Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rio Hotel Macau

Rua de Luis Gonzaga Gomes 33, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 93 reviews

596 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with older children (93)
Sort by:
Tan T. Families with older children Malaysia, May 23, 2016
good
6
Clean and good location. Transfer bus to and fro the port. Arrival from Airport can take public bus to port.
Melinda W. Families with older children Indonesia, May 18, 2016
Holiday
6.7
Very good place with friendly staf. And Free shuttle bus to macau fery terminal..
Wong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, May 17, 2016
Good location and polite staff!
6
Bus stop just in front of the hotel. Easy to go/return from hotel/tourist spots.
Ke X. Families with older children China, May 14, 2016
Fantastic
6.7
4-star hotel excellent service nice room
Chua P. Families with older children Malaysia, May 7, 2016
Happy Travellers
5.3
Satisffactory stay! Thank you!
Siu C. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 9, 2016
Rio Hotel
5
Ask things good except for the Wi-Fi. The reception was not strong enough in the hotel room and cut off sometimes.
Hui H. Families with older children United States of America, February 6, 2016
very comfortable
6
Big room
Diana T. Families with older children Singapore, January 10, 2016
good hotel

spacious room, good location, cleanliness
8.7
Good. Located near to bus stop and nice food.
Yew S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2015
overall good. will recommend to others

courteous and helpful staff. good location. spacious and comfortable room.
8
I WAS HAPPY THAT RIO HOTEL UPGRADED MY ROOM TO DELUXE ROOM WHEN I CHECKED IN. THEY HAVE ACCEDED TO MY REQUEST WHICH I ASKED FOR 2 DOUBLE BEDS. HOTEL STAFF WERE COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL..ESPECIALLY FANNY. SPACIOUS AND COMFORTABLE ROOM MAKE ME FEEL GOOD.
Jenny C. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2015
Nice Hotel

Friendly staff at the reception , big room, comfortable bed
7.3
Room was big and nice, but they gave us a smoking room because they ran out of non smoking even when we request for non smoking when we booking 2 months ago.
1 - 10 of 1463 reviews Next page
Rio Hotel Macau MacauRio Hotel Macau Macau - Standard DoubleRio Hotel Macau Macau - Standard DoubleRio Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe DoubleRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - Suite RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRio Hotel Macau Macau - LobbyRio Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRio Hotel Macau Macau - LoungeRio Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRio Hotel Macau Macau - SpaRio Hotel Macau Macau - SpaRio Hotel Macau Macau - NightclubRio Hotel Macau Macau - SpaRio Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRio Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRio Hotel Macau Macau - Fitness RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRio Hotel Macau Macau - Banquet RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Shiki Hotpot & Seafood RestaurantRio Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRio Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRio Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRio Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - ATM MachinesRio Hotel Macau Macau - Concierge Rio Hotel Macau Macau - Room AmenitiesRio Hotel Macau Macau - Safety BoxRio Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom AmenitiesRio Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom AmenitiesRio Hotel Macau Macau - BathtubRio Hotel Macau Macau - Standard RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Room AmenitiesRio Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRio Hotel Macau Macau - Fitness RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRio Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRio Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRio Hotel Macau Macau - Senado SquareRio Hotel Macau Macau - Nearby AttractionRio Hotel Macau Macau - Macau TowerRio Hotel Macau Macau - FishermanwharfRio Hotel Macau Macau - Cultural Center


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08