Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
630 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (630)
Sort by:
Stuart K. Couples Australia, August 15, 2012
Best hotel staff we have come across in 2 months!

The staff, the food, the location, the hospitality
10
first and foremost the staff at the rising dragon hotel were the best staff we have come across throughout our 2 months in south east asia. we stayed at the rising dragon on two occasions, when we arrived in hanoi, then we left and went to halong bay, then returned and went to sapa via the hotel and then stayed when we returned from our sapa trip. whilst we went to halong bay and sapa, the staff at rising dragon allowed us to leave all of our extra luggage at the hotel. they also let us have showers in between the halong bay part of our trip and the sapa part. the best part about the hotel was tracy and the other staff. tracy was amazing! she was not only friendly and genuinely wanted to help us have the best time possible, but she was very good at communicating and organizing all of our adventures to halong bay and sapa. nothing was too hard for tracy. by the end it was sad to say goodbye because she had been so wonderful to us. thanks tracy! the other staff were all very friendly and accommodating. the breakfast was delicious with multiple yummy options. the rooms were clean, good size, comfy beds, good shower/bathroom. the air conditioning was fanastic and so was the wifi connection. this hotel was great value for money will stay here again when returning to vietnam!
Travel tip: listen to the staffs suggestions of where to eat in hanoi. there are some great places. if you have the time and money, go to halong bay and stay on a junk boat for two nights (not one), and definitely go to sapa and see the beautiful h'mong women! also make sure you try bun cha the local street food. delicious!
Qiuhui T. Groups Singapore, August 4, 2012
It was a surprise!

Good service, comfortable rooms
9.7
It was a surprise for the amount we paid for, the hotel service was absolutely good. We had a welcome drink upon reaching (which was very soothing given the heat in hanoi), and the service staff was really helpful. The room was just nice and comfortable, one thing bad about it would probably be the looooooong flight of stairs to reach your room if it is situated on a high floor. They do cater to tour packages, and we realized that we paid slightly more than others after booking with this hotel. Other than that, it was a good hotel to stay in.
Tien T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2012
Good staff service and location

Location, price and good service
9
i stayed two nights in the rising dragon hotel, and this was my second stay since last september. my return stay was wonderful, and when i came back from ha long bay and cat ba tour, i decided to stay with rising dragon hotel again, however, i requested for a room at the new rising dragon hotel two doors away. the facilities are very good, considering the price, and the new hotel has two lifts while the older hotel has none. all in all, i am very happy with my stay, and will come back again, and i do recommend this hotel to all budget traverllers, whether single or couple.
Travel tip: Free internet service in the lobby and free wifi in the rooms.
Joan D. Couples Ireland, July 25, 2012
Friendly Staff - great WiFi

Brilliant staff - really helpful and friendly. Umbrellas for when it rains.
9.3
Booked a brilliant Halong Bay luxury cruise through them, haggle with them for a better price as the same cruise can be found elsewhere for cheaper.
Restaurant Tip: Spice Indian restaurant up the road on Ma May St is nice and tasty.
Pavlina T. Groups Czech Republic, July 24, 2012
Great hotel, staff and services

friendly staff, who really take care of you, great breakfasts
9.3
friendly staff, who really take care of you, great breakfasts
Colin M. Couples Germany, July 22, 2012
Great service & good value

Superb Service
8
I stayed at Rising Dragon for 2 nights. All of their staff was super friendly and went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We also got upgraded to a nicer room and they helped us book a halong bay cruise below the rates that are offered to most foreigners. Definitely recommed to stay here!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely do the Cruise in Ha Long Bay. IT's a long ride going there, but very much worth the time spent.
Ryan W. Couples Australia, July 22, 2012
Good location

Friendly staff was helpful
6.7
The location of this hotel is great, it's on what we call "shoe street" and in the old quarter. Very central and easy to get around. The interior is in need of an update but you get what you pay for here. If your chasing a great location, a bed, cable tv, a hot shower and breaky then you could try the rising dragon hotel. There are a number of rising dragon hotels in Hanoi I think this one is the oldest out of them all.
Simon P. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2012
Good location, very helpful staff

Helpful Staff and location
8
For the price my wife and I paid to stay here for just 1 night, we had excellent service. We only stayed in the hotel for the first night, but the hotel still let us leave our bags there while we went to Halong Bay for 2 nights. On our return from Halong Bay they let us use a room to shower and clean before we departed for our trip to Sapa. This was despite the fact we booked neither trip through them. We would have considered booking through the hotel for our trips also, but we'd already booked these in advance. The rooms were nice, especially given the price we paid. The breakfast was simple but again, very nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If going to Halong Bay, we recommend doing the 2 night, 3 day trip rather than just one night on the boat then back again. Also, if you can afford it, pay a little more as there are some budget boats, but were were told these weren't value for money - we paid for 2 nights / 3 days and the service is excellent - essentially, you get what you pay for.
Jessica B. Groups United Kingdom, July 17, 2012
Great Location and brilliant service

Friendly and helpful staff
9.3
The Rising Dragon Hotel is in a great location, among the hustle and bustle of Hanoi. It is within a five minute walk to the lake and many shops and stalls. From the minute we arrived we had service with a smile. The staff could not do enough to make sure our stay ran smoothly and we had everything we needed. They also helped me book trips and trains before we even arrived. They gave us a good understanding of where to go in Hanoi and how to get wherever we liked. The rooms were of a good standard and very clean. Had all the basics you would need for a pleasant stay. The only fault was that there was no we could use, but the staff always helped us with our luggage up and down the stairs. Breakfast was great, had a good choice and the food was lovely. Would definitely stay here again. Brilliant value for money!
Angel M. Groups Spain, June 29, 2012
Perfect combination quality-price and very nice st

Computer inside room, cleanlines, staff very friendly and helpful
7.7
One of the most reliable hotel i have been. Very good location as well as room maintenance. Staff were great, they helped us with our luggage and the helped us in every question with a smile in their faces. We book 2 days tour by our own and when we came back we had 5 hours left to take our flight. We asked them to keep our luggage and they agree without anyproblem. We could use their toilet without any problem and arranged transportation for us (better price than normal price) You wont miss your western standards if you stay there. The only problem it can be its if you have some health problem because there is no elevator so you will have to go up the stairs by your own.
Nightlife Tip: If you look for crazy party with mixture of local and foreigner go to Phuc than bar!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C03