or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
615 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (615)
Sort by:
Robert T. Couples Australia, December 1, 2011
Great value for money

Good quiet location in the middle of old quarter!
10
very friendly and helpful staff, spacious and comfortable room, lovely fresh cooked breakfast, free wifi. great value for money and highly recommend this place. only negative comment is no lift so bit of a mission getting the bags up/down the stairs.
Rowena S. Couples Australia, November 27, 2011
excellent location - wonderful staff!

Great service - could not have been more helpful and obliging.
10
We loved this hotel. They picked us up from the airport ($17 US for 1 hour taxi ride) and the service was wonderful. Helpful attentive staff helped to book train tickets and a boat trip to the Ha Long bay. (We went on the Galaxy Cruise and could not have been happier with the food and the service on the boat.) The hotel is located in the Old Town and is in easy walking ditance of the water puppet theatre and the lake and many shops and restaurants. I loved this hotel and the service. The staff are so lovely I would come back here to stay in a heart beat!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went on the Galaxy Cruise and could not have been happier with the food and the service on the boat. The little mini bus takes you on a bumpy 4 hour drive to the harbour where you are whisked away by tender to the boat which is beautifully finished in polished wood and plush fabrics. We got to see Surprise cave and go kayaking and swimming off the boat. We had a cooking class and sung some really bad karaoke! highly recommended!
Melissa P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2011
Small, but serves its purpose

very attentive staff
8.3
i was only at this hotel for the first night of my 2 week stay. it's a good location just a block or 2 away from the lake with video stores on either side if you dont want to go out exploring. i spent very little time in my room as i was there or an event with friends who were staying at a much nicer hotel. but the woman at the front desk was very friendly and always greeted me with a hello and a smile. i requested an early check-in and they had no problem accommodating me. but when i checked in they were very pushy with trying to sell us a trip to halong bay in the next two days, even after we told them that we already had a trip booked for the following weekend. they told us that there was a typhoon on its way that was going to cancel our trip so we should re-book with them. we did not, and upon further investigation we found no report of a typhoon anywhere...
Arvind S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2011
Great location and value for money

Good location and no hassles on tours
8.7
its really a nice location. breakfast was sufficient for the price. i stayed at this hotel for a night before i went for my halong bay tour and came back to the same hotel hence the double review. the room on the 4th floor was really spacious. will definitely come back to this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a map from the reception and explore hanoi. can be done walking around rather than depending on the taxis and rickshaws that try to scam you. keep away from women pretending to be from the red cross.
Chua S. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2011
good hotel with affordable rates

clean hotel with good serevice
8.7
Firstly, we were greeted with friendly and helpful staff upon arrival. Rooms were relatively clean and cheap for the price we have paid. Breakfast was good. Hotel staff were very courteous and helpful in arranging our tailored trip. Made arrangements for our transportation making sure that we are comfortable and safe in a foreign country. Would liked to stay in the same hotel should we visit Hanoi again in the future. Recommend for stay when in Hanoi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visited Halong aby and Sapa. Have a wonderful time especially SAPA which is very beautiful.
Heather W. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2011
Great location and friendly staff

The staff are incredibly helpful and welcoming
9
this hotel was fantastic. it's centrally located in the middle of the old quarter and the staff bent over backwards to help me during my stay. the rooms are basic but clean and the wifi is good but occasionally slow. highly recommended for the staff alone (although everything else is pretty good), would definitely stay here again.
Arvind S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2011
Good Location

excellent location, lots of attractions nearby.
8.3
Hotel was great for the money. Breakfast was sufficient. David the manager on duty and another female were very helpful with any information. Lots of nice restaurants nearby. Breakfast was sufficient. Only wish there was an elevator in the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: I was told that the pho in a nearby restaurant was only 30,000Dong, got charged 40k instead. little things like these was a put off for me in Hanoi. People tried to cheat me on everything from food to tickets to beer to you name it. Be very cautious in Hanoi.
Shieh Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2011
Lovely hotel with excellent service

Best cozy hotel in Hanoi
9.7
All the staffs are helpful and kind. I felt grateful and happy with their warmth and greatest service. They gave a cake, flower and card to me during my birthday. They are so sweet and treat us like a family member. I definetely will recommend this hotel and stay again with them for my next visit. Great Location and near to everything. They provided a good map and showed me the good place to eat.
Kwong P. Solo travelers Singapore, November 10, 2011
very good place

very helpful and friendly staff, english speaking, and will recommend good tours for you.
8
Nhat H. Groups Vietnam, October 27, 2011
A nice stay at great location in Hanoi

good location, good services
8
rising dragon is a nice and clean hotel. rooms are large and airy. the hotel is located at a very good location for tourists not only foreigner but also local people. we are from hcmc, visit hanoi first time. we find that it is very convenient to explore hanoi's old streets from here. you can access every famous hanoi's places, foods, shops, etc. around the hotel within 10 minutes of walking. all staff are young, always ready to help, having services minded though they need time to be more professional.
Hotel Feature Tip: One thing to note: the hotel is not installed with a lift so you have to ensure to book 1st-floor room if you are not able to climb to higher floors.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06