My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
605 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (605)
Sort by:
Brian C. Couples Australia, February 3, 2014
great location

location and friendly staff
7
Enjoyed stay but wouldn't stay again. The rooms are too close to each other, constantly hearing other doors banging.
Christopher L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2014
Amazing customer service to make up for things.

Attentive and Friendly staff & Location
7.3
I had stayed here for 1 night and then came back and stayed 2 more nights. I had arranged for the hotel to pick up a phone card for me. The staff was very accomodating with those things. That saves this hotel. They are friendly and helpful and I had a great experience with them. The actual physical hotel itself is another issue. My first night, I arrived at 1am and they actually unlocked the door to the whole hotel for me and then locked it up again once I was inside (I was worried due to many reasons) and then they told me that I was on the 5th floor. THIS PLACE HAS NO ELEVATOR...I walked up 8 flights of stairs.. the staff person carried my super heavy suitcase and I thought we both might pass out. He opens the door to my room and I really didn't even mind that the window opened up to a hall way in the hotel. I didn't know how to turn on the hot water heater and so after a day of 14 hour traveling..I took a cold shower and almost fell because I slipped on the tile in my bathroom due to water everywhere with no shower curtain. I went to sleep on the hard bed and woke up a few hours later to catch my taxi to the cruise. They have luggage storage service, but it's just a bunch of bags beside the dining area where I easily feel people could grab and go. So don't place anything in there that is valuable. When I arrived for my second stay, they again told me I was on the top floor and I refused. Then they said the 4th floor, and I refused again and was about to go find another hotel and then they said second floor and I said o.k. I still had to walk up 45 stairs to my room which was up a staircase and hallway from the kitchen and it was at some points very noisy in the morning and evening. Two times people either knocked or tried to enter my room in the evening (I assumed it was hotel staff). It's great for the college student traveler/ backpacker.. but other groups should stay away.
Erwin C. Groups Indonesia, January 18, 2014
no comment

no comment
8
its comfortable for sleep. not noisy.. the staff are friendly. the hotel condition is good and clean.
Maria C. Groups Australia, January 15, 2014
great location, clean and tidy, friendly & helpful

The location is great, right in the heart of the old quarters, rooms were pleasant, clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly and offered good advice and suggestions.
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay. Good , clean friendly budget accommodation for people wanting easy access to the restaurants, shopping, bars and shops in the old quarter.
Juhyung S. Business travelers South Korea, January 1, 2014
great location, no wifi in room, no windows

great location, near tourist attractions, cheap
5.7
It's just a slight better backpacker's hotel in Hoan Kiem area, Ha Noi. I expected to have wifi connection in room with windows but, as usual, it's really hard to get in the old quarter budget hotels. It's worth for the money but don't expect too much. The hotel main gate was closed and locked way earlier even on the eve of the new year.
Gregory L. Groups Australia, December 31, 2013
Nice hotel amongst crazy, crazy old quarter

Great location, excellent staff, comfortable.
9.3
The hotel (one of a number in the same group and with the same name) was a nice hotel and great value for the price. Breakfast was quickly made to order. Staff were enthusiastic and spoke very good English, and even showed personality (often sorely lacking in bigger hotels). The design of the building (a repurposed apartment block) makes the windows mostly vestigial, but there's air-con. Wet-room bathroom (no shower curtain) in our room. Internet worked well, especially in lobby.
Timothy C. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 26, 2013
Very enjoyable, great value for money

Great Staff, Room size, Value for money
9.3
Really enjoyable stay, nothing is a problem for the friendly staff. Large clean room with good Air conditioner and comfortable bed. Centrally located on Hang Be street, near to Hoan Kiem lake and Ma May street for great restaurants and bars. Check out Blah Blah bar next door, always friendly people and great conversation to be had.
Emelia L. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2013
Got transferred to another hotel by Rising Dragon!

English-speaking staff, Chinese-speaking staff, good location
7
The staff at Rising Dragon Hotel arranged for an airport pick up for us at a fee, which was reasonable. However, only when we arrived at the hotel did the staff tell us that the hotel did not have enough rooms and transferred us to another hotel two or three streets away (Sunshine 3 Hotel). We were taken aback and I wish we were informed earlier, especially since we had been corresponding via emails 2 days prior to our arrival. Other than that, the service we received was great, the staff gave us a map and provided valuable information about currency exchange, attractions etc. I did not see the rooms.
Caroline L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2013
friendly staff, centrally located, great value

location, staff, banana pancakes
8.3
Wonderful value, was a great home-base for halong bay and then to sapa. Very friendly and accomodating staff. Would absolutely recommend this to a friend looking for a value hotel.
Sigit S. Groups Singapore, December 17, 2013
It was way more than I would have expected

Customer Service, Room Quality, Shower Faciliteis
9.7
It was amazing. The hotel staff was so friendly and welcoming, much more than what I would expect from a budget hotel. The room was rather spacious and comfortable and the shower is spacious and good supply of hot water. Overall, I would stay in this hotel again if I were ever to visit Hanoi again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A01