or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
608 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (608)
Sort by:
David C. Families with older children New Zealand, April 9, 2012
Best service I have encountered in any hotel

Very friendly helpful staff.
8.7
Comfortable room. Good facilities. Great location. Very helpful and friendly staff. If I return to Hanoi I will gladly stay at the Rising Dragon Hotel. It will be my first preference.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: They were happy to arrange bookings to attractions and every outing they arranged was first class.
Mauro C. Couples Germany, April 9, 2012
Nice and friendly staff

The staff is alway willing to help you
8
The hotel is nice in a good location, close to old town. The staff help us with our booking for halong bay and Sapa. This is the second time we stay in the hotel and they keep improving..
Lauren W. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2012
Great location & friendly service

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great location
9
the staff were lovely and always full of suggestions and encouragement to explore the city. great location in the heart of the old town, walking distance to everything. wifi on the top floor isn't the best signal and the door lock was a bit iffy but as soon as i notified the staff they had in repaired. they don't have a curfew but they bolt the doors around midnight so don't be shy to bang on the door and wake up the poor porter snuggled up on the couch to let you in, that's what he's there for. yummy breakie too! all in all a pretty good stay!
Phimphisa C. Couples Thailand, April 5, 2012
Lovely staff and service with smile

Staffs are friendly, nice and clean room.
8.7
I and my sister traveled first time in Vietnam. We were very happy with this hotel. What we like most staffs were friendly and politely with us. We arrived quite early 10 am in the morning which they allowed us to check in and relax in our room early. Also, we booked a tour package online which was not there responsible they offered to call confirm for us. Internet and printing is free, breakfast is free, include all day long coffee and tea. Also, the bellman very polite and service us like princess. Some hotel in Hanoi we experienced they were standing and waiting for a big tip without leaving us alone. We have very one comment would like to share, when the room at this hotel is booked. They transfer us to another chain hotel which we dint like. Even the upgrade our room to the deluxe room we still missing Rising Dragon… We surely re-visit Hanoi again and stay the same hotel.
Jiranan S. Families with older children Thailand, April 5, 2012
Great Hotel with impressive service

Nice service and good location
10
This hotel is very good. They served the impressive service with nice and lovely staffs. Staffs can speak good English. They suggested the places and restaurants to visit in Hanoi. They are always willing to help when we need something. I asked for the lower floor and they could provide it even I gave them just a short notice.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you need any assistance or information about Hanoi city, ask the staffs. They can speak good English and they will suggest you the place and the restaurant with reasonable price.
Huihui N. Groups Singapore, April 5, 2012
Cheap hotel with good service

The receptionist is very friendly
7
I had a pleasant stay here. As there are many branches of the hotel around the area, they were actually nice enough to upgrade me and my friend to another branch which has lower floors so that it is easier for our accessibility and even provided transport there. The receptionist was so friendly and well mannered and attended to our needs well. Though the hotel looks quite old but its clean!
Robert C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 1, 2012
Nice hotel in the middle of everything.

People were so nice
8
This hotel is a great homebase to shower and rest your head. The staff is very friendly and willing to make your stay as comfortable as they can. But be careful walking out the door you might get clipped by a motorbike because the are located right in the old town. Great shopping all around. The only downside is that the internet is a little slow. I would stay there again on my next trip passing threw Hanoi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ha Long Bay boat tours. A must see trip for anyone.
Tew T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Friendly and helpful staff
9
Very nice hotel, especially hotel staff very frienly and helpful, i will stay again at this hotel for my next visit to Hanoi.
Tew T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Friendly and helpful staff
9.3
great hotel, good location, when i first step in to the hotel i feel like back to home because of the smiling face of the hotel reception staff they just treat you like a long lost friend, i will stay to this hotel again for my next visit to hanoi.
Tew T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

friendly and very helpful staff
9.3
good location ,very near to honkien lake, hotel room clean and comfortable and have a pc in room, hotel staff very friendly, this is the best hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A04