or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
616 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (616)
Sort by:
Mai H. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 26, 2012
"Friendly, small but warm, nice place"

staffs
7.7
I spent time in Ha Noi on business trip. Although it was a short time, only 2 nights, I really enjoyed when I chose this hotel to stay. The room is quite small but warm and convenient enough. The place is wonderful to go around Pho Co Ha Noi for window shopping or choosing some traditional things here. I also could eat a lot of typical food with my friends who living in Ha Noi. He introduced me "Bun thang", "Xoi ga", "Nem chua ran", "Trang Tien icecream", "Pho cuon"... I liked them very much. I will come back Rising Dragon Hotel for the next time.
Nightlife Tip: You can walk around "Phố Cổ Hà Nội" and enjoy different kinds of typical food such as "Bún Thang", "Nem chua rán" ...
Sao M. Couples Vietnam, October 24, 2012
Convenient location without elevator

Good location, super friendly staff, clean and comfy room with bathtub.
7.7
The staff is very helpful and friendly. One of them even lent us his bike for a cheap price. The room is big, clean, comfy with a big bathtub. However, no elevator at all so beware of stairs. We stayed at 5th floor, imagine that :)
Arnuphan T. Couples Thailand, October 22, 2012
service-minded receptionists

next to water puppet show
8.3
no window but good for us that we weren't disturbed by motorbikes and vendors noise in the morning.
Shopping Tip: Dong Xuan market, 36 Street shopping, night market (Fri-Sun, up to 10 pm)
Nattayaporn P. Solo travelers Thailand, October 16, 2012
nice and safe

nice clean easy
9.3
It's very nice to stay here. cheap and value .I prefer to stay there again if I can go Hanoi again
Lea S. Groups Germany, October 9, 2012
Nice hotel and friendly staff

Friendly and very helpful staff, always wanting to please you and help you regarding all issues, centrally located
9.3
Our stay was very nice. We did book the hotel from Germany and Tracy was indeed very helpful, even with questions regarding visa and airport transfer. We had a very nice pickup from the Hanoi airport who brought us directly to the hotel. The room was very nice and quite although it is directly located in the old quarters which is perfect. The staff (Tracy, Cindy and Steven)were always very polite, interested and helpful. You can book several tours in the hotel, but they don"t want to force you. Overall, a very nice stay at a central hotel for a very fair price.
Karen H. Couples New Zealand, October 2, 2012
Amazing staff, and good sized rooms

Helpful staff, central location, big rooms
8
We stayed at Rising Dragon Hotel with my parents and sister. The location was great (in the Old Quarter) and all our rooms were a good size. The decor is dated and some fixtures and fittings have been left unfixed, my sister's shower stopped working both mornings. But on the whole, a good place to stay for the price. Note that there is no lift! And some rooms are on the 5th floor. Breakfast provided is really nice, lots of good options. The staff really make the place. They were very friendly and helpful at showing us where to go and what to do. I arranged our Halong Bay tour through them (Alova Gold cruise) before we arrived because we didn't have much time to do it when we arrived in Hanoi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Night Market is only open Friday to Sunday nights. Make sure you try the Green Tangerine nearby - it's a beautiful restaurant, and a good escape from the chaos of the Old Quarter.
Karen H. Couples New Zealand, October 2, 2012
tidy and comfortable, great location

location and staff
8
we came back to stay at rising dragon after a night in halong bay. they have several hotels in the area and given that my dad has had a hip operation, they moved us for this final night next door to the rising dragon legend which has a lift (the rising dragon hotel does not have a lift). this was very thoughtful of them and at no extra charge. the rising dragon legend is newer than its counterpart next door. the rooms are smaller but nicer and cleaner. breakfast is also pretty good. great coffee. the service was just as good here as next door. i'd recommend staying here if you want to be in the midst of the craziness of the old quarter!
Lloyd N. Couples Australia, September 23, 2012
Excellent value for money

Early check-in! WiFi
9.3
Arrived at hotel about 6am and we were taken straight to our room. Very grateful as we were sick. Room small but comfortable and reasonably clean. No window which has its benefits, that is less traffic noise. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to many attractions. Water puppet show, Hoan Kiem Lake (Takes about two hours to walk leisurely around) and Hotel is also on the route of Old Quarter walking tour.
Minh P. Groups Vietnam, September 17, 2012
Great location - Excellent services

Old Quarter area, walking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake, excellent services
7.3
We came with a group (booking 03 rooms Deluxe, Superior and Standard). The hotel is located in prestige Old Quarter area with walking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake. You may visit the Old Quarter with full of restaurants and attractions without any extra transportation cost. Rooms were ok with their pricing (no more or less than expectation). What we were really impressed and appreciated was services provided by the hotel staff, especially Ms. Tracy. The hotel was flexible to provide us with early check-in after our early morning flight from HCMC and keep one room late checked-out for us to get fresh before entering to night train. Further, Tracy was very supporting when we were in Sapa and need train ticket back to Hanoi. The hotel was eager to book and pay train ticket in advance for 10 of us, even though we only book 01 room 01 night when we were back to HN (i.e. many of us stayed at their relatives).
Siu K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 10, 2012
Nice and good price

good price
8.7
Nice service from receptionist. They are selling tours with reasonable price. It is 7 rising hotels and we stayed in 61 hang be street. That is relatively old and cheap price one. the lastest one is two doors next to this one. it looks cosy and nice. I would try it if I go to Hanoi again !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C01