or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
610 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (610)
Sort by:
Frois S. Families with older children Singapore, December 15, 2012
Great hospitality

Cheerful and helpful staff
9.7
We'd a spacious family room overlooking the cathedral with a big balcony. This hotel is very conveniently located among the local and foreign restaurants and within a short walking distance to the shopping areas. But best of all was the very helpful and friendly ladies, especially Tu, at the front desk who made our stay in Hanoi even more enjoyable.
Restaurant Tip: Tried the Lion City restaurant nearby our hotel which claimed to served Singaporean fare as we missed our spicy food but were sorely disappointed. The stuff we ate were nothing like the food back home and it was terribly expensive compared to the French restaurants.
David R. Groups France, November 23, 2012
ice hotel ith dynamic and dedicated personnel

Dedication of the staff
9.3
rising dragon hotel is a very lean hotel perfectly located in the old city, very close to hoam kiem lake. staff is very dedicated and happy to help. we have been upgraded when we arrived but, unfortunately, the plumbing into the bath room made weird noises all the night and disturbed our sleep.
Peter B. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
Centrally located in shopping area near lake.

Very helpfull staff great service.
9.3
Delux room is large, clean and serviced daily.Hotel is nice and good breakfast. Hot coffee Tea water all day. Staff are great and tours generally cheaper than you can get from a travel agent.
Restaurant Tip: Close to lots of cheap and middle range restaurants. Lots of street vendors.
Radchadaphan T. Groups Thailand, November 18, 2012
Good location, good room and a great service

It's easy to walk to the shopping area. All staff were friendly.
10
i stayed there for 1 night and went to another city and back to their hotel in later to drop my back and shower before went to the airport. they gave me a room to shower with free of charge. their service were beyond what i expected.
Aaron F. Couples Canada, November 14, 2012
Nice Budget Option

Friendly Staff, Good Location
7.3
Rising Dragon Hotel is located a short 5 minute walk from the main backpacker area of Hanoi and is in close proximity to many shops and restaurants. The hotel is alos very close to Hoem Lake and the water puppet theatre. The rooms are decently appointed (for a budget hotel) and had AC, a TV, wifi in the room, and toiletries in the bathroom. We stayed in a standard room and were happy with it overall. The included breakfast is nice and coffee and tea are available all day. The staff are also very helpful and friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: We were originally put in room #504 which is by far the smallest room in the hotel. I'd say avoid this room if you can. The others were much nicer/bigger.
Vu P. Couples Vietnam, November 11, 2012
Great location but too old room

Receptionist services
4.3
Please renovation rooms and install elevator. The hotel is too old, its furniture is bad.
Kai Y. Groups Malaysia, November 11, 2012
friendly and helpful

very good hospitality , very worthy to stay
7.3
- coffee & tea serve whole day - free wifi services and desktop in room - many tv channel choices (KBS, NG, BBC) - close to water puppet theater and various street food - friendly attraction recommendation by hotel staffs
Kai Y. Groups Malaysia, November 9, 2012
comfort but need maintainence

friendly staffs and clean hotel
7
- free wifi - free beverage whole day - friendly staffs - my first stay was very pleasant, but second stay at different room got problem (tap water was slow, fridge not working, window cannot close, air-cond dripping, phone not working well)
Hock H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 5, 2012
Cosy hotel with friendly Staff, great location

Near to the night market, hoam kiem lake and great eating place. Friendly and helpful staff
9.7
A nice hotel with clean, confortable room, hot water bath and wifi. Friendly staff (particularly Tracy)to advice you on where to go for nice food and the places to visit. A fairly wide choice for breakfast selection. Booked a 3D2N Ha Long Bay tour (Galaxy Cruise) and 1D Perfume Pagoda tour with them at reasonable price. Everything was nicely arranged without any hi-cup. Initally booked to stay for 1 night but subsequently stayed for another 2 nights after coming back from Ha Long Bay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 2D1N Ha Long Bay tour is a worthwhile trip. Perfume Pagada 1D tour is simply fantastic. Will try their Sapa Treking tour the next time I visit Hanoi
Adam P. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2012
Pretty good choice but rooms are tired

Location is excellent
8
With a great location, I booked here due to reviews of a good breakfast (which is true) however the hotel has no lift so I was on the fourth floor. After climbing stairs for 3 days, I decided to move to Rising Dragon Estate III which is also in the old quarter, has just been renovated and has a lift. Both hotels have really friendly staff, but Estate III has much better rooms, showers, TVs.... both had great wifi.
Restaurant Tip: Find a place called Avalon cafe, and go up to the seventh floor for a bite to eat and the view of the lake. Good Pho and Chocolate tart is to die for.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A07