Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
616 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (616)
Sort by:
Jiranan S. Families with older children Thailand, April 5, 2012
Great Hotel with impressive service

Nice service and good location
10
This hotel is very good. They served the impressive service with nice and lovely staffs. Staffs can speak good English. They suggested the places and restaurants to visit in Hanoi. They are always willing to help when we need something. I asked for the lower floor and they could provide it even I gave them just a short notice.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you need any assistance or information about Hanoi city, ask the staffs. They can speak good English and they will suggest you the place and the restaurant with reasonable price.
Huihui N. Groups Singapore, April 5, 2012
Cheap hotel with good service

The receptionist is very friendly
7
I had a pleasant stay here. As there are many branches of the hotel around the area, they were actually nice enough to upgrade me and my friend to another branch which has lower floors so that it is easier for our accessibility and even provided transport there. The receptionist was so friendly and well mannered and attended to our needs well. Though the hotel looks quite old but its clean!
Robert C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 1, 2012
Nice hotel in the middle of everything.

People were so nice
8
This hotel is a great homebase to shower and rest your head. The staff is very friendly and willing to make your stay as comfortable as they can. But be careful walking out the door you might get clipped by a motorbike because the are located right in the old town. Great shopping all around. The only downside is that the internet is a little slow. I would stay there again on my next trip passing threw Hanoi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ha Long Bay boat tours. A must see trip for anyone.
Tew T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Friendly and helpful staff
9
Very nice hotel, especially hotel staff very frienly and helpful, i will stay again at this hotel for my next visit to Hanoi.
Tew T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Friendly and helpful staff
9.3
great hotel, good location, when i first step in to the hotel i feel like back to home because of the smiling face of the hotel reception staff they just treat you like a long lost friend, i will stay to this hotel again for my next visit to hanoi.
Tew T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

friendly and very helpful staff
9.3
good location ,very near to honkien lake, hotel room clean and comfortable and have a pc in room, hotel staff very friendly, this is the best hotel.
Patricia R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
Wonderful service - no lift I was on the 5th floor

Hospitality, helpfulness
8
The rooms are adequate if basic. Made up for by the fabulous service, helpfulness and kindness of the staff. Also computers and internet available for guests in the lobby, endless coffee and good breakfast. Enjoyed it.
Restaurant Tip: Ask the staff - they know the best local places at the best price.
Lay G. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2012
Great location and attentive service with a smile

Clean, hotel rates reasonable and very personalised service rendered to us
9.7
Every staff is very friendly and helpful. Left our luggage with the hotel when we went to Sapa and Halong Bay. The supervisors were very accomodating and attentive - request example arrived in the early morning at 5.30 am after a long train journey, was given a room to shower and rest at no charge and later check-in to our booked room after the last guest vacated. Great service by all staff - very prompt and attentiive. Free coffee and tea. Breakfast was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hoem Kien Lake and Halong Bay
Judith M. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2012
Overprice and not worth for money

Avoid this hotel. nothing good for this dirty hotel.
3.3
The hotel is ideally located shopping and walking around. However our visit was spoiled by a number of small complaints that weren't listened to and then when we asked for a manager none was available. To list the complaints, phone left ringing forever, dusty room, poor breakfast and bad service. We have tried to have our issues addressed since with short response. Don't pay the high price for this hotel as it's so not worth it and it totally lets down Rising dragon Hotel.
Liz B. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 17, 2012
'Home away from Home'

Common room to hang out/talk to other travellers. Great breakfasts. The service.
10
I didnt mind staying on the top floor as this hotel was 200 % in terms of communication, and welcome. The last night I stayed in another room 420....it was even better. The outstanding feature was the staff took the time to get to know their clients needs and looked after them during their stay. I have already recommended this hotel to others.
Shopping Tip: Theres a cafe/bookshop at the end of the street by the hotel. Turn right from hotel. Its on the left before turniong the corner. Wow.......a good selection. I got several books.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A02