or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rio Hotel Macau

Rua de Luis Gonzaga Gomes 33, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Standard Double Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Standard Double Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Double Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Suite Room Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Lobby Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Lounge Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Restaurant Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Spa Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Spa Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Nightclub
Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Spa Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Fitness Room Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Restaurant Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Banquet Room Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Shiki Hotpot & Seafood Restaurant Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Guest Room Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Exterior Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Exterior Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 449

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
41 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with older children (41)
Sort by:
Sally Y. Families with older children Singapore, November 4, 2014
Difficulty to have any refreshment before 5pm,

Room very clean, local convenient, and hotel staff very helpful
8.7
Yes, this hotel clean & conformable to stay, location only very convenient, dinning near hotel, and hotel also got casino but no slot machine.
Lai N. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 27, 2014
Rio Hotel Macau
8
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Angel L. Families with older children China, September 21, 2014
Beds are comfy but the room smells a little bit

Good location, quick to the ferry terminal
7.3
Big rooms but it smells a little bit. Asked for extra blanket but it needs extra charge on it.
Maria R. Families with older children Philippines, September 4, 2014
My Macau experience

Staff are great especially their concierge , John Cruz, who gave an excellent service.
9.3
It was a good and comfortable stay. My entire family has a great experience !
Lily I. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 17, 2014
Early booking pays off

Location, room spacious, neat and clean; staff coonscientious
6
Better than expected. Only complaint is the smell of smoking at almost all common areas
Mengliang L. Families with older children Singapore, June 13, 2014
Good staff attentive. Strong smoke smell in lobby.

Clean room and attentive staff but the cigarette smell in lobby is too overwhelming. Non,smoking room is free from the smell
7.7
Clean room and attentive staff but the cigarette smell in lobby is too overwhelming. Non,smoking room is free from the smell
Shailesh S. Families with older children India, June 7, 2014
Excellent

Location- center of town, Value for Money, Well equipped and decent size rooms
9
Completely Satisfied
Hoi T. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 1, 2014
not the best, not the worst

big room
6
at first we cant found the shuttle bus at the outer harbour ferry terminal area, so we decided to take other's hotel shuttle and walk there, it took around 15 mins walk. Then we reach there and check in, it was smooth but the staff wasn't speaking good in cantonese, i was asking to repeat for few times. i booked 2 deluxe rooms, 1 room for my parents and another one for is me and my siblings. we rest awhile then my parents came to our room and said my room was bigger than their's. i was think it should be the same size, but end up i didn't ask for that, cos we just staying for 1 night.
Chi S. Families with older children Australia, May 20, 2014
Good location, convenient, check-in staff no smile

location, clean, big bathroom
8
Everything was good. Just the check-in receptionist did not smile and had no expression or spoke in a nice tone. Not very welcoming, but everyone else, the bell boy and other staff were friendly. Good location and easy to flag taxis.
Gemma A. Families with older children Australia, April 11, 2014
Older Hotel With Casino

Room Size
6
The Rio Hotel is an older hotel with a casino where you can basically play blackjack only. It has a musty smell throughout.It's location is OK and is one of the cheaper hotels in town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rio Hotel Macau MacauRio Hotel Macau Macau - Standard DoubleRio Hotel Macau Macau - Standard DoubleRio Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe DoubleRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - Suite RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRio Hotel Macau Macau - LobbyRio Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRio Hotel Macau Macau - LoungeRio Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRio Hotel Macau Macau - SpaRio Hotel Macau Macau - SpaRio Hotel Macau Macau - NightclubRio Hotel Macau Macau - SpaRio Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRio Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRio Hotel Macau Macau - Fitness RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRio Hotel Macau Macau - Banquet RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Shiki Hotpot & Seafood RestaurantRio Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRio Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRio Hotel Macau Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rio Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05