or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
670 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (670)
Sort by:
Ben G. Groups United Kingdom, October 31, 2012
Staff amazingly helpful and great location

service from staff, good price, perfect location for the action
9
this was the 2nd hotel we stayed at in hanoi as due to a typhoon went south and returned for another night to make our way to halong bay the day after. wished we'd stayed here initially. staff were fantastic. really helpful and nice to talk to. breakfast was good, plus free coffee whenever you wanted throughout the day. the location has to be best of all. hanoi has to be one of the most confusing places to orientate yourself around but the rising dragon is so perfectly you will not be walking round in circles trying to find it. great price, even if i was travelling alone and didn't want to stay in a dorm
Sao M. Couples Vietnam, October 27, 2012
Good location, friendly staff

Good location with no elevator
7.7
The staff is very helpful and friendly. One of them even lent us his bike for a cheap price. The room is big, clean, comfy with a big bathtub. However, no elevator at all so beware of stairs. We stayed at 5th floor, imagine that :)
Maria L. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 27, 2012
Good and clean room

the hospitality
7
I like staying here. The hotel is clean and it's quite complete. They provided toiletries and clean towels. We got our room upgraded into deluxe, however, it was at the fourth floor. FYI, this hotel has no lift so we did exercises to go down and up. No big deal though. It is also close to a good restaurant called New Day at Ma May street no 72.Have a try. It is also cheap considering the big meals.
Travel tip: It you do not like to stay at the fourth floor, just ask to stay at the second floor. Mind you, it will be noisy because it is close to a bar called Blah Blah Bar.
Mai H. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 26, 2012
"Friendly, small but warm, nice place"

staffs
7.7
I spent time in Ha Noi on business trip. Although it was a short time, only 2 nights, I really enjoyed when I chose this hotel to stay. The room is quite small but warm and convenient enough. The place is wonderful to go around Pho Co Ha Noi for window shopping or choosing some traditional things here. I also could eat a lot of typical food with my friends who living in Ha Noi. He introduced me "Bun thang", "Xoi ga", "Nem chua ran", "Trang Tien icecream", "Pho cuon"... I liked them very much. I will come back Rising Dragon Hotel for the next time.
Nightlife Tip: You can walk around "Phố Cổ Hà Nội" and enjoy different kinds of typical food such as "Bún Thang", "Nem chua rán" ...
Sao M. Couples Vietnam, October 24, 2012
Convenient location without elevator

Good location, super friendly staff, clean and comfy room with bathtub.
7.7
The staff is very helpful and friendly. One of them even lent us his bike for a cheap price. The room is big, clean, comfy with a big bathtub. However, no elevator at all so beware of stairs. We stayed at 5th floor, imagine that :)
Arnuphan T. Couples Thailand, October 22, 2012
service-minded receptionists

next to water puppet show
8.3
no window but good for us that we weren't disturbed by motorbikes and vendors noise in the morning.
Shopping Tip: Dong Xuan market, 36 Street shopping, night market (Fri-Sun, up to 10 pm)
Nattayaporn P. Solo travelers Thailand, October 16, 2012
nice and safe

nice clean easy
9.3
It's very nice to stay here. cheap and value .I prefer to stay there again if I can go Hanoi again
Lea S. Groups Germany, October 9, 2012
Nice hotel and friendly staff

Friendly and very helpful staff, always wanting to please you and help you regarding all issues, centrally located
9.3
Our stay was very nice. We did book the hotel from Germany and Tracy was indeed very helpful, even with questions regarding visa and airport transfer. We had a very nice pickup from the Hanoi airport who brought us directly to the hotel. The room was very nice and quite although it is directly located in the old quarters which is perfect. The staff (Tracy, Cindy and Steven)were always very polite, interested and helpful. You can book several tours in the hotel, but they don"t want to force you. Overall, a very nice stay at a central hotel for a very fair price.
Karen H. Couples New Zealand, October 2, 2012
Amazing staff, and good sized rooms

Helpful staff, central location, big rooms
8
We stayed at Rising Dragon Hotel with my parents and sister. The location was great (in the Old Quarter) and all our rooms were a good size. The decor is dated and some fixtures and fittings have been left unfixed, my sister's shower stopped working both mornings. But on the whole, a good place to stay for the price. Note that there is no lift! And some rooms are on the 5th floor. Breakfast provided is really nice, lots of good options. The staff really make the place. They were very friendly and helpful at showing us where to go and what to do. I arranged our Halong Bay tour through them (Alova Gold cruise) before we arrived because we didn't have much time to do it when we arrived in Hanoi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Night Market is only open Friday to Sunday nights. Make sure you try the Green Tangerine nearby - it's a beautiful restaurant, and a good escape from the chaos of the Old Quarter.
Karen H. Couples New Zealand, October 2, 2012
tidy and comfortable, great location

location and staff
8
we came back to stay at rising dragon after a night in halong bay. they have several hotels in the area and given that my dad has had a hip operation, they moved us for this final night next door to the rising dragon legend which has a lift (the rising dragon hotel does not have a lift). this was very thoughtful of them and at no extra charge. the rising dragon legend is newer than its counterpart next door. the rooms are smaller but nicer and cleaner. breakfast is also pretty good. great coffee. the service was just as good here as next door. i'd recommend staying here if you want to be in the midst of the craziness of the old quarter!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family


AS-AGWEB-3B03