Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard
Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 677 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (677)
Sort by:
John M. Business travelers United States of America, September 25, 2011
nice, central location

good location and helpful staff
7.7
The rooms were fine and clean. However, it was the hotel staff who really made the stay a most pleasant one! The hotel is centrally located and a good choice for anyone travelling through Hanoi.
Report this review
Sue H. Couples Mexico, September 22, 2011
Nice Hotel and attentive staff

Helpful and attentive staff, great location
8.7
No complains about my stay in the hotel.
Report this review
Leslie C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2011
Great Location and Best Staff!

Everything you need at hotel and staff is great!
9
I had a great stay at the Rising Dragon. I'm a single traveller and had a room in the back - no window but I didn't mind. The staff was more than friendly and there if you ever need them. I felt at home.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I recommend seeing the ancient city and have a boat ride down the river - scenes are amazing if you like to take photos.
Report this review
Karen P. Couples Australia, September 21, 2011
Fantastic location. friendly staff

Location in Old Quarter, helpful staff,welcoming atmosphere
9.7
we enjoyed our stay at rising Dragon hotel. Its a small hotel, but our room was large and comfortable. The staff could not do enough for us.
Report this review
Valeria M. Couples Chile, September 18, 2011
great location, excellent service

location, service, room cleaness
9
we stayed 4 nights and we really enjoyed it. excellent service, great location, good breakfast (too oily though). the only bad thing is that the hotel doesn't have a lift.
Report this review
Hijaaz L. Groups Sri Lanka, August 31, 2011
Lovely room

computer in the room
9.7
I am very much imoressed about the room and the service.Great value for money.I have no hesitation to recommend this place to anyone who would like to stay.
Report this review
Benjamin S. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2011
Wonderful Service

Best Service We Have had in SEA
7.3
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and big enough for comfort. Good location too. Breakfast was good enough for the money.
Report this review
Benjamin S. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2011
1 star price with 5 star service

Clean Incredible Service
9
after 3 months in india and 1.5 months in southeast asia we can say that this is the best service we have had in all of asia so far. they are all so friendly and willing to help you plan anything. you want a taxi bam the taxi is there in 2 minutes, you want to go to ha long bay they have brochures of the best value boats in the area at some of the best prices. the included breakfast is very good and the room is very clean. only cons: window only looks out into hotel, shower head is too low, this hotel has spoiled us for the rest of our trip and it may do the same to you.
Report this review
Sergio A. Couples Spain, August 26, 2011
Backpacker hotel + incredible staff

Incredible staff! You can trust them!
8.7
It's not a 5 star hotel, but the rooms are very clean and the staff is friendly and honest. It also have a good location in Old Quarter. We had some problems with our Sa Pa tour, but the hotel manager (Mr. Trung) attended our complaints and talk with the tour operator in order to improve the service they provide. I completely recommend this hotel!
Report this review
Hijaaz L. Groups Sri Lanka, August 15, 2011
Much Improved service

Computer with Internet connection
9.3
Really happy our stay the service has been improved a lot with the new staff.Definitely looking forward to stay during my next visit.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08