or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
608 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (608)
Sort by:
Patricia R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
Wonderful service - no lift I was on the 5th floor

Hospitality, helpfulness
8
The rooms are adequate if basic. Made up for by the fabulous service, helpfulness and kindness of the staff. Also computers and internet available for guests in the lobby, endless coffee and good breakfast. Enjoyed it.
Restaurant Tip: Ask the staff - they know the best local places at the best price.
Lay G. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2012
Great location and attentive service with a smile

Clean, hotel rates reasonable and very personalised service rendered to us
9.7
Every staff is very friendly and helpful. Left our luggage with the hotel when we went to Sapa and Halong Bay. The supervisors were very accomodating and attentive - request example arrived in the early morning at 5.30 am after a long train journey, was given a room to shower and rest at no charge and later check-in to our booked room after the last guest vacated. Great service by all staff - very prompt and attentiive. Free coffee and tea. Breakfast was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hoem Kien Lake and Halong Bay
Judith M. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2012
Overprice and not worth for money

Avoid this hotel. nothing good for this dirty hotel.
3.3
The hotel is ideally located shopping and walking around. However our visit was spoiled by a number of small complaints that weren't listened to and then when we asked for a manager none was available. To list the complaints, phone left ringing forever, dusty room, poor breakfast and bad service. We have tried to have our issues addressed since with short response. Don't pay the high price for this hotel as it's so not worth it and it totally lets down Rising dragon Hotel.
Liz B. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 17, 2012
'Home away from Home'

Common room to hang out/talk to other travellers. Great breakfasts. The service.
10
I didnt mind staying on the top floor as this hotel was 200 % in terms of communication, and welcome. The last night I stayed in another room 420....it was even better. The outstanding feature was the staff took the time to get to know their clients needs and looked after them during their stay. I have already recommended this hotel to others.
Shopping Tip: Theres a cafe/bookshop at the end of the street by the hotel. Turn right from hotel. Its on the left before turniong the corner. Wow.......a good selection. I got several books.
Anna L. Couples Australia, March 16, 2012
Awesome Location

Wonderful Service
9
excellent location and amazing service - this is the first hotel out of the recent 15 i have stayed in that i have bothered to review - purely because the service hands down beats any of the 5 star hotels i have stayed in. rooms were large and clean and the included breakfast was great. getting to hanoi we missed our flight and got there a day later - it was no problem to amend our booking and the 2 lovely reception girls also greeted us with an extra free breakfast when we arrived early. we booked tours to sapa and ha long bay with david the manager and are very grateful we did! 2 minute walk to lake and surounded by restaurants. i can not recommend this hotel enough!
Travel tip: Enquire about hotel's tour services
Bui K. Groups Malaysia, March 12, 2012
Nice hotel with good service staffs

Super good service
9.7
Room is clean and nice, food nice, the most best thing: service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Near to the Hoan Kiem Lake, very good location.
Bronwyn H. Families with older children Australia, March 10, 2012
Fantastic location.

The staff were unbelievable friendly. Very refreshing.
9.3
we cannot speak highly enough about the staff here. we had run into a few hassles while in vietnam and the staff were there to help with every minor detail.
Shopping Tip: Perfect spot for shopping.Couldn't be better.
Shirley V. Couples New Zealand, March 10, 2012
Fantastic buzzy location

Fantastic location, very friendly staff
8.7
room 101 had a pc in the room which was great for internet usage. staff were really helpful and friendly - and seemed very genuine. although i'd read that some hotels exploit their guests re tours, we ended up (after visiting a couple of recommended tourist agencies) booking our overnight-on-a-boat halong bay trip through the hotel - they didn't even require us to pay until we checked out, after we came back from the trip, and the trip itself was great, and the hotel's price was competitive with what i found elsewhere for the same trip. rising dragon had a power cut the first morning we were there, which got us worried, but they managed to cook us breakfast anyway and power was restored by lunch-time, so ended up not being too much of a problem for us. there's no lift so you may not fancy being in a higher level room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just wandering around the streets in this area is entertainment enough - seeing what happens in each specialty street, glancing down the alleys... and stopping for a bia hoi (fresh draught beer) eg at the junction of Ta Hien and Luong Ngoc Quyen, where you can watch the passing traffic that you're almost part of, while sitting on the "kindergarten furniture".
Arif H. Couples Indonesia, March 9, 2012
All staf are great! Good location.

Great breakfast, hot coffee and tea served 24 hours and free
9.7
The hotel comfort, safe and clean, The receptionist is very friendly and helpfull. They help us getting cheap and delicous restorant in hoam kim lake distric, call new days restorant, help us get the great halong bay package . Choose 1-3 floor, because this hotel without lift.
Shopping Tip: Be aware find the tour package or bus ticket in vietnam, a lot of fake sihn cafe tourism, they will overcharge you, They ripped / over charge us, we got bad experience with sihn cafe travel, 58 hang be street, hoam kim lake district, hanoi sales: fang and fiona cheat us, they sale for us bus ticket from dalat to muine, the muine to saigon @ 16 usd, they told: the sleeping bus, comfort, with restroom, that is why we agree to paid, but actually, we only got minibus sihn tourist that price only @ 5 usd. Be aware...
Marcelo V. Groups Argentina, March 9, 2012
Hotel is very good,excelent location,

Very good service
9.3
i had booked with them a 3 days 2 nights halong bay tour and i was upset because the weather was not good in fact was raining so i had a doubt whether went or not and asked them and they anwered me that if it had been raining i could have cancelled whenever i wanted i felt relax moreover i took the tour then they boooked 1 extra night for me when i came back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B05