or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
643 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (643)
Sort by:
Benjamin S. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2011
1 star price with 5 star service

Clean Incredible Service
9
after 3 months in india and 1.5 months in southeast asia we can say that this is the best service we have had in all of asia so far. they are all so friendly and willing to help you plan anything. you want a taxi bam the taxi is there in 2 minutes, you want to go to ha long bay they have brochures of the best value boats in the area at some of the best prices. the included breakfast is very good and the room is very clean. only cons: window only looks out into hotel, shower head is too low, this hotel has spoiled us for the rest of our trip and it may do the same to you.
Sergio A. Couples Spain, August 26, 2011
Backpacker hotel + incredible staff

Incredible staff! You can trust them!
8.7
It's not a 5 star hotel, but the rooms are very clean and the staff is friendly and honest. It also have a good location in Old Quarter. We had some problems with our Sa Pa tour, but the hotel manager (Mr. Trung) attended our complaints and talk with the tour operator in order to improve the service they provide. I completely recommend this hotel!
Hijaaz L. Groups Sri Lanka, August 15, 2011
Much Improved service

Computer with Internet connection
9.3
Really happy our stay the service has been improved a lot with the new staff.Definitely looking forward to stay during my next visit.
Niken R. Couples Indonesia, August 14, 2011
Inspiring Staff - Excellent Service

Top notch cleanliness, amazing staff, unbeatable service, great location, fulfilling breakfast, homey atmosphere
10
Great hotel with great people. We would never rate this hotel lower than 9 for their service alone. With their spotless rooms and delicious breakfast, We truly believe they deserve a 10. We are really looking forward to stay in this hotel again on our next trip to Hanoi. To Mr. David and the rest of the crews, regards from Indonesia -NoN and HeNd-
Niken R. Couples Indonesia, August 13, 2011
The Best Hotel to Stay

Top notch cleanliness, amazing staff, unbeatable service, great location, fulfilling breakfast, homey atmosphere
10
if you really want to feel at home, feel like you are returning to an oasis after your hard day in the Hanoi jungle. Look nowhere else. Here is the hotel that will make you feel all that. The hotel that will be your second home. It’s not only about the place, it’s also about the people!!! And the staff there will definitely exceed your expectation!
Niken R. Couples Indonesia, August 11, 2011
By far, the best hotel we have ever stayed in!!!

Top notch cleanliness, amazing staff, unbeatable service, great location, fulfilling breakfast, homey atmosphere
10
we are truly impressed with this hotel and its amazing staff. this hotel really shows the true meaning of a world class hotel. even the 5-star casino hotel in macau we stayed in before cannot beat this hotel service excellence. the rooms were amazingly clean (we stayed in 3 different rooms while we were there). we've got bathtubs in all 3 rooms (what's amazing is that they were standard rooms!!!) looks really new and well-maintained even though i think it has been operating for more than a couple of years. constant high speed wi-fi connection was always available. the staff were amazingly helpful and caring. i was sick while we were there and they were incredibly helpful and sincerely caring for me. it feels like a second home, that we really hate it when we had to leave. it's so amazing to be able to come "home" after dealing with the crazy hanoi. we will surely be back again someday. just to meet the great people who keep this hotel an oasis in the middle of the hanoi jungle.
Restaurant Tip: there are many great small restaurants around the hotel. just ask the hotel staff for directions. the must-try are pho, the coconut pudding, xoi, and my xao. the best xoi can be found within 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel at the nguyen hu huan street. keep them for lunch and dinner though because the hotel's breakfast number 8 (you know what i mean when you got there) is amazing. i almost never changed menu the 4 meals i had there. just one time i tasted number 1 which is also delicious!
Ji-Hyun P. Solo travelers South Korea, August 7, 2011
there was no elevator

location
7
location was good but there is no lift at the hotel. you should very careful when you searching for hotel if it has lift. the breakfast was good and every facility was clean.
Emma F. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 30, 2011
Friendly Helpful Staff

Great Location
8.3
I stayed in the Rising Dragon hotel my last 3 night in Hanoi. Room was well layed out with enough room and a decent sized bathroom, room i had was at the back of the hotel, so had window overlooking the internal airshaft, wasnt really a problem as the room was spacious and ac worked well. Breakfast was a simple menu selection and Banana Pancakes are awesome! Location is perfrect in the old quater, get lost among the old streets or wander a few min down to the lake. Staff in the hotel were very friendly in helping with my shopping laden backpack and always smiling asking how i was. They didnt push for tour packages, but were helpful in directing me to where i wanted to go and making sure i caught the airport mini bus at the right place.
Brit S. Families with older children Norway, July 21, 2011
Great service with a big smile

Extremly good service from the staff. Nothing was impossible!
9.3
In the middle of the old town in Hanoi this pearl of a hotel is located.
Natalie C. Couples Canada, July 19, 2011
Great locatiom, good breakfast, friendly staff

Location
10
Staff were very helpful and even packed us a breakfast-to-go when we had to catch an early morning flight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B02