or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
630 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (630)
Sort by:
Nicole S. Groups United States of America, June 22, 2012
Welcoming place to rest your tired feet

Friendly staff
8.7
i only stayed one night, but used the hotel as a "home base" each time i passed through hanoi on my way to cat ba and sapa. they let us store our bags there each time, and answered all our silly and non-silly questions with a smile on their faces. they even offered us complimentary use of a room to shower and rest when we dropped by after a long night on the sleeper train from sapa. excellent service!
Kansinee L. Groups Thailand, June 21, 2012
Good location and friendly

Friendly
9.3
the room is very clean, comfortable, air-conditioned and convenient but small.it is not too far to the central area. i walked 50 meters to reach the lake, buses, resturants, kfc, day market, also night market! no problem for early checked-in. hotel staffs are very nice, helpful and friendly.
Kenji T. Couples Japan, June 12, 2012
Good hotel

Good value for what u pay
7.7
we had a pleasant stay at rising dragon hotel. the room was good sized and clean. the location was pretty good very close to hoan kiem lake about 1-2 mins walk. there are numerous restaurants around so you wont have any problem finding a good food to eat. the breakfast served at the hotel was great too. reasonable range of food from noodle soup to bacon and egg with bread. and the staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: New day is a well known restaurant only 5 mins walk from the hotel. We found it brilliant. The food there was good quality and cheap also it's got lively atmosphere.
Kevin O. Couples Australia, June 1, 2012
Nothing is too much trouble.

Good location, friendly staff
9.3
i have stayed at the rising dragon hotel previously and that experience was the reason for me staying there again. the staff recognised me from before and greeted me like one of the family. as we had arrived on an early flight we booked in and were given breakfast for free before being taken to our room. this type of service was experienced our entire stay. the rooms are very clean and comfortable and the hotel is in a great location for eating and shopping.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you use taxis recommended by the hotel as there are shonky operators in the others.
Maire T. Solo travelers Ireland, May 25, 2012
Fabulous Location and Staff..WOW

Staff were so so helpful and caring ...... Location fantastic .... Free upgrade !
9.7
First Hotel I stayed in in Vietnam ...wonderful impression of the country and it's people ! Staff couldn't have been more helpful .... always thinking ahead... making suggestions .... offering advice and guidance ..... without any pressure to sell trips or tours . Comparing costs at various agents ..I found the hotels prices to be the best for a Halong Bay trip I made..... Tea and coffee in reception all day ...very homely feel . It's a hotel run for the customer not the staff convenience... something of a rarity !!! When I returned from the Halong Bay trip ..it was like coming home . No lift ..... so ask for a lower floor if a problem ... staff will carry your bags anyway ...
Phiyanut T. Groups Thailand, May 21, 2012
Good staffs and Good location

Staffs are friendly and helpful as well for the information
7.7
this hotel is located near Old quater lake so that it's easy to walk around there. It has 5 floors without lift
Aaron W. Groups Singapore, May 19, 2012
Great location withe lovely staffs!

The location of the hotel was superb. The price was well within our budget but the price did not compromise the quality of the hotel rooms and service provided by the staffs there!
9.3
the staffs at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. one of us had a wallet stolen at the night market in hanoi. not only were the hotel staffs sympathetic, they went all out to assist us in getting a police report done.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are thinking of going on a tour to halong bay, please do not pre-book in advance. Rather, approach the hotel staffs who will give you detailed tour packages to choose from.
Norzana M. Groups Singapore, May 16, 2012
Friendly service with spacious rooms

friendly service
7.7
The staff are friendly and helpful. Willing to help you around the area and give suggestions in getting around. The room is much spacious than we thought for the given price. Me and friends love the room. We initially booked for one night but extended another 2 nights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Halong Bay trip...we would jus give 3 stars. The trip there is 3-4 hours of bumpy ride. We took the one day tour. It was rushing and tiring. A 2 days one night is highly recommended.=)
Clarissa A. Groups Philippines, May 12, 2012
Great location, wonderful staff

Walking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake and Water Puppet Theater, wonderful and knowledgeable staff
9.3
Heard great things about this hotel particularly the wonderful service provided by the staff from friends who previously stayed here and we weren't disappointed. Keep up the good work guys!
Curtis D. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2012
super helpful staff for booking tours.

large clean rooms with wifi, great staff
10
Excellent hotel, large rooms, friendly staff. No elevator so if stairs are a problem for you, not a good option.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A08