Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
634 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (634)
Sort by:
Chan K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Room is too small

Location is Convenient
7
Room is too small and not enough hot water Bed is comfortable
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Urban Area
Ryan T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2013
Got re-routed to their sister hotel

Breakfast to-order, close-enough walk to most restaurants/bars
7.7
Hate to rag on this place, because I didn't even stay here and their sister hotel was fine, but here's the story: I got here at 10PM on my check-in night and was told they had a couple in my room who were unable to leave sue to a medical emergency, so they re-routed me to their sister hotel (Rising Dragon Estate, maybe?) The location wasn't quite as central, but they did give me an upgrade and everything was relatively as nice as I'd expect for the price. Staff was friendly and no more problems, but I was unsure about this little hassle.
Rebecca W. Couples Australia, January 5, 2013
simple hotel with everything you neef

location, breakfast
8.7
Simple hotel in a great location, really well priced. Bathroom gets a little flooded. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly.
Restaurant Tip: New day, delicious Vietnamese just around the corner.
Peter J. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
Great service but rather shabby

Genuine helpful service, great location,good breakfast choice
7.7
Heating system in the hotel could not cope with the low January temperature and the lobby space and restaurant area was very cold. Our shower did not work when we first got there but was fixed in a short while and worked well. The shower heating needs to be switched on 15 minutes before using. The decor and fittings are rather basic and tired. Everything is clean and the service is excellent. Breakfast choice consists of 6 options,Vietnamese and European. Hot tea and coffee available all day. All trips and excursions can be booked from the hotel.
Jeanne W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2012
Their staff member Tracy is fantastic

Price is good for the quality, strong internet and good English TV including international news
8
There is no elevator and some lower rooms are noisy so be careful when picking a room.
Nightlife Tip: Go the Blah Blah next door - the beers are really cheap there - cheaper than the competition down the road. For shopping go to the handicraft co-operatives (I gave my cards away and forget the exact name) on To Tich Street which is a small street between Hang Gai and H. Quat just to the West of Luang Van Can. Lots of choices in their four shops and the best prices normally at set prices. Restaurants - either Little Hanoi on Ta Hien is very good and inexpensive.
Peter A. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
Lovely little hotel

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location.
8.7
The hotel is situated right in the middle of the old quarter of Hanoi, just next to the Hoan Kim lake. The hotel is comfortable and basic but this basic level of comfort and amenities is made up for by the excellent location and the friendly and extremely helpful staff. I would stay here again without hesitation.
Phongthong T. Solo travelers Thailand, December 16, 2012
Worst stay in Vietnam

English speaking staff
4
We arrived at this hotel which we booked from Agoda around 2pm. Reception proceeded with usual check - in activities. Passport, form and chit-chat. As soon as she found out that we only stay in Ha-Noi for 1 night and not interested in getting a tour. She told us that the we can either wait for the room to be cleaned, or the hotel is willing to give us an upgrade to another hotel near-by(now it started to get fishy). As I was discussing with my friend what we should do the reception called up another hotel and negotiated for a room. Then she turned to us and said she will call a taxi and taxi will drop us off at another hotel. I insisted that I want to see the room first and if i don't like it I'll come back and wait for my room at rising dragon. All of a sudden there's no more option. She said there's no room for us at rising dragon and she shoved us up the taxi and sent us to Sunshine3 hotel(across from New Day restaurant). At sunshine, we got the room where the wallpaper is coming off, bathroom door got a hole the size of the tennis ball, the floor was gooey. We were told that if we want to get a superior room we will have to pay 7$ more(in total will be around 30$) And that's the end of our rising dragon experience.
Frois S. Families with older children Singapore, December 15, 2012
Great hospitality

Cheerful and helpful staff
9.7
We'd a spacious family room overlooking the cathedral with a big balcony. This hotel is very conveniently located among the local and foreign restaurants and within a short walking distance to the shopping areas. But best of all was the very helpful and friendly ladies, especially Tu, at the front desk who made our stay in Hanoi even more enjoyable.
Restaurant Tip: Tried the Lion City restaurant nearby our hotel which claimed to served Singaporean fare as we missed our spicy food but were sorely disappointed. The stuff we ate were nothing like the food back home and it was terribly expensive compared to the French restaurants.
David R. Groups France, November 23, 2012
ice hotel ith dynamic and dedicated personnel

Dedication of the staff
9.3
rising dragon hotel is a very lean hotel perfectly located in the old city, very close to hoam kiem lake. staff is very dedicated and happy to help. we have been upgraded when we arrived but, unfortunately, the plumbing into the bath room made weird noises all the night and disturbed our sleep.
Peter B. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
Centrally located in shopping area near lake.

Very helpfull staff great service.
9.3
Delux room is large, clean and serviced daily.Hotel is nice and good breakfast. Hot coffee Tea water all day. Staff are great and tours generally cheaper than you can get from a travel agent.
Restaurant Tip: Close to lots of cheap and middle range restaurants. Lots of street vendors.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B03