Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rio Hotel Macau

Rua de Luis Gonzaga Gomes 33, Cathedral Parish, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
80 reviews

560 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with older children (80)
Sort by:
Diana T. Families with older children Singapore, January 10, 2016
good hotel

spacious room, good location, cleanliness
8.7
Good. Located near to bus stop and nice food.
Report this review
Yew S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2015
overall good. will recommend to others

courteous and helpful staff. good location. spacious and comfortable room.
8
I WAS HAPPY THAT RIO HOTEL UPGRADED MY ROOM TO DELUXE ROOM WHEN I CHECKED IN. THEY HAVE ACCEDED TO MY REQUEST WHICH I ASKED FOR 2 DOUBLE BEDS. HOTEL STAFF WERE COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL..ESPECIALLY FANNY. SPACIOUS AND COMFORTABLE ROOM MAKE ME FEEL GOOD.
Report this review
Jenny C. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2015
Nice Hotel

Friendly staff at the reception , big room, comfortable bed
7.3
Room was big and nice, but they gave us a smoking room because they ran out of non smoking even when we request for non smoking when we booking 2 months ago.
Report this review
Michael W. Families with older children Singapore, December 10, 2015
Good hotel with excellent service

Service staff from porter to conceits to check in staff were excellent. Even the restaurant manager at the cafe on the 3rd floor was courteous n patient with our queries. Good customer service.
8.7
Enjoyed the stay overall with excellent rooms and courteous n helpful staff.
Report this review
Veronica W. Families with older children Singapore, November 8, 2015
Recommended hotel stay

Location was good. Front desk staff, concierge and shuttle driver were very efficient. Room was big and comfortable.
7.7
Our Rio Hotel stay was comfortable and getting to big name casinos was a short walk with many eateries along the way. But the hotel should look into the coffeeshop staff and menu. On our first night we were met by a rather rude staff and the menu was quite pathetic. Overall would still recommend hotels stay.
Report this review
Wai S. Families with older children Malaysia, October 31, 2015
Better than expected

Clean, spacious and good location
9
I love it and it was better than expected, very clean and big room with a fair price
Report this review
Hui M. Families with older children Malaysia, October 23, 2015
Good Location, comfortable stay

Location, free shuttle van, convenient
8
one of the room is additional bed but free drink only max for 2 drinks in one room. Receptionist promised to allocate two rooms together, end up there is 2 rooms between the rooms allocated, abit disappointed.
Report this review
Catrine S. Families with older children Indonesia, October 17, 2015
have a good stay and will come back if go to macau

service such as shuttle bus and good staff
8.3
shuttle bus rio <-> macau ferry terminal always ontime, big room, clean and tidy, staff and bell boy can speak english fluently. good stay in rio hotel.
Report this review
Stella J. Families with older children Indonesia, September 26, 2015
Very good hotel room

Big room, good location and very clean
9
Report this review
Jang J. Families with older children Indonesia, September 16, 2015
Rio Hotel Macau
10
good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1392 reviews Next page
Rio Hotel Macau MacauRio Hotel Macau Macau - Standard DoubleRio Hotel Macau Macau - Standard DoubleRio Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe DoubleRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - Suite RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRio Hotel Macau Macau - LobbyRio Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRio Hotel Macau Macau - LoungeRio Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRio Hotel Macau Macau - SpaRio Hotel Macau Macau - SpaRio Hotel Macau Macau - NightclubRio Hotel Macau Macau - SpaRio Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRio Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRio Hotel Macau Macau - Fitness RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRio Hotel Macau Macau - Banquet RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Shiki Hotpot & Seafood RestaurantRio Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRio Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRio Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRio Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - ATM MachinesRio Hotel Macau Macau - Concierge Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Room AmenitiesRio Hotel Macau Macau - Safety BoxRio Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom AmenitiesRio Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom AmenitiesRio Hotel Macau Macau - BathtubRio Hotel Macau Macau - Standard RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Room AmenitiesRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - Fitness RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRio Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRio Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Senado SquareRio Hotel Macau Macau - Nearby AttractionRio Hotel Macau Macau - Macau TowerRio Hotel Macau Macau - FishermanwharfRio Hotel Macau Macau - Cultural Center


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02