Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard
Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 676 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (676)
Sort by:
Tien V. Families with older children Canada, April 5, 2013
Friendly, accomidating, helpful, knowledgable.

Staff, cleanliness, breakfast
9.7
Report this review
Anne R. Families with young children Australia, April 4, 2013
Perfect location in Old Quarter

Friendly, helpful staff, close to everything in Old Quarter
9.3
Very good, close to everything in the Old Quarter. Hive of activity, yet the hotel is relatively quiet inside.great friendly, helpful staff they treat you like family.We are a family that has stayed here 3 years in a row it is a affordable hotel that feels like home to us!
Report this review
Rhaddie H. Groups Australia, March 30, 2013
A very helpful welcome to Hanoi

helpful, friendly and cheap.
8.3
Report this review
Jee Y. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2013
A Cheap & Clean Hotel for People on a Budget

Great location, friendly staff and large room
8.3
The location was excellent and the staff was great. Tracy Tran was very helpful in communicating with us before we got there and while we stayed there! The accommodations aren't the fanciest, you are getting a 2-star hotel, but it had clean and large rooms.
Report this review
Anne R. Families with young children Australia, March 26, 2013
The Rising Dragon is a friendly place to stay

Close to everything in the Old Quarter. Friendly Helpful staff. Great Atmosphere
8.3
Report this review
Tung H. Business travelers Vietnam, March 23, 2013
Nice Staff

Staff - Location - Value Money
6
Report this review
Phousavath V. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2013
Worth the money

Great staff, good location, fast internet
7
Report this review
Robert R. Couples United Kingdom, March 15, 2013
Nice place with great staff

Staff, staff and staff.
8.3
We stayed at this hotel twice, one single night before our trip to Ha Long Bay and then three nights after we returned. Arriving at 5 am after a night on a sleeper train, the staff happily allowed us into our room early and even gave us a free breakfast, even though our 'inclusive' breakfast was not until the next day! Then through out our stay, the friendly staff seemed to bend over backwards in every effort to help us. The hotel had no 'hidden' charges and even gave us a free pack lunch when they realised our flight would leave before breakfast time. If we ever return to Hanoi, we will certainly will be staying with these guys again. If you do stay, say hello as these two guys where always chatty and friendly.
Report this review
Elizabeth M. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2013
GOod budget hotel

Location,price, friendly staff
7.7
We had a rocky start as our room wasn't ready and they put us up in a smaller hotel across the street for the first night. Later on we had to change rooms due to a booking misunderstanding. The staff really were trying to be helpful through all of this and were very nice. We did extend our stay there with no hassles. There is no elevator so a room on an upper floor may have a good view but alot of steps to climb. They do carry your bags up for you though. Cheaper rooms have no window. Family rooms are huge. Pay a little more for a room with a view.
Report this review
Oudone S. Solo travelers Laos, March 2, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
10
I love to stay in this hotel due to the lovely hotel and very great service from the staff from the hotel. all of them are very friendly, and very great orientation for the Hanoi city, available time to ready service to us. Once I come back to Hanoi I'm sure I am going to stay in this and enjoy with them. finally thanks a lot for the promotion discount of hotel during my trip in Hanoi, that is good price and food are also very nice.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06