or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rio Motel

823, hwanghak-dong, jung-gu, Dongdaemun, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Rio Motel Seoul - Room Facilities Rio Motel Seoul - Room Facilities Rio Motel Seoul - Room Facilities Rio Motel Seoul - Guest Room Rio Motel Seoul - Guest Room Rio Motel Seoul - Drinks Rio Motel Seoul - Shops Rio Motel Seoul - Corridor Rio Motel Seoul - Corridor Rio Motel Seoul - Reception Rio Motel Seoul - Bathroom Rio Motel Seoul - Bathroom Rio Motel Seoul - Interior Rio Motel Seoul - Interior Rio Motel Seoul - Bathroom Rio Motel Seoul - Business Center
Rio Motel Seoul - Guest Room Rio Motel Seoul - Guest Room Rio Motel Seoul - Guest Room Rio Motel Seoul - Guest Room Rio Motel Seoul - Bathroom Rio Motel Seoul - Guest Room Rio Motel Seoul - Bathroom Rio Motel Seoul - Bathroom Rio Motel Seoul - Guest Room Rio Motel Seoul - Guest Room Rio Motel Seoul - Guest Room Rio Motel Seoul - Bathroom
Area: Dongdaemun Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
186 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (186)
Sort by:
Vanessa W. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2014
good location

location clean cheap
10
stayed in this hotel for 7 days! clean room, good service, good location! will stay in this hotel again!
Corinne F. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2014
Close to station

close to station, minimalist, free popcorn and drinks!
6.3
was pretty good, nothing much to complain about. only prob is that the staff were having prob communicating with us in English.
Jade L. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2014
Good

Free water, wifi, comfortable
6.7
Michelle F. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2014
location not good

cute room
6.7
it was ok, but location was bad and no food around
King Y. Couples China, April 19, 2014
Not too bad

Nice room keeper, provide free noodle, popcorn & drink, helpful staff
6
Not too bad, but room is a little bit small. It's not easy to find.
Winnie G. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2014
small room and quiet surrounding

near to dongdaemum 10mins by taxi, traditional market within walking distance and checkin and checkout is fast
6
We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. The room is very small. If you have large lugguges do not choose this hotel. There is no place for you to open it. Although the staff is very nice to upgrade our room but the room is still quite small where i can only open up 1 lugguge. The surrounding was very quiet at night only a few restaurant around. But the place is near a traditional market so you get a taste of the local food. Subway is 5mins away. But there is no shuttle bus to airport so the nearest bus station located at dongdaemum. Like what others commented there is free popcorn, water and cup noodles at the counter. The staff there do not know english. But they try their best to help you when you need help.
Jonathan M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2014
Decent motel without the sleeze.

It's near the subway station, it was pretty clean for the most part, and the wifi although public, was working fine most of the time.
8.7
If you can't speak Korean you might have a little bit of a hard time. Although I am part Korean my Korean isn't that good but good enough to communicate to the front desk. This was a nice place to stay since I was looking more for just a place to sleep than a place to spend time in and relax. The wifi for me was strong. You don't need a password since it's the public network "iptime". I don't think Rio has their own wifi. You get unlimited bottled water, popcorn, juices, and other drinks. The room I got had heated floors so it would get pretty hot that I had to open the window and even turn on the air conditioning. Since this is more like an upscale love motel than an actual hotel, they won't automatically clean your room everyday. You have to tell them. One of the staff members can speak a little English. The younger guy couldn't for some reason. I saw a lady but didn't really talk to her so I don't know about her English skills. I sprained my ankle walking to the start line for the Seoul Marathon on one of those uneven brick sidewalks. I decided to run the whole 42km/26 miles anyways and my ankle swelled up real big. I could barely walk when I got to my room. I called downstairs and asked the staff member in Korean if he could get me ice. He did and was very nice. If I needed to stay long and needed to save money again, I would go back to this place. If you are bad in reading maps you might have a hard time finding the place, but it's pretty simple. You get off exit 2 in Sindang Station. Walk straight ahead right out of the exit stairs. Keep walking till you see this big building on the left with a 7-11. Across the street from it is another 7-11. You turn left on that street and you will see 22 chicken on the left and a hotel. There's a fork road. You take the left one and you see the Rio Motel sign down the street.
Lin Y. Business travelers Taiwan, December 5, 2013
A bit upset during this stay

Location, free wifi, free coffee
7
We were upset during this stay. the computer was not functioning. Hope that they will improve as we always stay at this hotel when we work at seoul.
Lin Y. Business travelers Taiwan, October 31, 2013
Nice as usual

Location, free wifi, free coffee
9
Although the room we stayed this time is smaller the one we stayed in the past, it's still comfortable.
Lin Y. Business travelers Taiwan, October 1, 2013
As good as usual

Free wifi, PC in room, free unlimited bottled water
9
As good as usual, it's the forth time staying in this hotel, and will be continue staying here whenever I visit Seoul.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rio Motel SeoulRio Motel Seoul - Room FacilitiesRio Motel Seoul - Room FacilitiesRio Motel Seoul - Room FacilitiesRio Motel Seoul - Guest RoomRio Motel Seoul - Guest RoomRio Motel Seoul - Drinks Rio Motel Seoul - ShopsRio Motel Seoul - CorridorRio Motel Seoul - CorridorRio Motel Seoul - ReceptionRio Motel Seoul - BathroomRio Motel Seoul - BathroomRio Motel Seoul - InteriorRio Motel Seoul - InteriorRio Motel Seoul - BathroomRio Motel Seoul - Business CenterRio Motel Seoul - Guest RoomRio Motel Seoul - Guest RoomRio Motel Seoul - Guest RoomRio Motel Seoul - Guest RoomRio Motel Seoul - BathroomRio Motel Seoul - Guest RoomRio Motel Seoul - BathroomRio Motel Seoul - BathroomRio Motel Seoul - Guest RoomRio Motel Seoul - Guest RoomRio Motel Seoul - Guest RoomRio Motel Seoul - BathroomRio Motel Seoul - Guest RoomRio Motel Seoul - Guest RoomRio Motel Seoul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04