Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
616 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (616)
Sort by:
Kai Y. Families with young children China, December 25, 2011
cosy family style hotel and helpful staff

very helpful staff, excellent price on offer for the Halong Bay cruise tour
9
we spent two nights at the hotel and were impressed by the excellent service provided by the staffs. the hotel itself is bit old but the staffs are very helpful and work with passion. they introduce quality cruise tours to Halong Bay.
Supharat L. Solo travelers Thailand, December 24, 2011
This is a good location hotel of Hanoi.

The hotel has friendly staffs and best service.
9
When I arrived to Rising Hotel, I met a staff, who made me smile with her after that I could give her about the trust.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel can help you plan, what about the place for travel, for eating, for vehicle and etc.
Christopher F. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2011
Good hotel in the old quarter

Good location, great service, friendly staff
9
Would definitely stay here again. Staff more than willing to assist with tour booking, and advice about site seeing. Very friendly and enthusiastic.
Setareh Z. Couples New Zealand, December 15, 2011
Amazing Hotel!

Close to everything, amazingly friendly staff - so considerate
10
We stayed here in December. It was awesome! Close to everything and a great selection for breakfast. There is a menu and also you are able to help yourself to fruit, bread and hot/cold drinks. The staff are just sooo incredibly friendly. They help you out in every way. They helped us with our Halong Bay booking, super easy. Also, our flight was late and we weren't able to stay one booked night - and they refunded it anyway. Only bad thing was one night, there was going to be some really loud construction going on next door so they moved us to another Rising Dragon. It was okay because it was a much fancier hotel, but we preferred the people at this one!
Chajchawan N. Solo travelers Thailand, December 12, 2011
good location, nice service

best location for survey old quarters
8
Due to best location for exploring old Quarters,it worths your money. Receptions and staffs are very kind and friendly , try to help with your requests.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good activities in Hanoi during Winter is to explore the bustling streets in the old quarters, and stroll around Hoan Kiem Lake.
Peter S. Couples Australia, December 10, 2011
not quiet rising dragon

what can i say... ?
10
i got there safely and at a reasonable taxi price from the airport thanks to their website advice. once i'm at the hotel i should be safe! yes the rising dragon hotel lady pulled me to the side to explain an upgrade to their other hotel rising dragon grand (ii) because construction work next door! that we probably wouldn't like the noise... for our age! unlike the younger people! the benefits of old age??? :-) oh, and the taxi there would be free... yes the lady was trying to 'sell' me the halong bay tour. i explained that i've read in the internet what was said. and the advice there was to check out at other places first. she explained how she only wanted us to have a memorable trip to vietnam and thus the advice to do the trip and when we got back home to tell all the people we know what a wonderful time we've had!!! (fyi. same intentions/comments from the cruise staff - after having done the trip!) longer good story short, she gave me a good discount, and when confirming the standard of comfort which we're after (superior) she advised that there is no vacancy left but was able to get an upgrade for me to a deluxe standard on the same boat - as there is one last deluxe cabin left on the boat. (fyi. i knew i got a good price due to the info being available on the internet) after staying the couple of days at the rising dragon grand (ii) hotel and finding the stay very pleasant with staff ever pleasant and helpful i decided to stay the whole of my time at this hotel (an extra 5 days)!!! and i asked for the same cheaper rising dragon hotel (i) price??? yes, of course! so what more can i say from the above example!!!?
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you do the Halong Bay trip 2 nights/3 days option! I won't make a spiel on this: you either do listen or you don't. I came with the intention to do this via a work colleague's advise how he regretted not doing this as soon as he had done the trip. It is also very very marginaly more. If you what I ask/say, then you'll know! Otherwise, it's a waste of my time... ! Please note the rating is for the Rising Dragon Grand (II) as we never got to stay at 'I' Oh, one last thing, go across the road at 55 Hang Ga Street and eat what the locals eat. Variety/Choices, tasty and at a good price!
Marcin G. Solo travelers Poland, December 10, 2011
Great hotel in a fantastic location

comfortable bed, very modern rooms, good location
7.3
We arrived very late and were promptly checked-in. Polite staff and great rooms that even have PCs by the desk. Also, pretty decent breakfast on a ground floor. Highly recommended.
Judy N. Groups Australia, December 4, 2011
Extremely friendly helpful staff, good location

Friendly and helpful staff, good location, airport transfers, unlimited coffee/tea/mineral water through the day
9.3
the staff were extremely helpful and friendly providing us with endless amounts of information on sights to see, popular cafes/restaurants, directions, and tours. although there is no lift, their bell boys are more than happy to help lug your luggage bag up the flight of stairs. rooms were standard in size but kept very neat and clean with daily room service. our bathroom was the only problem - our shower had no recess so it meant the whole floor would be wet after a shower. location was convenient with a short walk to the markets, pubs/tourist hangouts, hoan kiem lake, and the french quarter. overall a great experience and would definitely recommend friends and family to stay there.
David M. Couples Australia, December 3, 2011
Great all round hotel in Hanoi

convenient location, friendly staff
8.3
this is a good all round hotel in hanoi. it is in a convenient location - only a couple of minutes to the night market, water puppets and hoan kiem lake. the rooms are clean, and although on a busy road, the traffic noise is only a distant humming. (at least on the higher levels) the manager david is very friendly, and the breakfast is good.
Frederic D. Couples Belgium, December 1, 2011
Excellent location, helpful staff

Nice deluxe room
8
the accommodation was perfect for us, very reasonalble, centrally located. i had researched extensively before arriving and was very pleasantly surprised by the tour quotes sara from the hotel gave. at the end of the day - they organised both our sapa visit and halong bay, arranged all the transfers, to and from port or train stationer, and even let us shower and rest in between tours. i\m sure if we have tried to do some of these parts ourselves we would have ended up paying much more. the entire experience at the hotel was excellent.. good breakfast, individually cooked for each of us, always lovely smiling staff. enjoy!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C04