or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
616 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (616)
Sort by:
Mary K. Couples Australia, March 9, 2011
Great Location

Location was fantastic. Wonderful fresh bread rolls for breakfast.
6.7
great location, helpful staff.room is definitely the best room. it offers a balcony looking out over the main street - you can see the locals selling fruit and veggies from you balcony from 5:30-7am. the french doors to the balcony are double glazed and once closed the room is very quiet.
Hanindha V. Groups Indonesia, March 6, 2011
Little hotel in the heart of Hanoi

Great location, just a few minutes away from the famous Hoan Kiem Lake, great assistance from hotel staff, no pressure on other services (tour, airport transfer, etc.)
7.7
I had a pleasant stay (3D/2N) at Rising Dragon hotel. The location is great. It's tucked in the very heart of Hanoi, only a few minutes walking from Hoan Kiem Lake. Their staff assistance is good as well. Since there are not so many people stayed in the hotel, they remember all the guests and gave sincere assistance. The only con is that this hotel doesn't have any lift, while it has 6 (or 7) floors.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Practically near to the touristy Hoan Kiem Lake, good restaurants, travel agents, and souvenir shops.
Tracey S. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2011
Friendly staff, good location in Old Quarter

Good location in Old Quarter
7.7
The staff were very friendly and although they did try to sell us their tours they didn't persist when we put them off. Great location close to various restaurants, other tour operators, bars, the markets and Hoan Kiem Lake. Only cons were no lift (only 5 floors so not too far but if you have a lot of luggage maybe ask for a lower floor) and limited tables for breakfast so some waiting at peak times.
Andrew M. Couples Australia, February 11, 2011
Value for money

Front office staff
8.3
very helpful and cheerful staff. They organised all our sight seeing trips and we were more than happy with it. Good location,walking distance to many tourist attractions.
Van H. Couples Vietnam, February 5, 2011
Disappointed

HSBC ATM in front of hotel
5.3
Tan E. Solo travelers Singapore, February 4, 2011
Wonderful hotel

Comfortable and clean
8
It was a nice hotel with very friendly staff who provided free laptop and wifi
Zhang W. Solo travelers China, February 2, 2011
great location and clean room

location and internet access
7
It was just an one night stay, Three PCs at the lobby makes easy internet access. Breakfast is too much simple but still acceptable.
Mark W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2011
in middle of old Hanoi

staff is great
10
the staff does a great job taking care of guests, clsoe to many good local restauramts
Nightlife Tip: take a walk at noght after traffic swlows down
Mike C. Groups Canada, December 29, 2010
Great location and staff

Staff and central location
9
The room was clean and had a nice bathroom, our only comment was the hard bed. But that seems to be typical in this area. The staff were wonderful and they organized a great tour of HaLong Bay. The location is great, right near the lake and night market. We would definitely stay again.
Claire D. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2010
Good location but needs renovation

Friendly staff, location
5
Our friend stayed in a standard room in the Rising Dragon I and it had no exterior-view windows. The hall and stairway need to be refreshed and the WC in the reception area were in need of a good clean. I am glad we stayed at the Cozy Hotel where the deluxe room was cheaper and the hotel staff were just as friendly. Either the hotel just opened or the rooms were recently renovated so it was very comfortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: In low season, book just one night and then negotiate further nights directly with hotel staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B02