or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
661 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (661)
Sort by:
Nattayaporn P. Solo travelers Thailand, October 16, 2012
nice and safe

nice clean easy
9.3
It's very nice to stay here. cheap and value .I prefer to stay there again if I can go Hanoi again
Lea S. Groups Germany, October 9, 2012
Nice hotel and friendly staff

Friendly and very helpful staff, always wanting to please you and help you regarding all issues, centrally located
9.3
Our stay was very nice. We did book the hotel from Germany and Tracy was indeed very helpful, even with questions regarding visa and airport transfer. We had a very nice pickup from the Hanoi airport who brought us directly to the hotel. The room was very nice and quite although it is directly located in the old quarters which is perfect. The staff (Tracy, Cindy and Steven)were always very polite, interested and helpful. You can book several tours in the hotel, but they don"t want to force you. Overall, a very nice stay at a central hotel for a very fair price.
Karen H. Couples New Zealand, October 2, 2012
Amazing staff, and good sized rooms

Helpful staff, central location, big rooms
8
We stayed at Rising Dragon Hotel with my parents and sister. The location was great (in the Old Quarter) and all our rooms were a good size. The decor is dated and some fixtures and fittings have been left unfixed, my sister's shower stopped working both mornings. But on the whole, a good place to stay for the price. Note that there is no lift! And some rooms are on the 5th floor. Breakfast provided is really nice, lots of good options. The staff really make the place. They were very friendly and helpful at showing us where to go and what to do. I arranged our Halong Bay tour through them (Alova Gold cruise) before we arrived because we didn't have much time to do it when we arrived in Hanoi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Night Market is only open Friday to Sunday nights. Make sure you try the Green Tangerine nearby - it's a beautiful restaurant, and a good escape from the chaos of the Old Quarter.
Karen H. Couples New Zealand, October 2, 2012
tidy and comfortable, great location

location and staff
8
we came back to stay at rising dragon after a night in halong bay. they have several hotels in the area and given that my dad has had a hip operation, they moved us for this final night next door to the rising dragon legend which has a lift (the rising dragon hotel does not have a lift). this was very thoughtful of them and at no extra charge. the rising dragon legend is newer than its counterpart next door. the rooms are smaller but nicer and cleaner. breakfast is also pretty good. great coffee. the service was just as good here as next door. i'd recommend staying here if you want to be in the midst of the craziness of the old quarter!
Lloyd N. Couples Australia, September 23, 2012
Excellent value for money

Early check-in! WiFi
9.3
Arrived at hotel about 6am and we were taken straight to our room. Very grateful as we were sick. Room small but comfortable and reasonably clean. No window which has its benefits, that is less traffic noise. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to many attractions. Water puppet show, Hoan Kiem Lake (Takes about two hours to walk leisurely around) and Hotel is also on the route of Old Quarter walking tour.
Minh P. Groups Vietnam, September 17, 2012
Great location - Excellent services

Old Quarter area, walking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake, excellent services
7.3
We came with a group (booking 03 rooms Deluxe, Superior and Standard). The hotel is located in prestige Old Quarter area with walking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake. You may visit the Old Quarter with full of restaurants and attractions without any extra transportation cost. Rooms were ok with their pricing (no more or less than expectation). What we were really impressed and appreciated was services provided by the hotel staff, especially Ms. Tracy. The hotel was flexible to provide us with early check-in after our early morning flight from HCMC and keep one room late checked-out for us to get fresh before entering to night train. Further, Tracy was very supporting when we were in Sapa and need train ticket back to Hanoi. The hotel was eager to book and pay train ticket in advance for 10 of us, even though we only book 01 room 01 night when we were back to HN (i.e. many of us stayed at their relatives).
Siu K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 10, 2012
Nice and good price

good price
8.7
Nice service from receptionist. They are selling tours with reasonable price. It is 7 rising hotels and we stayed in 61 hang be street. That is relatively old and cheap price one. the lastest one is two doors next to this one. it looks cosy and nice. I would try it if I go to Hanoi again !
Juliette R. Couples Netherlands, September 10, 2012
Friendly staff, good location, good tours!!

