or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
643 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (643)
Sort by:
Ricky T. Couples Indonesia, February 13, 2012
hotel with friendly staff

the super friendly and helpful staffs
7
the hotel is quite old with no elevator, but it didn't stop us to like the hotel. rooms are standard. staffs are exceptionally friendly and helpful, this is one of the key to a successful business in hospitality industry. breakfast is decent but we love it very much. definitely a place for us to come back.
Ricky T. Couples Indonesia, February 11, 2012
hotel with a super friendly staff

the very friendly and helpful staffs
7.3
the hotel is quite old with no elevator, but it didn't stop us to like the hotel. rooms are standard. staffs are exceptionally friendly and helpful, this is one of the key to a successful business in hospitality industry. breakfast is decent but we love it very much. definitely a place for us to come back.
Gilad Y. Couples Israel, February 9, 2012
Amazing hotel - when going th Hanoi this is the #1

people in the reception are awesome
9.3
we spent in the hotel for only 2 nights but it really felt like home. all the people in the reception are so nice and helpful, in the moment you arrive you sit with one of them to coffie/tea and explain you trip timing/schedule and they help you to build the best trip you can (trips to halong-bay, sapa , parfume pagoda ). they remmember your name every time you go in , and really intrest in your trip and in how they can help. we orderd with them trip to halong-bay and a train to sapa and we got exactuly what we paid for ( they are very ttrustable ). we left in the hotel 1 of our luggages for more the a week , and i felt i can really trust them . the hotel located in the middle of the market ( right in the center ) so it is very close to everything.
Holly P. Couples Australia, February 8, 2012
Wonderfully helpful staff + great location

Very Helpful and friendly staff, good central location, clean rooms with fast Internet
10
after arriving in hanoi at 5am off the overnight train we got to the hotel at 6 just hoping to be able to drop off our bags. instead they checked us in straight away so we could have a rest after our long trip, and when we later emerged insisted that we have breakfast on the house. we were very comfortable on the 3 nights we stayed here, and the location was great- within walking distance to lake. main attraction was the friendly and helpful staff, who went out of their way to make us feel at home. would definitely stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: With 5 different Rising Dragons in Hanoi, have the address ready to show cab drivers if coming from the airport.
Tina Q. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2012
Friendly and very helpful staff!

The staff were fantastic and great central location!
8
I was recommended by many travelers to stay in this hotel, and I can see why. Great location, great value and brilliant staff!
Restaurant Tip: New day restaurant nearby served some of the best food I had in Vietnam. Very cheap and delicious! Just ask rising dragon staff for directions!
Gina L. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2012
Everything you need

Great Value, Great Service
9
The staff at this hotel were very sweet. It is in a great location and a very good price. The breakfast is better than you will see at most places that offer it included. I guess the only con would be a big climb up to the room, but we can all use a bit more exercise, can't we?
Jack M. Families with older children United States of America, February 5, 2012
Great Service and People

The Staff were best I have ever had
10
Rising Dragon Hotel was a great place and value, It's a small hotel, but Big on service and hospitality. They helped us plan trips and really went out of their way to help any way they could, food was very very good to at their breakfast. I just can't say enough about how nice and friendly they were to me and my Daughter.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: They helped set up our trip to Ha Long Bay and got us a great deal.Also places to dine in the area. I had trouble with a cab driver driving in circles and making a 10 min trip last 25 min, hotel personal took care of it for us so we didn't get over charged.
Tay T. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2012
Friendly & Value for Money Hotel

Limited Seats for Guests during Morning Breakfast
7
we are satisfy with the service provided during our stay. hotel customer service is excellent as they can fulfill your request very speedy and always with friendly smile. we enjoy our free breakfast although very limited choices of food, but is value for money. great location too. we will come back the hotel on our next visit to vietnam.
Nicole C. Groups Australia, January 22, 2012
Well maintained hotel very clean.

Helpful staff for booking tours
8
Well maintained hotel very clean. Helpful staff for booking tours. Location is very ideal for shopping street food. It is located within walking distance of the Lake and water Puppet Theater. The night market is a short walk away and there are lots of shops around this location.
Nicole C. Groups Australia, January 22, 2012
Well maintained hotel very clean.

Excellent Cusrtomer service
8
Excellent service all staff call you by your first name. Breakfast is simple but good, service good, staff are helpful with questions about what to do in the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06