or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
607 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (607)
Sort by:
Adrian V. Couples South Africa, March 2, 2012
Most helpful people in Vietnam

Clean rooms, good breakfast and excellent staff
8.3
From when we booked and emailed them room preferences, to booking our tours, to helping my wife find the medication she urgently needed, this was the friendliest place we stayed at. We booked a superior room which was good value for money
James C. Business travelers Australia, March 1, 2012
Quaint hotel in the heart of Hanoi

Location is excellent, good service bt staff, quiet hotel which was more than adequate for me
8.3
This is just a small hotel but ideally located in the hussle and bussle of central Hanoi. The staff were most helpful. The hotel is not fash but my room was clean, quiet, comfortable and more than adequate for me. Great location. Easy to just walk out of the front door and find plently of food, drink and nightlife. I had a very early flight the next morning, so the hotel arranged for a wake-up call, a car to take me to the airport and provided me with a packed lunch. What a service? Great. I'll use this hotel again. Recommend it!
Nightlife Tip: Just walk down the street and you will see an abundance of nightlife. Go to some of the authentic Vietnamese restaurants. But, be careful of crossing the roads, much traffic.
Lay Y. Groups Singapore, February 29, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile

gd location , friendly staff.
8.7
staff very helpful anf friendly .they allow us to use the bayh room to shower even we had already check out . they provide free flow of juice on breakfast . cheap and very worth for money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very convenicence place ,one shop at the end selling sport wear cheap and reason price.
Yeong C. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2012
Great location with Comfy Room

Location
8.7
the breakfast serving was great. would love to go back there.
Aneak K. Couples Thailand, February 22, 2012
well

take care good
10
service mind so good I like and happy fun and enjoy at hanoi weather cool about 20c and not hot new year may go to VNM again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: everly so good and safe bye
Tracy L. Couples Canada, February 15, 2012
lovely hotel amazing service grest location

amazing service best we had in vietnam
10
the hotel is cute the service is amazing , one of the girl zoom is a total gem ! everybody loved her, she has a sense of service who is incredible. she made our stay amazing. we just loved it it was the cheapest hotel we booked in vietnam and it was the best service we had !
Ricky T. Couples Indonesia, February 13, 2012
hotel with friendly staff

the super friendly and helpful staffs
7
the hotel is quite old with no elevator, but it didn't stop us to like the hotel. rooms are standard. staffs are exceptionally friendly and helpful, this is one of the key to a successful business in hospitality industry. breakfast is decent but we love it very much. definitely a place for us to come back.
Ricky T. Couples Indonesia, February 11, 2012
hotel with a super friendly staff

the very friendly and helpful staffs
7.3
the hotel is quite old with no elevator, but it didn't stop us to like the hotel. rooms are standard. staffs are exceptionally friendly and helpful, this is one of the key to a successful business in hospitality industry. breakfast is decent but we love it very much. definitely a place for us to come back.
Gilad Y. Couples Israel, February 9, 2012
Amazing hotel - when going th Hanoi this is the #1

people in the reception are awesome
9.3
we spent in the hotel for only 2 nights but it really felt like home. all the people in the reception are so nice and helpful, in the moment you arrive you sit with one of them to coffie/tea and explain you trip timing/schedule and they help you to build the best trip you can (trips to halong-bay, sapa , parfume pagoda ). they remmember your name every time you go in , and really intrest in your trip and in how they can help. we orderd with them trip to halong-bay and a train to sapa and we got exactuly what we paid for ( they are very ttrustable ). we left in the hotel 1 of our luggages for more the a week , and i felt i can really trust them . the hotel located in the middle of the market ( right in the center ) so it is very close to everything.
Holly P. Couples Australia, February 8, 2012
Wonderfully helpful staff + great location

Very Helpful and friendly staff, good central location, clean rooms with fast Internet
10
after arriving in hanoi at 5am off the overnight train we got to the hotel at 6 just hoping to be able to drop off our bags. instead they checked us in straight away so we could have a rest after our long trip, and when we later emerged insisted that we have breakfast on the house. we were very comfortable on the 3 nights we stayed here, and the location was great- within walking distance to lake. main attraction was the friendly and helpful staff, who went out of their way to make us feel at home. would definitely stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: With 5 different Rising Dragons in Hanoi, have the address ready to show cab drivers if coming from the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06