My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
605 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (605)
Sort by:
Kwong P. Solo travelers Singapore, November 10, 2011
very good place

very helpful and friendly staff, english speaking, and will recommend good tours for you.
8
Nhat H. Groups Vietnam, October 27, 2011
A nice stay at great location in Hanoi

good location, good services
8
rising dragon is a nice and clean hotel. rooms are large and airy. the hotel is located at a very good location for tourists not only foreigner but also local people. we are from hcmc, visit hanoi first time. we find that it is very convenient to explore hanoi's old streets from here. you can access every famous hanoi's places, foods, shops, etc. around the hotel within 10 minutes of walking. all staff are young, always ready to help, having services minded though they need time to be more professional.
Hotel Feature Tip: One thing to note: the hotel is not installed with a lift so you have to ensure to book 1st-floor room if you are not able to climb to higher floors.
Magali F. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 18, 2011
Very good location, Staff very helpfull

Location, staff, big rooms
9
I stayed there for 2 nights initially, then went to Halong Bay for a 2 days trip and came back to the hotel for one night. Thon staff has always been very helpful, always smiling and wiling to help you! The breakfast is ok, choices of different fruit juices, and "a la carte" menu offering mainly omelettes and eggs, but it is good! You should ask for a room at the back since the ones on the street are extremely noisy. Staff has been helpful with tour organization, tips on local restaurants, and they even took care of my flight reservation to Hue and booked the hotel for me, without any extra charge! The only negative point (but not the responsibility of the Kinshasa staff) is that on the morning before to Check out, I was showering and suddenly the boiling water pipe exploded and burnt a part of my leg! So that is a serious security issue that the management should resolve, but I would like to mention that the hotel staff have been extremely helpful and took me right away some medicine from the pharmacie and cured me. I have been offered the 3rd night as complimentary as a compensation for what happened.
Bjorn S. Couples Sweden, October 18, 2011
Simple hotel close to shopping

Staff
6.7
The room was smelly, but otherwise clean. Wifi in the room and very friendly and helpful staff.
John H. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2011
Fantastic hotel and service

Excellent staff
10
Stayed at this hotel. Absolutely superb, fantastic staff, nothing is too much trouble.Spotlessly, clean good breakfast, excellent location and value for money. every member of staff from David the manager, the 3 receptionists, the 3 bellboys,cook, cleaners are an absolute credit,and should all be very proud of the good comments they so justly deserve. Booked all our trips, Sapa, Galaxy Junk and air tickets with David at very reasonable prices. going to sapa they took us to the station, put us in our carriage and also met us at 5am on our return. What a wonderful service. On our return they even upgraded us. this hotel deserves its good reviews. Thoroughly recommend. John and Chris Manchester UK
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the Women's museum in Hanoi, inspirational.
Tien T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 27, 2011
Hiomely Hotel in Hanoi

Friendly service staff, free internet and wifi and clean room
8.7
I had a very pleasant stay at the hotel, finding the staff very friendly, and able to have simple conversations in English. The room I had was at the back of the hotel, thus no window overlooking the street, but a closed window overlooking the stairwell. Nonetheless, it was very clean and airy. Breakfast provided was simple (from a menu of 8 items) with free flow of coffee, tea and juices. I booked a tour to Sapa through the hotel, and transport was provided to and from the train station. However, when I returned to Sapa, I was not given the original room I had as promised but given the only available room on the highest (5th) floor, which is quite a climb considering that the hotel has no lift (elevator). This was not the fault of the hotel per se as many guests had opted to remain in Hanoi when their tours to Halong Bay were cancelled due to a typhoon. I will consider staying at the Rising Dragon Hotel when I next visit Hanoi.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you really need your wifi, request for a room on the 2nd or 4th floors (3rd or 5th storey) as the wifi points are on these floors and signal strength are strongest.
Somthai A. Couples Thailand, September 26, 2011
valued hotel

all staff are willing to service and location is near many place to go easily.
9
all staff are willing to service and location is near many place to go easily.
John M. Business travelers United States of America, September 25, 2011
nice, central location

good location and helpful staff
7.7
The rooms were fine and clean. However, it was the hotel staff who really made the stay a most pleasant one! The hotel is centrally located and a good choice for anyone travelling through Hanoi.
Sue H. Couples Mexico, September 22, 2011
Nice Hotel and attentive staff

Helpful and attentive staff, great location
8.7
No complains about my stay in the hotel.
Leslie C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2011
Great Location and Best Staff!

Everything you need at hotel and staff is great!
9
I had a great stay at the Rising Dragon. I'm a single traveller and had a room in the back - no window but I didn't mind. The staff was more than friendly and there if you ever need them. I felt at home.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I recommend seeing the ancient city and have a boat ride down the river - scenes are amazing if you like to take photos.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B08