or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rio Hotel Macau

Rua de Luis Gonzaga Gomes 33, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Standard Double Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Standard Double Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Double Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Suite Room Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Lobby Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Lounge Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Restaurant Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Spa Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Spa Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Nightclub
Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Spa Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Fitness Room Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Restaurant Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Banquet Room Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Shiki Hotpot & Seafood Restaurant Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Guest Room Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Exterior Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Exterior Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 449

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
287 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (287)
Sort by:
Edwina J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2015
Just a place to sleep

comfortable bed, tub, only 1night
6
Positives: bed was comfortable, and they gave us bigger room with a tub. The staff really tried to be helpful. I did not eat or drink here so I can't rate the food/drinks. I wanted to select N/A Negatives: I was looking forward to the spa and this was the reason I choose this hotel but I was told the spa is for MEN ONLY. They told me to go to the Holiday Inn for the spa and to sleep at RIO. Just be warned...there is no spa, and the casino is a joke. The staff was nice although they refused to refund my money when I spoke with a manager. I won't be staying there again.
Man L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 19, 2015
very comfort room with TWO DOUBLE BED!!!!

room huge , can stay a whole family
10
Henry Y. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2014
Good

room is clean and nice.
8
good
Kwan N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 25, 2014
Unexpected decent hotel

convinence, tidy and clean hotel
7.3
It is a nice experience to stay in this hotel. The location is good, and quiet. Except I think there are floor on renovation. I can heard the noise (but not very loud)
Beng G. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2014
Ok stay

Bathroom, service & staff
7
Ok.
Celia C. Solo travelers Macau, December 21, 2014
Good location

Good location
7
Dooho K. Solo travelers South Korea, December 13, 2014
location is far from downtown but not problem

wide , clean room and friendly response
9.7
We stayed very wide and clean room than before. It maybe all repaired so, very satisfied. Location is not close downtown but that's not problem only 10~15 minute on foot. There is many local resturants near here, tastes are not bad. Recomend HOSHU FAN DIAN. all foods sttisfied your taste.
Man L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 8, 2014
the room very big!!!

i love the toliet
9.3
Szan T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 31, 2014
Overall a good stay except for a isolated issue

Quiet room; generally good staff and servicep
6
The hotel was good overall except on the last day, I found a dead cockroach on the other bed which I thankfully did not sleep on. ( I was given a twin room though I was a solo traveller.) the duty manager came down to have a look and apologized. It was possibly because they just had a fumigation exercise a few days ago. Despite this incident, I would say the hotel is quite well managed and the check in staff made an effort to fulfil my request for a quiet room.
Miroslaw G. Solo travelers Poland, October 24, 2014
OK but price it's too high

Clean And good service
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rio Hotel Macau MacauRio Hotel Macau Macau - Standard DoubleRio Hotel Macau Macau - Standard DoubleRio Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe DoubleRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - Suite RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRio Hotel Macau Macau - LobbyRio Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRio Hotel Macau Macau - LoungeRio Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRio Hotel Macau Macau - SpaRio Hotel Macau Macau - SpaRio Hotel Macau Macau - NightclubRio Hotel Macau Macau - SpaRio Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRio Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRio Hotel Macau Macau - Fitness RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRio Hotel Macau Macau - Banquet RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Shiki Hotpot & Seafood RestaurantRio Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRio Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRio Hotel Macau Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rio Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08