My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Grand Hotel

24 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
539 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (539)
Sort by:
Leanne C. Couples Australia, April 18, 2014
the old quarter is a must.

staff, location of hotel, cleanliness of hotel
8
Have stayed here previously. Will stay again. Great service from hotel staff.
Deborah M. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2014
brilliant the staff ever:recommended

staff comfort friendly helpful. have travelled more than 40 countries best staff ever come across
9.7
Brilliant staff even more brilliant
Amber R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2014
The staff will take care of you

Amazing staff, great location, brilliant pillows
9
I had a great stay here, as it was my starting, middle, and end point to traveling in the north. The staff was eager to take care of my every need. They give a great map to you when you check in with a lot of local gems you should check out (food, museums, etc.) Definitely take their advice on food choices. Eat local Hanoi style! I loved the pillows here. Best french toast ever, too.
Narongrit L. Couples Thailand, March 23, 2014
Expected and beyond.

Good location, clean and friendly staff.
10
First stay for me and next time, it will be. Highly recommend to family, friends and anyone who is looking for a hotel in Hanoi. The staff is really great and I really appreciated what they did so much indeed.
Amber R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2014
Treated like a top guest at all times

Staff, location, booking tours
9.3
The staff were extremely friendly and attentive. I booked my trips to Sapa and Halong Bay within one hour of my arrival to the hotel. They made sure to ask a lot of questions to ensure I got the trip experience I want. Make sure you do your research in advance about any external trips, so you know what to expect & can get what you're looking for - i.e. if you want more hiking in Sapa and less luxury, be sure to stay two nights in a home stay. Breakfast was delicious. I was upgraded on my last night - a pleasant surprise!
Peter A. Couples Australia, March 14, 2014
great, professional, friendly

the staff, management, professionalism
10
our 2nd stay there in 6 months, highly recommend, we will return, love the management team, and the great staff, they go beyond the normality for service, nothing a problem
Daniel R. Groups United States of America, February 21, 2014
A Comfortable Stay

Staff, Spacious Room, Easy Check In
9
I have stayed with the Rising Dragon hotel chain before, which is why I booked with them again. The stay was same as always: convenient, comfortable, well-situated in the city, and the staff was superb. The hotel itself is nothing extraordinary, but the room was spacious, beds comfortable, and where the older building was lacking in atmosphere, the staff made up for it. The hot water heater was a bit dated and small (which proves to be tough during the nasty cold and rainy Hanoi weather), but we survived. I would stay here again and again, and would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a no frills but enjoyable stay in Hanoi.
Daniel R. Groups United States of America, February 21, 2014
A Comfortable Stay in the Old Quarter

Location, Price, Staff
9
I have stayed at the Rising Dragon Hotel many times before and booked again because I always enjoy my stay. The rooms are good quality, the price is reasonable and the staff is always going above and beyond the call of duty. Though the hotel is a bit dated, I always leave satisfied and well-rested. Would reccomend the hotel to anyone looking for a good stay at a cheap rate.
Andrew C. Couples Hong Kong, February 18, 2014
Excellent, comfortable, budgeted accommodation.

Attentive staff, centralized location, economy hotel stays.
8
This is our first time visiting Vietnam, feeling lost and lack of local knowledge at the first place. Fortunately we have the most friendly hotel staff of Rising Dragon Hotel giving us a detailed briefing of Hanoi City and travel advices, we are confidence to go out. Small room, but it's good enough for two persons,very clean and tidy. They have selections of breakfast choices, English, American, Veitnamese, etc. I will recommend theVietnamese home style breakfast, they freshly made after you ordered. I highly recommend you to stay with this hotel.
Manh D. Business travelers Vietnam, February 9, 2014
Good time

Good location, friendly staff, nice room
7.7
It's fine as this is me hotel I always choose when i'm in hanoi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - BuffetRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe CityRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Grand Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C06