Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rio Hotel Macau

Rua de Luis Gonzaga Gomes 33, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Standard Double Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Standard Double Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Double Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Suite Room Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Lobby Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Lounge Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Restaurant Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Spa Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Spa Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Nightclub
Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Spa Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Fitness Room Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Restaurant Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Banquet Room Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Shiki Hotpot & Seafood Restaurant Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Guest Room Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Exterior Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Exterior Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 449

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1194 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1194)
Sort by:
Taro N. Groups Japan, August 30, 2015
Good location, clean and wide room

Good location, clean and wide room
7.3
Now floors renovating, I didn't care but consider it if you care for quieter circumstances.
Report this review
Kim T. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2015
Big rooms

Big rooms
7.7
Good
Report this review
Patrick O. Couples Ireland, August 7, 2015
Disappointed

Location, Modern
5
I will not stay at the Rio again. I was there 3 days, 3rd day there was no hot water for a shower. The breakfast was "so so" very Chinese style. I had pre paid. They took 500HK$ deposit from my credit card on arrival - not a problem, when I left they refused to return saying they would do so in a few days. I have stayed in better 3 star Chinese hotels in China.
Report this review
Marcus W. Groups Malaysia, August 7, 2015
Hong Kong trip

Casino, size of bed, toilet
8.7
Report this review
Wei N. Families with young children Malaysia, July 31, 2015
spacious room

swimming pool, spacious room,
7.3
i like the room as it is very big while we are booking the deluxe twin room which has 2 queen beds. the room is located at 20th floor which can have a better view of the city. There is a bus station outside the hotel( forget the bus number). This hotel provide free shuttle to macau ferry terminal,but not gongbei border.
Report this review
Teik S. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2015
relax

Sleep, relax and Sleep
7.7
Report this review
Liviani N. Couples Indonesia, July 27, 2015
Surprise is waiting in your room

Spacious room, Strong water pressure in shower, Newly renovated
6
On our arrival, the front door staff did not help us with our luggage. At the reception, the check-in was super slow, we were waiting for 30 minutes to get our room. Our room was OK and spacious, newly renovated. The bed is so so. It has strong water pressure in the shower. There is no international but domestic TV channels. The location is not in UNESCO world heritage and public transports only available to certain places. We got "surprised" in the first night of our stay, as Cockroach were crawling on our face when we were sleeping. We managed to catch the cockroach, reported the case to duty manager and moved to higher floor. We do not recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Suk M. Families with young children Canada, July 27, 2015
good

the location is very convenient
9
Spacious room, convenient location, very nice staff
Report this review
Suk M. Families with young children Canada, July 27, 2015
very big room

spaciou, convenient, good service
8
very comfortable
Report this review
Monalisa B. Families with young children Philippines, July 25, 2015
Its location was not what we were looking for

Well, the reception were courteous and firm. Check-in and check-out were fast. The housekeeping really cleaned up well. The room were spacious.
7
First, I had two bookings one was under my husband's name unfortunately he could not make it to Macau. Reservation insisted on following the rules which was inconvenient but I understood that they were following their protocol. I just think they should be more flexible as per the case requires. The rooms were spacious. I felt like the rooms were not sound-proof but because even the hallways were carpeted the noise were minimal. The deluxe room both had a shower and a bathtub which was nice. Everything was clean. We even had a minibar inside and a safety vault. Wifi in the rooms was also strong. However, the worst thing about our stay is its location. It is far from all the action and the lights. Good thing they have a free shuttle ride to the ferry terminal and from there you can go to the other hotels which also provide free shuttle service from there. When u are in for a staycation this will do the job but if u want to be in the middle of where the action happens then you are not at the right side of town. The Ruins is not too near yet not too far but that is all it is kinda proximate to. Over-all it is good except the location. Good thing we were there long enough to enjoy the sights even though they were a bit far from where we were in Rio.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rio Hotel Macau MacauRio Hotel Macau Macau - Standard DoubleRio Hotel Macau Macau - Standard DoubleRio Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe DoubleRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - Suite RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRio Hotel Macau Macau - LobbyRio Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRio Hotel Macau Macau - LoungeRio Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRio Hotel Macau Macau - SpaRio Hotel Macau Macau - SpaRio Hotel Macau Macau - NightclubRio Hotel Macau Macau - SpaRio Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRio Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRio Hotel Macau Macau - Fitness RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRio Hotel Macau Macau - Banquet RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Shiki Hotpot & Seafood RestaurantRio Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRio Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRio Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRio Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - ATM MachinesRio Hotel Macau Macau - Concierge Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Room AmenitiesRio Hotel Macau Macau - Safety BoxRio Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom AmenitiesRio Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom AmenitiesRio Hotel Macau Macau - BathtubRio Hotel Macau Macau - Standard RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Room AmenitiesRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - Fitness RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRio Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRio Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Senado SquareRio Hotel Macau Macau - Nearby AttractionRio Hotel Macau Macau - Macau TowerRio Hotel Macau Macau - FishermanwharfRio Hotel Macau Macau - Cultural Center

Customer Reviews - Rio Hotel Macau, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04