or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
656 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (656)
Sort by:
Hock H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 5, 2012
Cosy hotel with friendly Staff, great location

Near to the night market, hoam kiem lake and great eating place. Friendly and helpful staff
9.7
A nice hotel with clean, confortable room, hot water bath and wifi. Friendly staff (particularly Tracy)to advice you on where to go for nice food and the places to visit. A fairly wide choice for breakfast selection. Booked a 3D2N Ha Long Bay tour (Galaxy Cruise) and 1D Perfume Pagoda tour with them at reasonable price. Everything was nicely arranged without any hi-cup. Initally booked to stay for 1 night but subsequently stayed for another 2 nights after coming back from Ha Long Bay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 2D1N Ha Long Bay tour is a worthwhile trip. Perfume Pagada 1D tour is simply fantastic. Will try their Sapa Treking tour the next time I visit Hanoi
Adam P. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2012
Pretty good choice but rooms are tired

Location is excellent
8
With a great location, I booked here due to reviews of a good breakfast (which is true) however the hotel has no lift so I was on the fourth floor. After climbing stairs for 3 days, I decided to move to Rising Dragon Estate III which is also in the old quarter, has just been renovated and has a lift. Both hotels have really friendly staff, but Estate III has much better rooms, showers, TVs.... both had great wifi.
Restaurant Tip: Find a place called Avalon cafe, and go up to the seventh floor for a bite to eat and the view of the lake. Good Pho and Chocolate tart is to die for.
Maria A. Groups Philippines, October 31, 2012
Warm and homey

Best service in Hanoi
9.3
I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Hanoi. Members of the staff are incredibly warm and accomodating. Despite a typhoon that threatened our holiday, the staff - especially Tracy, our wonderful hotel manager - made arrangements for us so that we still got to do everything in our itinerary (which she helped us ignoramuses plan) minutes before we even left for Hanoi. What foresight! She thought of every single detail we didn't even think of. The hotel itself is simple but clean and very pleasant. The staff made sure we were taken care of every minute of our stay, from exchanging currencies to giving us directions and suggestions to everywhere, to giving us useful advice in dealing with the locals. They'd offer their own money if the hotel didn't have enough to exchange currencies, and Tracy even treated us to a roundtrip cable car ride. I love them all! - with Hana, Cindy, and Steven all from the front desk, and Hui and the other bellhops. They made us feel like family and my only regret is that we didn't get to say a proper farewell to them as we had to rush to catch our plane home. I'd definitely go back.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you're travelling alone or you're travelling for the first time, you can ask the hotel staff for suggestions of places to visit, within the main city or outside it. They give pretty specific directions if you wish to walk, or you can ask them how to get there (and even how much a taxi ride would cost you) or even have them arrange that for you. If you're going out at night, the hotel closes its doors at around 10pm (for security, I think) but they'd wait up for you if you ask. You can pretty much ask them anything, from how much tip to give a tour guide or if they could watch your kids while you go out to buy some souvenirs. You can even ask to stay in an empty room while you bide time til your official check-in (which we did). They'll settle you in any free room, even a suite! where you can wait a few hours before check-in. They're incredibly helpful and very sincere.
Ben G. Groups United Kingdom, October 31, 2012
Staff amazingly helpful and great location

service from staff, good price, perfect location for the action
9
this was the 2nd hotel we stayed at in hanoi as due to a typhoon went south and returned for another night to make our way to halong bay the day after. wished we'd stayed here initially. staff were fantastic. really helpful and nice to talk to. breakfast was good, plus free coffee whenever you wanted throughout the day. the location has to be best of all. hanoi has to be one of the most confusing places to orientate yourself around but the rising dragon is so perfectly you will not be walking round in circles trying to find it. great price, even if i was travelling alone and didn't want to stay in a dorm
Sao M. Couples Vietnam, October 27, 2012
Good location, friendly staff

Good location with no elevator
7.7
The staff is very helpful and friendly. One of them even lent us his bike for a cheap price. The room is big, clean, comfy with a big bathtub. However, no elevator at all so beware of stairs. We stayed at 5th floor, imagine that :)
Maria L. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 27, 2012
Good and clean room

the hospitality
7
I like staying here. The hotel is clean and it's quite complete. They provided toiletries and clean towels. We got our room upgraded into deluxe, however, it was at the fourth floor. FYI, this hotel has no lift so we did exercises to go down and up. No big deal though. It is also close to a good restaurant called New Day at Ma May street no 72.Have a try. It is also cheap considering the big meals.
Travel tip: It you do not like to stay at the fourth floor, just ask to stay at the second floor. Mind you, it will be noisy because it is close to a bar called Blah Blah Bar.
Mai H. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 26, 2012
"Friendly, small but warm, nice place"

staffs
7.7
I spent time in Ha Noi on business trip. Although it was a short time, only 2 nights, I really enjoyed when I chose this hotel to stay. The room is quite small but warm and convenient enough. The place is wonderful to go around Pho Co Ha Noi for window shopping or choosing some traditional things here. I also could eat a lot of typical food with my friends who living in Ha Noi. He introduced me "Bun thang", "Xoi ga", "Nem chua ran", "Trang Tien icecream", "Pho cuon"... I liked them very much. I will come back Rising Dragon Hotel for the next time.
Nightlife Tip: You can walk around "Phố Cổ Hà Nội" and enjoy different kinds of typical food such as "Bún Thang", "Nem chua rán" ...
Sao M. Couples Vietnam, October 24, 2012
Convenient location without elevator

Good location, super friendly staff, clean and comfy room with bathtub.
7.7
The staff is very helpful and friendly. One of them even lent us his bike for a cheap price. The room is big, clean, comfy with a big bathtub. However, no elevator at all so beware of stairs. We stayed at 5th floor, imagine that :)
Arnuphan T. Couples Thailand, October 22, 2012
service-minded receptionists

next to water puppet show
8.3
no window but good for us that we weren't disturbed by motorbikes and vendors noise in the morning.
Shopping Tip: Dong Xuan market, 36 Street shopping, night market (Fri-Sun, up to 10 pm)
Nattayaporn P. Solo travelers Thailand, October 16, 2012
nice and safe

nice clean easy
9.3
It's very nice to stay here. cheap and value .I prefer to stay there again if I can go Hanoi again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06