or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
658 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (658)
Sort by:
Elizabeth M. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2013
GOod budget hotel

Location,price, friendly staff
7.7
We had a rocky start as our room wasn't ready and they put us up in a smaller hotel across the street for the first night. Later on we had to change rooms due to a booking misunderstanding. The staff really were trying to be helpful through all of this and were very nice. We did extend our stay there with no hassles. There is no elevator so a room on an upper floor may have a good view but alot of steps to climb. They do carry your bags up for you though. Cheaper rooms have no window. Family rooms are huge. Pay a little more for a room with a view.
Oudone S. Solo travelers Laos, March 2, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
10
I love to stay in this hotel due to the lovely hotel and very great service from the staff from the hotel. all of them are very friendly, and very great orientation for the Hanoi city, available time to ready service to us. Once I come back to Hanoi I'm sure I am going to stay in this and enjoy with them. finally thanks a lot for the promotion discount of hotel during my trip in Hanoi, that is good price and food are also very nice.
Tan K. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2013
Old hotel with great location and pleasant service

Service is superb and friendly. Although old but very well maintained and clean. Located in the middle of old quaters very convenient.
8.7
Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Always with a smile which make one feel so much at home.Well trained and informative.
Dyanne K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2013
Dependably good service, great breakfasts

Good location, full breakfast (inclusive), good wifi, quiet, comfy rooms
8.3
This is the hotel I first stayed at upon landing in Vietnam more than a year ago on a one way ticket from Seattle. I'm now settled in southern Vietnam (Dalat - a coool, greeen French hill town up in the mountains about 8 hrs. from Saigon), but the Rising Dragon remains my "go-to" hotel whenever I'm in Hanoi. Good location but a few blocks from the lake, ever helpful staff, good wifi plus handy computers in the lobby/breakfast room, and the (inclusive) breakfast is excellent: a menu that includes banana pancakes, bacon and eggs, etc. plus lots of fresh fruits, baguettes, etc.
Melvin L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 17, 2013
Nice little hotel but there is no elevator to room

Good location, free wifi, clean room
7.7
It was pleasant the few times I stayed with them. Location is great and walking distance to food stalls/restaurants and night market.
Hannah K. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2013
Friendly staff, free coffee and clean, nice rooms

Free coffee, nice staff (not too pushy), clean, comfy beds, good enough breakfast, good location
9.3
We stayed in a deluxe room on the top floor and for its price, it seemed very much a steal. A nice city-rooftops view and lots of floor space. However, if you aren't up to climbing up (up to) six flights of stairs, then don't stay here; there isn't a lift. If that's alright, then it's a great stay. And even though the staff obviously have motivation to get you on a tour or cruise, they aren't too pushy. Maybe a little 'too' friendly if you will, but nice all the same. Good shower (hot water), free water provided, and a big, comfy bed. English cable as well. Located in the Old City, very good location, near the lake. Great value!
David H. Couples New Zealand, February 3, 2013
Good stay

Location, Clean
8.7
Santy T. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 2, 2013
very good service and service

good service and good in english
9.3
This hotel is small but have a good service. The hotel people have good knowlegde in english too.
Sophon S. Groups Thailand, February 1, 2013
Good Location/Service/Friendly

Staffs, Location, Room
6.7
Good Things - Good location - Friendly staffs - Good breakfast serve - Clean place Bad Things - Wifi internet access - Low water pressure of shower - Smelly towel
Domitilo P. Families with older children Panama, January 29, 2013
Fabulosa

Cercanía a sitios de compra, restaurantes y museos.
8.7
Buena. y sobre todo pude cumplir los objetivos de mi viaje

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C03