Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rio Hotel Macau

Rua de Luis Gonzaga Gomes 33, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
105 reviews

560 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with young children (105)
Sort by:
Lu E. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2015
Good location and comfortable hotel

location, cleanliness, confortable
7.7
Report this review
Ishak A. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2015
Best ever!

Location, big rooms, staffs
9.3
Rooms are big, very comfortable and it's centrally located. Free shuttle service to and from the airport. Near tourist attractions. I would love to commend this to everyone. Our stay was very pleasant. Love to be back!
Report this review
Ishak A. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2015
Very very good!

Location, Big rooms, Comfortable
9
Very pleasant stay. Good value for money. Will definitely recommend this to other travellers.
Report this review
Lee Y. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 19, 2015
Big Room

Room Confort, Staff Performance, Value for Money
9
I feel very good to choose this hotel. They gave us a big room which can sleep for 4 persons (we only have 2 adult & 1 child). The room & toilet are clean. The staffs are friendly.
Report this review
Chia C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2015
Good and nice environment for family.

Near by food
8.7
Good experiences
Report this review
Cheow K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2015
Nice hotel

Location, cleanliness, value for money
7.7
Room is unexpected clean and nice. And the location is good..
Report this review
Tee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 11, 2015
Good stay

Clean, good location,friendly staff
7
Report this review
Kai I. Families with young children Macau, October 11, 2015
Rio Hotel Macau

good service big room
7
Report this review
Kai I. Families with young children Macau, October 10, 2015
Rio Hotel Macau

good location good transportation big room and beds
7.3
Report this review
Alex C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 22, 2015
Excellent stay

cleanliness, location, comfort
9.3
I travel to Macau 3D2N with two young children. One thing really attract me about this hotel is the comfort and location. Room is big and free upgraded to bigger room with 1 double bed and 1 super size single bed which can fit in four of us! My children feels happy inside the room and they prefer to stay in the room than outside! lol..... Water pressure and temperature are great! (I am very particular on this) To most attraction, you need to walk behind the building to catch a bus which is only 1 or 2min away. To most attraction, by bus, it take about 3 to 6 stops depends on the location which is super duber convenient. For 4 of us, the average bus fare is about MOP4.20 per person, one way, thanks to the hotel location. Honestly, you dont have to take taxi which is far more costly. Opposite, across the road, you have 7-11 convenient store, money exchange, famous chain store for food souvenirs. The buffet breakfast cost about MOP120.00 per pax (include tax) and we didnt take that as there are few restaurant just few steps away. For asian foods, step out from the hotel entrance, turn right..two block ahead, you spot a nice and cheap restaurant for breakfast! Overall, I love this hotel very much and I definitely will come back again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1392 reviews Next page
Rio Hotel Macau MacauRio Hotel Macau Macau - Standard DoubleRio Hotel Macau Macau - Standard DoubleRio Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe DoubleRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - Suite RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRio Hotel Macau Macau - LobbyRio Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRio Hotel Macau Macau - LoungeRio Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRio Hotel Macau Macau - SpaRio Hotel Macau Macau - SpaRio Hotel Macau Macau - NightclubRio Hotel Macau Macau - SpaRio Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRio Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRio Hotel Macau Macau - Fitness RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRio Hotel Macau Macau - Banquet RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Shiki Hotpot & Seafood RestaurantRio Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRio Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRio Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRio Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - ATM MachinesRio Hotel Macau Macau - Concierge Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Room AmenitiesRio Hotel Macau Macau - Safety BoxRio Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom AmenitiesRio Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom AmenitiesRio Hotel Macau Macau - BathtubRio Hotel Macau Macau - Standard RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Room AmenitiesRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - Fitness RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRio Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRio Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Senado SquareRio Hotel Macau Macau - Nearby AttractionRio Hotel Macau Macau - Macau TowerRio Hotel Macau Macau - FishermanwharfRio Hotel Macau Macau - Cultural Center


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08