My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
605 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (605)
Sort by:
Ji-Hyun P. Solo travelers South Korea, August 7, 2011
there was no elevator

location
7
location was good but there is no lift at the hotel. you should very careful when you searching for hotel if it has lift. the breakfast was good and every facility was clean.
Emma F. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 30, 2011
Friendly Helpful Staff

Great Location
8.3
I stayed in the Rising Dragon hotel my last 3 night in Hanoi. Room was well layed out with enough room and a decent sized bathroom, room i had was at the back of the hotel, so had window overlooking the internal airshaft, wasnt really a problem as the room was spacious and ac worked well. Breakfast was a simple menu selection and Banana Pancakes are awesome! Location is perfrect in the old quater, get lost among the old streets or wander a few min down to the lake. Staff in the hotel were very friendly in helping with my shopping laden backpack and always smiling asking how i was. They didnt push for tour packages, but were helpful in directing me to where i wanted to go and making sure i caught the airport mini bus at the right place.
Brit S. Families with older children Norway, July 21, 2011
Great service with a big smile

Extremly good service from the staff. Nothing was impossible!
9.3
In the middle of the old town in Hanoi this pearl of a hotel is located.
Natalie C. Couples Canada, July 19, 2011
Great locatiom, good breakfast, friendly staff

Location
10
Staff were very helpful and even packed us a breakfast-to-go when we had to catch an early morning flight.
Boonpring J. Couples Thailand, July 19, 2011
Rising Dragon Hotel

Room was fine and good location
5.7
We can not and never recommend this hotel even the staff working there were friendly except the manager. Room was fine and the breakfast was normal. However, we felt unsafe during the time stayed there.
Matthieu J. Couples France, July 15, 2011
Nice hotel in a good location

Location
7.7
It's a nice hotel located in the center of the town. The bar just beside it is a bit noisy at night time but you can't hear anything in your room. Breakfast is ok.
Soodchalerm S. Business travelers Thailand, July 12, 2011
nice for rest nice for tirp

nearly intown
8.3
everything ok nice sleep can walk around near water puppet, lake have food but no free water
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near water puppet
Marc S. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2011
Ideal location for Hoi Kien Lake

Recently refurbished, very friendly and helpful bellboy (who doesn't even want a tip)
10
The hotel has the perfect location at the roundabout at Hoi Kien Lake and is so simple to find even in the chaos of Hanoi. Despite being in the mix of things in Hanoi it was surprisingly quiet which you desperately need after a day with "beep beep". Staff at this place were all very welcoming and warming especially the bell boy who just seemed so happy to help you and just happy in general, which brings a smile to your face. The room was good sized, very clean, had a nice comfy bed, good air-con and a good shower. Breakfast you get here is also really good. Great hotel, great value definitely recommend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be careful when booking with the Sinh Cafe next door to the hotel as I am not sure this is an official Sinh Cafe...!
Hijaaz L. Groups Sri Lanka, June 20, 2011
Great hotel losing standard and customer service

reasonable price
6.3
this is my 4th stay at the hotel,stayed in the same room all 4 times.my previous feedback on things to improve has been ignored.the door inside look has been broken which i mentioned before which cost less than such a simple things has been ignored after the number of reminders.seems no management at all.
Julie C. Groups Australia, June 18, 2011
Great Hotel in great location

Staff are wonderful nothing is too much trouble, even lugging our 30kg bags up two flights of stairs, the Deluxe room is worth the extra money for the extra large room & bathroom & they also have a computer in the room
9
This hotel is a great option for everyone, the staff are really great even remembering me from the last time I stayed, nothing is to much trouble, they even dropped a parcel at the post office for us that was too awkward to carry. I don't even bother looking at other hotels in Hanoi I will always stay here as they make you feel at home.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B03