or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
610 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (610)
Sort by:
Tina Q. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2012
Friendly and very helpful staff!

The staff were fantastic and great central location!
8
I was recommended by many travelers to stay in this hotel, and I can see why. Great location, great value and brilliant staff!
Restaurant Tip: New day restaurant nearby served some of the best food I had in Vietnam. Very cheap and delicious! Just ask rising dragon staff for directions!
Gina L. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2012
Everything you need

Great Value, Great Service
9
The staff at this hotel were very sweet. It is in a great location and a very good price. The breakfast is better than you will see at most places that offer it included. I guess the only con would be a big climb up to the room, but we can all use a bit more exercise, can't we?
Jack M. Families with older children United States of America, February 5, 2012
Great Service and People

The Staff were best I have ever had
10
Rising Dragon Hotel was a great place and value, It's a small hotel, but Big on service and hospitality. They helped us plan trips and really went out of their way to help any way they could, food was very very good to at their breakfast. I just can't say enough about how nice and friendly they were to me and my Daughter.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: They helped set up our trip to Ha Long Bay and got us a great deal.Also places to dine in the area. I had trouble with a cab driver driving in circles and making a 10 min trip last 25 min, hotel personal took care of it for us so we didn't get over charged.
Tay T. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2012
Friendly & Value for Money Hotel

Limited Seats for Guests during Morning Breakfast
7
we are satisfy with the service provided during our stay. hotel customer service is excellent as they can fulfill your request very speedy and always with friendly smile. we enjoy our free breakfast although very limited choices of food, but is value for money. great location too. we will come back the hotel on our next visit to vietnam.
Nicole C. Groups Australia, January 22, 2012
Well maintained hotel very clean.

Helpful staff for booking tours
8
Well maintained hotel very clean. Helpful staff for booking tours. Location is very ideal for shopping street food. It is located within walking distance of the Lake and water Puppet Theater. The night market is a short walk away and there are lots of shops around this location.
Nicole C. Groups Australia, January 22, 2012
Well maintained hotel very clean.

Excellent Cusrtomer service
8
Excellent service all staff call you by your first name. Breakfast is simple but good, service good, staff are helpful with questions about what to do in the area.
Namjung H. Couples South Korea, January 16, 2012
Good location. a bit dark room

location
9
location is good near to dong suan market. and staff was very friendly. bathroom was good. but my room was a bit dark~ except that, it was good hotel
Shopping Tip: In Hanoi it is more cheapter to buy something than in Hochimin
Kathryne S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2012
Good deal for the price

close to everything, helpful staff, big rooms
8.3
I loved the front desk. They were extremely helpful and kind. They ensured you knew where you going and suggested things to do.
Martin T. Couples Switzerland, January 10, 2012
Friendly staff, nice hotel, bad laundry service

Friendly staff, good location
9.3
the staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. the included breakfast was delicious and the rooms are nice. we were very happy with the hotel, but the hotel laundry service was terrible. not only was it on the expensive side (50% more than other laundries in the area) but they also managed to make small holes into three of our expensive trekking t-shirts and one pair of socks. probably because they just carelessly ripped out the marker tags they use to keep the laundry of different people apart.
William G. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2012
lovely staff, central location

coffee on tap
7
enjoyed staying here and spent our whole time in hanoi here. good breakfast, staff helpful for anything you need - our trip to halong fell through so we took up the hotels and weren't disappointed, offering us the trip at face value.. lots of stairs so try getting lower than 5th floor.. (107 steps)
Nightlife Tip: check out ca tre music at the village gate museum (?) on hang giay..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A04