or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
660 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (660)
Sort by:
Martin T. Couples Switzerland, January 10, 2012
Friendly staff, nice hotel, bad laundry service

Friendly staff, good location
9.3
the staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. the included breakfast was delicious and the rooms are nice. we were very happy with the hotel, but the hotel laundry service was terrible. not only was it on the expensive side (50% more than other laundries in the area) but they also managed to make small holes into three of our expensive trekking t-shirts and one pair of socks. probably because they just carelessly ripped out the marker tags they use to keep the laundry of different people apart.
William G. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2012
lovely staff, central location

coffee on tap
7
enjoyed staying here and spent our whole time in hanoi here. good breakfast, staff helpful for anything you need - our trip to halong fell through so we took up the hotels and weren't disappointed, offering us the trip at face value.. lots of stairs so try getting lower than 5th floor.. (107 steps)
Nightlife Tip: check out ca tre music at the village gate museum (?) on hang giay..
Kwong P. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2012
2nd time return

Good service as usual and friendly staff
8.7
Good service as usual and friendly staff who can still remember my name. Breakfast is simple but good, service good, staff are helpful with questions about traveling.
James T. Families with older children Singapore, January 1, 2012
Nice and clean hotel near water puppet theater

Good location, well trained staff and very clean hotel
8.7
This is a very clean and well maintained hotel. The location of this hotel is very ideal for shopping and food. It is located within walking distance of the Lake and water puppet theater. You can also walk to the night market and there are many shops around this location. Do go to the water puppet show and you have to book 2-3 days in advance. Halong bay is a must see when you are in Hanoi.
Yessika S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 30, 2011
Friendly hotel

Friendly staff, big room
7.3
Pros: Staff are friendly - beyond call of duty. Great location, only minutes away from Hoan Kiem Lake. But quiet. Cons: Rooms smell of food. No partition between shower & toilet. But it's still ok.
Teik P. Groups Malaysia, December 26, 2011
Freundlicher Service

Sehr gute Lage!
9
Sehr gute Lage. Das Hotel-Team war sehr freundlich! Prima!
Kai Y. Families with young children China, December 25, 2011
cosy family style hotel and helpful staff

very helpful staff, excellent price on offer for the Halong Bay cruise tour
9
we spent two nights at the hotel and were impressed by the excellent service provided by the staffs. the hotel itself is bit old but the staffs are very helpful and work with passion. they introduce quality cruise tours to Halong Bay.
Supharat L. Solo travelers Thailand, December 24, 2011
This is a good location hotel of Hanoi.

The hotel has friendly staffs and best service.
9
When I arrived to Rising Hotel, I met a staff, who made me smile with her after that I could give her about the trust.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel can help you plan, what about the place for travel, for eating, for vehicle and etc.
Christopher F. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2011
Good hotel in the old quarter

Good location, great service, friendly staff
9
Would definitely stay here again. Staff more than willing to assist with tour booking, and advice about site seeing. Very friendly and enthusiastic.
Setareh Z. Couples New Zealand, December 15, 2011
Amazing Hotel!

Close to everything, amazingly friendly staff - so considerate
10
We stayed here in December. It was awesome! Close to everything and a great selection for breakfast. There is a menu and also you are able to help yourself to fruit, bread and hot/cold drinks. The staff are just sooo incredibly friendly. They help you out in every way. They helped us with our Halong Bay booking, super easy. Also, our flight was late and we weren't able to stay one booked night - and they refunded it anyway. Only bad thing was one night, there was going to be some really loud construction going on next door so they moved us to another Rising Dragon. It was okay because it was a much fancier hotel, but we preferred the people at this one!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B02