tours (quality and price), leaving luggage, taking shower or sleeping after/between tours
8.7
During our 3 weeks in Vietnam we travelled from the North to South and slept in many hotels. Rising Dragon was the best of them all! The service was really great. The staff is always wanting to help you (Steven and Tracy)! We had the standard room, but the rooms are spacious (for us) and clean. The a/c is working good and the shower has hot water. The water did run out in 5 minutes, but if you waite a couple of minutes there will be hot water again. For us it was no problem at all. The location is great! The Hoan Kiem Lake is only 5 minutes in walking distance (max!). The Old and French quarter is max. 10 or 15 minutes. We enjoyed the location very much, because in the evening it is great to go to the lake (eating, sitting, watching the local people). And the last thing we really liked, were the tours of the Hotel. First we wanted to arrange the tours to Sapa and Halong Bay at the local travel agencies, but in the end we booked the tours at the hotel. The local agencies can be cheaper though, but the quality is (much) lower. We asked quite a lot of tourist how their experiences were. Besides, when we came back from Sapa or Halong Bay we could take a shower or get some sleep in a room for free (3 times) and we could leave our luggage at the hotel.
Travel tip: First go to Sapa and then go to Halong Bay to relax. It is also worth to visit Tam Coc!
Joshua S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 21, 2012
Great value and excellent customer service!

Excellent customer service
8.7
an excellent hotel for the price!! great value for money (much nicer then similarly priced hotels, especially those in ho chi minh city), and a great location, situated in the hustle and bustle of the old quarter, 5 mins walk from hoan kiem lake in one direction, and 5 mins walk from local/traditional street food for the evenings in the other. rooms were clean and pleasant, with comfortable beds, hot water etc, overall a pleasant budget hotel without the feel of a 'cheap' hotel. by far the best aspect was the costumer service. very friendly and helpful staff. upon arrival i was sat down and given a welcome drink, a map of hanoi (with restaurants, temples, museums all highlighted), and a quick chat about 'what there is to do in hanoi', all whilst the porter took my bags to my room...not what you expect for $ a night! staff also offered trips at reasonable prices (i would heavily recommend the halong bay trip), making suggestions without being pushy and forcing them on you. staff always wore a smile and went out of their way to help. an excellent hotel for the price, well worth a stay!
Stuart K. Couples Australia, August 15, 2012
Best hotel staff we have come across in 2 months!

The staff, the food, the location, the hospitality
10
first and foremost the staff at the rising dragon hotel were the best staff we have come across throughout our 2 months in south east asia. we stayed at the rising dragon on two occasions, when we arrived in hanoi, then we left and went to halong bay, then returned and went to sapa via the hotel and then stayed when we returned from our sapa trip. whilst we went to halong bay and sapa, the staff at rising dragon allowed us to leave all of our extra luggage at the hotel. they also let us have showers in between the halong bay part of our trip and the sapa part. the best part about the hotel was tracy and the other staff. tracy was amazing! she was not only friendly and genuinely wanted to help us have the best time possible, but she was very good at communicating and organizing all of our adventures to halong bay and sapa. nothing was too hard for tracy. by the end it was sad to say goodbye because she had been so wonderful to us. thanks tracy! the other staff were all very friendly and accommodating. the breakfast was delicious with multiple yummy options. the rooms were clean, good size, comfy beds, good shower/bathroom. the air conditioning was fanastic and so was the wifi connection. this hotel was great value for money will stay here again when returning to vietnam!
Travel tip: listen to the staffs suggestions of where to eat in hanoi. there are some great places. if you have the time and money, go to halong bay and stay on a junk boat for two nights (not one), and definitely go to sapa and see the beautiful h'mong women! also make sure you try bun cha the local street food. delicious!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A07