Business travelers Singapore, April 17, 2014
Value for Money Hotel

While the hotel facade might looks a bit dated, the hotel room is big and clean, including the toilet. Checking in and out is fast and no fuss. The recent availability of free wi-fi in room is good.
7.7
Generally pleasant.
Anna-Lina P. Couples Germany, April 16, 2014
Price value+ Nice and big rooms+breakfast perfect

Central Clean cozy
9
We enjoyed this Hotel very much, the Shuttle to the Port was great, enjoyable breakfast, good service, Price Value totally good!
Jessica H. Couples Hong Kong, April 14, 2014
comfortable and relaxed

clean, nice staff,
7.7
Gemma A. Families with older children Australia, April 11, 2014
Older Hotel With Casino

Room Size
6
The Rio Hotel is an older hotel with a casino where you can basically play blackjack only. It has a musty smell throughout.It's location is OK and is one of the cheaper hotels in town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rio Hotel Macau MacauRio Hotel Macau Macau - Standard DoubleRio Hotel Macau Macau - Standard DoubleRio Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe DoubleRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - Suite RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRio Hotel Macau Macau - LobbyRio Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRio Hotel Macau Macau - LoungeRio Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRio Hotel Macau Macau - SpaRio Hotel Macau Macau - SpaRio Hotel Macau Macau - NightclubRio Hotel Macau Macau - SpaRio Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRio Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRio Hotel Macau Macau - Fitness RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRio Hotel Macau Macau - Banquet RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Shiki Hotpot & Seafood RestaurantRio Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRio Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRio Hotel Macau Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rio Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07