or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
608 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (608)
Sort by:
Maire T. Solo travelers Ireland, May 25, 2012
Fabulous Location and Staff..WOW

Staff were so so helpful and caring ...... Location fantastic .... Free upgrade !
9.7
First Hotel I stayed in in Vietnam ...wonderful impression of the country and it's people ! Staff couldn't have been more helpful .... always thinking ahead... making suggestions .... offering advice and guidance ..... without any pressure to sell trips or tours . Comparing costs at various agents ..I found the hotels prices to be the best for a Halong Bay trip I made..... Tea and coffee in reception all day ...very homely feel . It's a hotel run for the customer not the staff convenience... something of a rarity !!! When I returned from the Halong Bay trip ..it was like coming home . No lift ..... so ask for a lower floor if a problem ... staff will carry your bags anyway ...
Phiyanut T. Groups Thailand, May 21, 2012
Good staffs and Good location

Staffs are friendly and helpful as well for the information
7.7
this hotel is located near Old quater lake so that it's easy to walk around there. It has 5 floors without lift
Aaron W. Groups Singapore, May 19, 2012
Great location withe lovely staffs!

The location of the hotel was superb. The price was well within our budget but the price did not compromise the quality of the hotel rooms and service provided by the staffs there!
9.3
the staffs at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. one of us had a wallet stolen at the night market in hanoi. not only were the hotel staffs sympathetic, they went all out to assist us in getting a police report done.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are thinking of going on a tour to halong bay, please do not pre-book in advance. Rather, approach the hotel staffs who will give you detailed tour packages to choose from.
Norzana M. Groups Singapore, May 16, 2012
Friendly service with spacious rooms

friendly service
7.7
The staff are friendly and helpful. Willing to help you around the area and give suggestions in getting around. The room is much spacious than we thought for the given price. Me and friends love the room. We initially booked for one night but extended another 2 nights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Halong Bay trip...we would jus give 3 stars. The trip there is 3-4 hours of bumpy ride. We took the one day tour. It was rushing and tiring. A 2 days one night is highly recommended.=)
Clarissa A. Groups Philippines, May 12, 2012
Great location, wonderful staff

Walking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake and Water Puppet Theater, wonderful and knowledgeable staff
9.3
Heard great things about this hotel particularly the wonderful service provided by the staff from friends who previously stayed here and we weren't disappointed. Keep up the good work guys!
Curtis D. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2012
super helpful staff for booking tours.

large clean rooms with wifi, great staff
10
Excellent hotel, large rooms, friendly staff. No elevator so if stairs are a problem for you, not a good option.
Chi N. Couples United States of America, May 7, 2012
amazing service

super friendly service, really crappy actual bathroom,
7.3
definitely talk to the people working at the hotel they love to practice their english and it is pretty good. they immediately gave us map to area location and site seeing and told us this is where u should go etc etc. booked halong bay tour thru them and it was best decision ever. bathroom has no shower curtains and is less than desired but room was humongous! and they make pretty good breakfast in the am for free! felt like at home
Restaurant Tip: don't go to bun cha place they recommend it made us sick =( very sick
Jeanne S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 2, 2012
fantastic staff, great location & good breakfast!

THE STAFF are the best, so helpful and welcoming. Free detailed map of Old Quarter & a great location, & a nice free breakfast.. Wish I could have stayed here much longer!
10
No lift, but courteous staff will happily take your bags to your room for you, and bring them down when you check out. And they will store your bags for you if you have time to sightsee after you check out.
Rachael T. Couples Australia, May 2, 2012
Well Located Fantastic Staff

Very good value for money
9
The staff at this hotel were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. On arrival we received a map of the area and advised of the places to see, the best place to eat etc, and made aware that they could organise tours. Beware the hotel has no stairs and the fifth floor is a long way up. The staff were happy to move us down to the second floor. The breakfast was good with a reasonable choice. The laundry service was excellent and very good value. The rooms were spacious and clean, though the bed was as hard as a cement slab. All in all it was excellent value for money and extremely well located for restaurants and bars.
Valerie S. Solo travelers Australia, May 2, 2012
Lovely staff, comfortable rooms and good location

The really really helpful and friendly staff
9
Checked-in for one night and wish I was there longer! I was early for my check-in and the staff made it a priority for my room to be cleaned and prepared. I was offered complimentary tea and coffee whilst I waited which wasn't long - around 5-10 mins. I told them I was going to Halong Bay the next day, they asked whether I've booked a tour yet and when I said I had, there was no pressure whatsoever for me to sign up to any other tours. Rooms were basic but comfortable. Breakfast was also awesome - 10 decent choices all for free if your rate includes breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Rising Dragon has an airport transfer service which is essentially the same price as the fixed fare taxis. It's very clean, comfortable, air-conditioned and convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B08