or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
661 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (661)
Sort by:
Tien T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 27, 2011
Hiomely Hotel in Hanoi

Friendly service staff, free internet and wifi and clean room
8.7
I had a very pleasant stay at the hotel, finding the staff very friendly, and able to have simple conversations in English. The room I had was at the back of the hotel, thus no window overlooking the street, but a closed window overlooking the stairwell. Nonetheless, it was very clean and airy. Breakfast provided was simple (from a menu of 8 items) with free flow of coffee, tea and juices. I booked a tour to Sapa through the hotel, and transport was provided to and from the train station. However, when I returned to Sapa, I was not given the original room I had as promised but given the only available room on the highest (5th) floor, which is quite a climb considering that the hotel has no lift (elevator). This was not the fault of the hotel per se as many guests had opted to remain in Hanoi when their tours to Halong Bay were cancelled due to a typhoon. I will consider staying at the Rising Dragon Hotel when I next visit Hanoi.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you really need your wifi, request for a room on the 2nd or 4th floors (3rd or 5th storey) as the wifi points are on these floors and signal strength are strongest.
Somthai A. Couples Thailand, September 26, 2011
valued hotel

all staff are willing to service and location is near many place to go easily.
9
all staff are willing to service and location is near many place to go easily.
John M. Business travelers United States of America, September 25, 2011
nice, central location

good location and helpful staff
7.7
The rooms were fine and clean. However, it was the hotel staff who really made the stay a most pleasant one! The hotel is centrally located and a good choice for anyone travelling through Hanoi.
Sue H. Couples Mexico, September 22, 2011
Nice Hotel and attentive staff

Helpful and attentive staff, great location
8.7
No complains about my stay in the hotel.
Leslie C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2011
Great Location and Best Staff!

Everything you need at hotel and staff is great!
9
I had a great stay at the Rising Dragon. I'm a single traveller and had a room in the back - no window but I didn't mind. The staff was more than friendly and there if you ever need them. I felt at home.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I recommend seeing the ancient city and have a boat ride down the river - scenes are amazing if you like to take photos.
Karen P. Couples Australia, September 21, 2011
Fantastic location. friendly staff

Location in Old Quarter, helpful staff,welcoming atmosphere
9.7
we enjoyed our stay at rising Dragon hotel. Its a small hotel, but our room was large and comfortable. The staff could not do enough for us.
Valeria M. Couples Chile, September 18, 2011
great location, excellent service

location, service, room cleaness
9
we stayed 4 nights and we really enjoyed it. excellent service, great location, good breakfast (too oily though). the only bad thing is that the hotel doesn't have a lift.
Hijaaz L. Groups Sri Lanka, August 31, 2011
Lovely room

computer in the room
9.7
I am very much imoressed about the room and the service.Great value for money.I have no hesitation to recommend this place to anyone who would like to stay.
Benjamin S. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2011
Wonderful Service

Best Service We Have had in SEA
7.3
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and big enough for comfort. Good location too. Breakfast was good enough for the money.
Benjamin S. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2011
1 star price with 5 star service

Clean Incredible Service
9
after 3 months in india and 1.5 months in southeast asia we can say that this is the best service we have had in all of asia so far. they are all so friendly and willing to help you plan anything. you want a taxi bam the taxi is there in 2 minutes, you want to go to ha long bay they have brochures of the best value boats in the area at some of the best prices. the included breakfast is very good and the room is very clean. only cons: window only looks out into hotel, shower head is too low, this hotel has spoiled us for the rest of our trip and it may do the same to you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B04