or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
660 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (660)
Sort by:
Rachael T. Couples Australia, May 2, 2012
Well Located Fantastic Staff

Very good value for money
9
The staff at this hotel were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. On arrival we received a map of the area and advised of the places to see, the best place to eat etc, and made aware that they could organise tours. Beware the hotel has no stairs and the fifth floor is a long way up. The staff were happy to move us down to the second floor. The breakfast was good with a reasonable choice. The laundry service was excellent and very good value. The rooms were spacious and clean, though the bed was as hard as a cement slab. All in all it was excellent value for money and extremely well located for restaurants and bars.
Valerie S. Solo travelers Australia, May 2, 2012
Lovely staff, comfortable rooms and good location

The really really helpful and friendly staff
9
Checked-in for one night and wish I was there longer! I was early for my check-in and the staff made it a priority for my room to be cleaned and prepared. I was offered complimentary tea and coffee whilst I waited which wasn't long - around 5-10 mins. I told them I was going to Halong Bay the next day, they asked whether I've booked a tour yet and when I said I had, there was no pressure whatsoever for me to sign up to any other tours. Rooms were basic but comfortable. Breakfast was also awesome - 10 decent choices all for free if your rate includes breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Rising Dragon has an airport transfer service which is essentially the same price as the fixed fare taxis. It's very clean, comfortable, air-conditioned and convenient.
Wipawan S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 1, 2012
Lovely hotel & good service

Good service
8.3
The most impressive about this hotel is the good service to customer. I was upgrade to another hotel in the Rising Dragon chain becuase I hotel which I booked originally is under construction. They upgrade to me w/o any charges. The room is clean but small. However,it is not a big deal for one person travelling. The hotel is located in a quiet area. There are not many shops or restaurants around but it is not too far to the central area. Hotel staffs are very nice, helpful and friendly.
Laura P. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and the nicest staff ever!!!

the rooms in this hotel are a decent size, the best thing about this hotel is the staff. Every member of staff is so helpful and help planned our trip whilst staying in Hanoi.
9.7
When we arrived at the hotel we were taking up to our room on the 4th floor by one of the members of staff, he carried both our bags all the way too the top!!! After a day here we had asked if we could change room to one nearer the bottom floor as the hike up to the 4th floor was quite tiring. The staff changed our room as soon as we asked, we were both very thankful. The following morning we were sat down at the table and shown the map of Hanoi town and the staff member also recommended places to visit as a tourist and also places to eat. We booked out 2days 1 night Halong bay trip with them and also our train to our next destination. During our stay at this hotel we noticed our air conditioning was leaking water, we informed the staff members and within half an hour they had called for someone to come in and fix it. After arriving back from Halong bay we had around 4hours to wait until our train was due to leave, we were giving a room to have a nap and a shower in free of charge from the hotel! We were then taking to the train station by a taxi which was included in our price, a member of staff came with us and took us to our cabin on the train. The location of this hotel is perfect, within good distance to shops, restaurants etc. I would not fault this hotel in any way, we both had an amazing stay with the rising dragon and the staff made us feel very welcoming.
Waroonluk C. Couples Thailand, April 28, 2012
Nice Smile with many tour packages

Good Location & Clean
10
We arrived on early morning and were welcomed with breakfasts. Hotel is located in the heart of Hanoi where I walked 50 meters to reach the lake, buses, resturants, kfc, day market, also night market! No problem for early checked-in. Room was comfortable. We bought the Halong Bay boat trip with them. It came out very fantastic. Staffs were very nice with good English.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try Deluxe room, it comes with bathtub and room is much bigger & newer.
Qianwen W. Couples China, April 24, 2012
Nice and tidy room with good service

Good service for backpackers
8.3
The receptionists are very friendly and helpful. Nice starting point for trip in Vienam.
Precha J. Solo travelers Thailand, April 22, 2012
Good location and friendly

Friendly
8.7
This hotel is small but compact, easy walkin and walkout. The location is in the tourist shoping zone, just few minutes walk to water pumpet theater and the lake. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. I never feel alone, they always smile and greeting when I am in the dining hall. A lot of local eating stall outside the hotel. I will come to stay again.
Ng Y. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2012
Great Locstion but old hotel

Freiendly staff
8.7
We were on a short trip to Hanoi and stay in this hotel. The satff are friendly and helpful overall. The morning breakfast is simple but acceptable. The hotel is a bit old and the lighting are dim. We stay in standard room,the room got water seppage and leakage problem, the shower was dameaged and later we got change to a bigger room without additional charge. One point to note is the bathtub was a bit a high though wooden chair provided. I fell down and hit my forehead and got injuired before flight back to my country Singpore, just be careful after bathing otherwise anything can happen. We booked through and we though it's us 20++ but instaed the bill showed in pound dollar.Check and ask before any booking.
Restaurant Tip: Ask the hotel staff for New Day Restaurant cos it's cheap and value for money when taking lunch or dinner.Twice we taken our meals at this restaurant.
Mami E. Solo travelers Japan, April 15, 2012
good location, good service!

wide room, cheap price, good staff!
8.7
i stayed at this hotel 2 nights. it was the first time for me to travel alone. but staffs were very kind, and took care of me. so i could spend good time in hanoi.
Nicha K. Groups Thailand, April 14, 2012
Good hotel with great services

Staff are extreamly friendly and helpful. Lacated on the heart of Old quater.
9.7
All staff are extreamly friendly and helpful. They are always do their best to make your stay comfrotable and fill like home. Hotel are located on the heart of Old quater St. so it's very convenience to go around. Facilities are worth for money. For my next trip in Hanoi I am definitly stay at Rising Dragon Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06