Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1567 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1567 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Urs H. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Rio Hotel revisited
Fast and efficient check in and out. Excellent room on 17th floor with very nice bathroom (very large walk in shower !) Food in the coffee shop is okay, if you don't want to leave the Hotel, but nothing special. Service is good though. Enjoyed my 5 nights stay there, Rooms seem to be newly renovated (upgraded to Deluxe). Aircon worked very well and beds are very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again. Only minor problem is at peak times it can be a bit of a wait to get a taxi, but thats not the Hotels mistake, more of a problem in this area.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Sarah N. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Clean room with many people from mainland China
Overall the room is clean. many people from China when I reached the lobby. The room was silent as per my request.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Elisa N. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Excellent
We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast buffet food selection excellent for the price
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Lai L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Excellent
Staffs are very helpful and friendly!! Room is big and clean!
Reviewed July 24, 2016

chen N. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
value for money
Overall .i will give 9points for this hotel .. From front office to housekeeping, they did a good job ... thumb up for them .!
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Kin C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Clean, convinience, great service
nice staff, great service
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Wai C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
GOOD
The Staff free upgrade us to a queen size double bed room, very nice^^
Reviewed July 19, 2016

chuenjit A. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Excellent
Very good
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Pattama K. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good hotel and kindness staff
They 're help me and my family for everything . Very nice and good hotel. Next time I will stay here again.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Daniel B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Basic.
Big rooms. Not many english channels. No coffee in the room - a housekeeping error, not standard practise.
Reviewed July 18, 2016